If it doesn’t get worse than that.

Still too dark after work to take any new photos, so You'll see a mix of everything today.

Still too dark after work to take any new photos, so You’ll see a mix of everything today.

Yesterday morning I was quite sure I wouldn’t be able to go to work today, I couldn’t speak and my throat was hurting too but off to work I went. Today I was back to normal, I do hope this was the flu I got this year, I would be lucky if it didn’t get any worse than that ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re all very tired at work though and we all have more or less stuffed noses. Could be worse I guess ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0057

DSC_0058

DSC_0065

DSC_0066

Almost all snow we got yesterday melted away and the snow falling now won’t give us any thicker layer. It is what we call kulsnรถ, pebble snow. Looks much like hail but are soft and that kind of snow fall never lasts for long. The temperature is dropping though and I might try to take a walk on the bog this weekend if it gets cold enough.

 

Four from the Zeiss.

Four from the Zeiss.

A19052_025

A19052_026

A19052_027

I wonder how much trees they have cut down by the creek, I’ve heard the machines work all week when I’ve come home after work. So I’ll suspect the worst but hope for as good as possibleย ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Four from the digital Nikon D70.

Eightย from the digital Nikon D70.

DSC_0007

DSC_0009

DSC_0011

The fire is burning in the stove and I’m about to make me something to eat, I’m not really hungry so it might be popcorn today too ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0012

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

 

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I hope the whatever it is that was bugging you is done and has left to find someone else! Everyone is sick around here too – I hope I don’t get it because I will be off next week but that would be my luck. Tonight we get dangerous with our weather – extreme wind chills at around -41 celcius. It won’t last they say, by the weekend we will be decent again. Fingers crossed!! My favorite picture today is the one with the wee spruce trying so very hard to grow up out of the stump! Lovely! Have a good evening!

    February 11, 2016 at 7:33 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I think it still might hang around, my body aches and I’m soo tired. I guess I’ll know better tomorrow morning when I wake up.

      That’s a nasty weather You’re having!! -8 and no wind here this morning but it rose rather rapidly and we’ve mostly had around 0 today but no wind, quite nice to be honest. I do hop it’ll get warmer fast where You live!

      That tiny little spruce grew on the old tree stump I often photograph, not any more though because a forest machine damaged theb tree stump badly just where the spruce grew. I can say this much, the spruce still lives ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 12, 2016 at 4:59 pm

      • Dianna

        Yay for the mighty tiny spruce – its a fighter!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        February 12, 2016 at 6:15 pm

      • It now lives in a pot until I can plant it in my garden ๐Ÿ™‚

        February 12, 2016 at 9:02 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Well, that was a quick flu. They should all be like that. Twenty-four hours of misery and then it’s gone. ๐Ÿ™‚

    It will be interesting to see if they have cut the rest of the creek bald. Would they be working on the opposite bank or would they be cutting back more on the same side? We’ll have to wait and see, I guess.

    It’s still cloudy with intermittent snow showers. Sometimes the sun almost peeks through while the snow if drifting down. Nothing is sticking though. We’re going into the deep freeze until Monday, I guess. The temperatures will fall to well below zero and even into the negative numbers at night. There will be a lot of wind, too, so it will feel even colder. My face hurts just thinking about taking the dogs out for a walk. Brrr.

    Enjoy the evening.

    February 11, 2016 at 8:50 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m afraid it just was a warning, today my body aches and I’m nasty tired. I have been thinking of going to bed already now but I’ll fight to stay up a few more hours ๐Ÿ™‚

      I now know what they have done by the creek so I can’t comment that since I will show in todays post ๐Ÿ™‚

      16,9F here this morning but it got warmner rather fast and it has stayed around 32 most of teh day. We even had some sunshine for a while! Well below 0 is nasty cold! and with wind too! That’s just nasty!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 12, 2016 at 5:03 pm

  3. Christer,
    It is freezing. Tonight will be 7หš or 8หš. Today was 28หš. I’m content to begin the house all day tomorrow relaxing and reading. I have to keep salt water in my mouth for a bit twice a day-no swishing. I also have to do the same with some medication I got at the pharmacy. The bottom hole looks gross. That weird gun looking band-aid didn’t even stay in for the afternoon. I have to go back in 3 weeks to get the results of the biopsy.

    It is lighter longer each day. It gives me hope that there might be a spring. This weather is the coldest we’ve had so far this winter. The snow will be here for a long while with all the cold weather.

    WE had some snow showers this morning. I’d like a bit of sun instead.

    Enjoy the evening!!

    February 12, 2016 at 12:10 am

    • Hi Kat!

      The night was colf here but the day was quite pleasant, no wind, sunshine a few times and around 32F.

      I’ve often heard that one shoudl have salt water in the mouth after a mouth surgery, I wonder if it kills germs? It is hard not to swish when one shouldn’t ๐Ÿ™‚

      It is so noticiable here that the days get longer, now the sun is up around 6 minutes longer every day! It won’t take long until I can take photos after I’ve come home after work again ๐Ÿ™‚ Snow here too but just a little thankfully ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 12, 2016 at 5:08 pm

  4. jaz

    hi christer! i am sort of afraid to see what they did by the creek. at least things grow fast by water so maybe it will fill in quickly. we are having frigid weather here. we will be down to -11 the next few nights. i am letting my faucets drip so they don’t freeze. joyce

    February 12, 2016 at 12:10 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      You’ll see photos today showing how it looks by the creek, all that light which will reach the area will give plenty of spring flowers.

      -11!!! That is truly nasty cold! Well You did get some winter after all ๐Ÿ™‚
      Good idea to let them drip! The sound might drive people to madness but the pipes won’t freeze ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 12, 2016 at 5:10 pm

Leave a Reply

