The birds believe spring has sprung.

DSC_0021 (2)

We’ve had a rather nice day here, at least until around 1pm when the clouds finally put an end to the sun shining. It is still quite warm though and if one can stay out of winds range it still is quite nice out there. Rain will arrive in a few hours though and it will rain on and off the coming days.

 

DSC_0023 (2)

DSC_0025 (2)

DSC_0026 (1)

DSC_0029 (2)

Most of my laundry is hanging outside to dry and I hope it is before the rain starts, I think the relatively strong winds will help me with that but to be sure that I willΒ have some dry clothes tomorrow morning I kept some of itΒ wich are now drying in the bathroom.

 

DSC_0033 (2)

DSC_0034 (2)

DSC_0035 (2)

There used to be a wonderful little glade where You can see the forest machine in this photo, it was easy to believe any folklore when standing there. Too bad that it is gone now.

DSC_0036 (1)

The birds seem to think spring has sprung, the different Tits have sung for over a week now but today the Woodpeckers started too. I think it was the Green Woodpecker but it could have been the Black Woodpecker too. No drumroll from them yet though, I guess they won’t start with that until the days are much longer. I even saw what I think was spider webs this morning and I do hope the spiders will survive if the temperature drops drastically again.

 

DSC_0037 (2)

DSC_0042 (2)

DSC_0043 (1)

DSC_0045 (2)

The Swedish heats of the Eurovision Song Contest started yesterday and I have to say that the quality was as low as always πŸ™‚ They put in one or two songs that we all know will go on to the big finale and the rest is just crap which they use to fill the program πŸ™‚ This time they actually had a few singers who didn’t sing desperately out of tune πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ This competition is a rather expensive thing to do and we did win the big finale last year so we’ll host it this year. I guess they do what they can to make sure we won’t win this year too πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0048 (2)

DSC_0049 (2)

DSC_0052 (2)

DSC_0053 (2)

It is time to go outside to see if the laundry is dry yet, the sky is getting darker and darker so I guess the rain soon will be here.

 

DSC_0057 (1)

DSC_0061 (1)

DSC_0063 (1)

DSC_0064 (1)

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! I wish we were having your weather!! We are currently under a blizzard warning with it to get worse as the day wears on. Fingers crossed it shuts the city so we get a day off from work! πŸ™‚ probably wishful thinking. Your photos today look like spring is well on the way. I hope it stays like that for you. Just had porridge for breakfast and then I think I will watch the snow swirl around. Yesterday the bird feeders were very busy, I think the birds knew what was coming before the weather people did. No birds at the feeder currently, I am sure they are hiding! Have a good day!

    February 7, 2016 at 3:52 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It does look like spring here but I’m afraid it won’t last. After all it wouold have been two months early and even if we have the climate change I doubt that it would change that fast πŸ™‚ It won’t be long until the snowdrops flower here! about a month early!

      I can honestkly say I don’t envy You Your weather πŸ™‚ I could take it if it meant that it would be impossible to get to work, a day at home is always nice πŸ™‚
      I would be hiding too if I was a bird in a blizzard πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 7, 2016 at 4:19 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Some of our birds were singing like spring but then the snow came and they stopped. The Downy Woodpecker was drumming his territorial song for the last couple of weeks. All is quiet. Except for the English Sparrows that twitter away constantly unless the hawks are around.

    The creek was lovely with all the trees along it but now that they’ve removed one side, I can see how close together the trees really are. That’s not good. I think.

    Today is sunny. Above freezing again so more snow will melt. Just in time for more snow tomorrow and Tuesday and Wednesday. Maybe. They’re thinking about it.

    Enjoy the day.

    February 7, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Snow has that effect on me too πŸ™‚ I won’t even start to wish and hope that spring already is here, it is two months too early! but I sure wouldn’t complain if it was so πŸ™‚ The snowdrops will flower here soon, a month too early at least.

      Thinking as a forest owner it’s not a good thing that they grow so close, they’ll never become as big as they can when growing like that. Thinking like a nature lover I really don’t care πŸ™‚ I liked it that way, it was a cool place in hot summers and flies didn’t like how shady it was. It will be beautiful in spring though and I guess buttercups will take over during summer, they always do.

      Nice that some of the snow will melt away before the new one arrives πŸ™‚ At least You now know that Your snowblower works perfectly!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 7, 2016 at 4:24 pm

  3. such beautiful photos, and no snow, wow!!!!!

    February 7, 2016 at 4:15 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      No snow πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’m pretty sure more will come though so I’ll enjoy it for as long as I can πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 7, 2016 at 4:25 pm

Leave a Reply

