The oddest dream.

DSC_0022 (2)

I think I must have had fever during the night because I woke up very sweaty and I had had the most odd dreams. I do remember the last one and I was going down a tine brook in a gigantic wooden ship. I’m not quite sure how that ship could go anywhere because from what I remember it was bigger than the brook. Anyway, I sat there on the ship fishing when I noticed people standing beside the brook laughed at me because I had the wrong kind of fishing rod 🙂

 

The always happy Sune.

The always happy Sune.

DSC_0024 (2)

DSC_0025 (3)

DSC_0026 (2)

I realised they were right so I turned around the big ship (all by myself, no one else where on the ship with me) and started to go upstream to get the right kind of fishing rod. When I did the ship started to sink but for some reason that didn’t bother me at all, I even could breathe under water and the world down there was much bigger, it was like an ocean. Suddenly I realise that I’m about to go straight into the painting box I have at work and the panic hit me when I realised that I most likely would break the painting guns.

 

The always seriously looking Nova :-) We did get a little snow too today.

The always seriously looking Nova 🙂 We did get a little snow too today.

Bertil has been under the weather for a while and have preferred to stay indoors almost all winter. Today he finally followed us on our walk :-)

Bertil has been under the weather for a while and have preferred to stay indoors almost all winter. Today he finally followed us on our walk 🙂

DSC_0033 (3)

Can You see where they have cut down trees? It is where snow can be seen behind the trees.

Can You see where they have cut down trees? It is where snow can be seen behind the trees.

I’m not sure how this huge ship would not break the entire box, which wasn’t bigger in the dream than in reality 🙂 but it seemed to fit rather well in the opening of the box Suddenly the view got clearer and I realised it was the robot who was painting and he bowed and just stepped to the side and then I woke up 🙂 All day I’ve been wondering how it works with powder paint and water but it did look just right in the dream 🙂 🙂 I do know where the robot comes from (no we don’t have any robots at work even if it would be a good thing). I watched a science program where they had robots who played soccer, the robot had to learn bu itself what the ball was and what it should so with it. Even I would have been fantastic compared to those robots 🙂 🙂

 

Yes they did cut down trees on the other side of the creek too and it was almost impossible to walk there at all. I didn't realise that untilit was too late. On this side however the horse guy did the job. I was going to photograph the horses but then the guy decided to pee behind them and I thought that would be a bit too good photo :-)

Yes they did cut down trees on the other side of the creek too and it was almost impossible to walk there at all. I didn’t realise that untilit was too late. On this side however the horse guy did the job. I was going to photograph the horses but then the guy decided to pee behind them and I thought that would be a bit too good photo 🙂

DSC_0040 (3)

DSC_0043 (2)

DSC_0044 (2)

I’ve bought an accessory to my Hasselblad camera and I’ll tell You about it tomorrow, for now I’m so tired that I think I’ll fall asleep in front of the tv as soon as I sit down 🙂

 

DSC_0045 (3)

DSC_0046 (3)

DSC_0047 (2)

DSC_0060 (2)

 

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Wow, that was some dream!! Hopefully you still don’t have a fever and you are feeling okay. I can’t believe they have cut down more trees. Now my favorite virtual spot is no longer…. 😦 Very sad about this. Poor Bertil, I hope he is doing better? My biggest cat, Luna, has suddenly dropped a bunch of weight and now I am worried. I just stopped feeling very sad about putting Salem down (she had lost a bunch of weight too) and now I have the worry again. If I lost more pets this year, I will not be able to stand it!! So hard when they are all very close in age – which is what I didn’t think about when we got them all. We have been under an extreme weather warning but that has since been lifted. I think the wind chill currently is -38 celcius. Still stupid cold. Sunday we should see things smartening up. I hope. Have a good evening and a good rest!!

    February 12, 2016 at 6:14 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It sure was 🙂

      I’m pretty sure they cut down the trees on the other side to give the planted spruces more lkight so they grow better, I can understand it but don’t like it. Plus I think that’ll keep the beavers away since they don’t like to eat spruces.

      He’s much better, I’m pretty sure it was the worms which made him feel too sick to go outside and then he needed some time to get his strength back. Now he’s back in business again 🙂

      That’s always the problem when they are close in age. I was pretty sure that Orvar and Hector would go close in time, they were brothers.

      We might get some sunshine tomorrow and below zero temperatures all day, no wind to talk about so I think it’ll be a rather nice day here. Almost summer temperatures compared to Your temperatures 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 12, 2016 at 9:08 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    That was a cool dream.
    At least you didn’t have to actually work in your dream. I hate work dreams. Spend all day at work and come home only to spend your REM sleep working. Aaaarrrrh.

    So, if you took a picture of the horse guy relieving himself behind the horses and posted it here, that would not violate his privacy as much as if a wildlife camera had taken it and posted it nowhere. 🙂

    I suspected they might have cut along the other bank. It looks like they have left a few trees scattered on the bank but perhaps they haven’t gotten around to those yet. I hope they leave them so that the critters that live in the creek will still have some of the shade they’ve grown used to having.

    Today is very cold. The sun was out for a bit so being outside on the south side of the house was not too bad. Now the clouds are moving in and it’s supposed to get even colder and windier over the next couple of days. Hibernation time, I think.

    Enjoy the day.

    February 12, 2016 at 7:50 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It was 🙂 and I’m glad I didn’t work in my dreams. That used to happen much more back in the days and I was always exhausted after that kind of dream 🙂

      To be honest, I think that would have been less violating than if I had a wildlife camera 🙂 The laws are very strange that way! It is actually up to him to make sure no ione see him urinate so I’m pretty sure I could have posted a photo of him peeing on fb and get away with it but not if it was taken with a wildlife camera 🙂 🙂

      I’m pretty sure they cut down those trees so that the planted spruces growing behind them would get more sunlight. It is a bit stupid to cut down the trees by the bank since the roots keep the soild if the ater level rise. Now it won’t take long until it starts to erode there and then the creek might flood the fields beside it instead.

      Rather nice here and they say the entire weekend will be just as nice but without any snow falling 🙂 Hibernation is always a good choise 🙂

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 12, 2016 at 9:14 pm

  3. jaz

    oh no…what is wrong with bertil? how old is he? maybe he just doesn’t like the cold now that he is older? i hope he will be ok. that cat has such a personality!

    February 12, 2016 at 8:05 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It was all the worms he had and I think he needed some time to get back in strength before he wanted to go on adventures again. Now he’s back in business again 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 12, 2016 at 9:16 pm

  4. I echo all that Joyce said!! Keep us posted?? Love that cat!

    February 12, 2016 at 8:07 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      He was full of worms and I think he needed some time to get back his strength again before he went out on adventures. Now he seems to be just fine again 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 12, 2016 at 9:17 pm

  5. Hi Christer,
    The dogs always look great with the white as a backdrop. Our snow is still tall and now hard from the cold. We had flurries yesterday and today. The big blast of cold is coming tomorrow, and the weatherman is suggest we stay inside unless we have a really good reason to go out. I don’t.

    Warmer weather won’t be here until the end the week, and it won’t be all that warm except by comparison.

    I might even do a bit of cabinet cleaning just to stay busy!

    Have a good Saturday!!

    February 13, 2016 at 4:43 am

    • Hi Kat!

      We’ve gotten more snow now and I can’t say I like it. It would have been better if it just got cold so even more ticks and fly larvae would die. I think the snow actually will protect those nasty things instead. I’ve read about Your coming temperatures so yes stay indoors!

      It would have to be nasty cold here if I would clean the cabinettes 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 13, 2016 at 11:28 am

  6. Det var ett tag sen jag var inne hos dig, kan bero på att jag inte längre får någon påminnelse att du skrivit ett nytt inlägg!? Nu hoppas jag dock att det ska funka igen. 🙂
    Det är alltid kul att se en glad hund. Santos tillhör också den varianten. Han är för det mesta väldans glad vilket man inte är van vid efter Penny. Hon var glad när hon var yngre, men när hon kom upp i 11/12-årsåldern så gick det busiga och glada över. Likadant med vår tax Brasse. Men å andra sidan så är man ju själv inte så jäkla “glad och busig” längre. *fniss* 🙂 🙂 🙂
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    February 13, 2016 at 9:09 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag vet inte varför men det slutar att påminna ibland och det verkar vara gruppvis dessutom, plötsligt kan besöksantalet mångdubblas efter att något sådant hänt 🙂

      Nova kan vara väldigt lekfull men det märks att hon blivit äldre, ja hon är ju bara sju år ungefär (måste kolla det 🙂 ) , men Sune är fortfarande lika lekfull som han var som valp.

      Nä, lite har man väl lugnat ned sig 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      February 13, 2016 at 11:31 am

Leave a Reply

