Couldn’t be a much better morning.

View from my entrance.

View from my entrance.

It was cold during the night, almost -15C (5F) and the world had been colored almost totally white. What was even better was that we had a quite thick fog too and no wind at all, so our morning walk was rather pleasant and we were all painted with some frost in our hair. The sun did shine through the clouds after a while and has kept on shining more or less the entire day. It’llΒ be like this for a few days now, too bad I’ll be working all day.

 

DSC_0032 (5)

DSC_0033 (5)

DSC_0034 (5)

DSC_0036 (4)

This year my lime tree gave me three small limes and two days ago I harvested the first one, We all know that limes are pale yellow-greenish when we cut them open so guess if I got surprised when this first one was brightly orange πŸ™‚ I’ve never heard of a lime having orange fruit pulp and it looked rather amazing to the green outside. It tasted as it should though but the taste was stronger than I had thought it would be since it doesn’t get especially much sunlight here during the winter. I’ll photograph the next one if it is as orange as this one.

 

DSC_0038 (5)
DSC_0039 (5)

DSC_0042 (5)

DSC_0044 (4)

We walked down to the creek later on and I didn’t know that the horse guy would be working today. I didn’t have any digital camera with me so when he and the horses suddenly walked out in front of me there just wasn’t time enough to adjust the camera to take a photo. We walked up-stream and I did think that I should save the last photo just in case we would be lucky again but how big would the chances be that I would be able to adjust the camera before he had went on elsewhere?

 

DSC_0053 (5)

DSC_0057 (4)

DSC_0058 (4)

DSC_0059 (4)

So I took that last photo on the roll and guess if I got annoyed when we met him again, standing still while cutting down a big tree stump, against the light so the last fog could be seen in the distance! It is one of those photos I’ll never take I’m afraid πŸ™‚ It is like when one is out fishing and almost get that big fish and no one believes the story since there is no evidence πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0068 (3)

DSC_0069 (3)

DSC_0071 (3)

DSC_0072 (3)

It is time to take a last walk before it gets dark I think. Tomorrow the sun will stay up until one minute after I’ve stopped working πŸ™‚ It won’t be long now until I’ll have enough daylight to get some photographs when the dogs and I are out walking after work, I think a week or one and a half.

 

DSC_0074 (3)

DSC_0076 (3)

DSC_0063 (4)

DSC_0097

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0099

DSC_0101

8 responses

  1. What great pictures of the dogs.. I also really liked the one with the snow caught delicately in the flower. The snow looked so light and airy..
    just a beautiful pictures. A winter wonderland.

    February 14, 2016 at 3:27 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      I think so too but Nova insisted on not looking at me no matter how much I begged πŸ™‚

      We only got the light fluffy kind of snow so You’re absolutely right about that πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 14, 2016 at 4:28 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sounds like your world was magickal today with the fog, snow and frost! What a lovely walk it sounded like! The blue hued pictures today are my favorite! I love when the world turns blue like that. I can’t wait to see the orange lime! πŸ™‚ what a surprise indeed! Today we are blustery but the Temps have warmed up nicely and I think we are about -10 right now. Not too bad for me! Out and about today getting groceries. Long weekend here tomorrow – Louis Riel day named after a famous Manitoban. I like long weekends! Especially if they are attached to holidays! Have a good day!!!

    February 14, 2016 at 4:29 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Not even I got irritatded about that blue color this time πŸ™‚ sort of fits to how cold it was πŸ™‚

      Yes I got really surprised and almost expected that it would taste sweet but oh how wrong I was πŸ™‚

      No holidays here until Easter I’m afraid but the schools now have their winter vacation for a week, how I wish I was in school now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      February 14, 2016 at 4:53 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    I know too well about the photo that got away. Even in this digital age when saving the last frame is not a consideration, I have been caught out many, many times. Mostly because I didn’t have my camera with me at the time. But twice it was because I didn’t have another body with another camera to photograph what was happening to me while I was photographing something else. Those two were the most frustrating. πŸ™‚

    I love the photos of the foggy tree and the ones of Sune and Nova. Good head studies of the dogs.

    You had balmier weather than we did last night. The temperature here at midnight was -9F (-22C). Right now, at 11AM, it’s -2F (-18C) and the wind is blowing rather briskly. If I convert it to Kelvin, it’s 254K but it doesn’t make me feel any warmer. 😦
    Nobody’s going anywhere today although I might venture out later on to see if my jeep will start.

    I have iced coffee for breakfast. I figure it will lower my internal body temperature and the surrounding air will feel warmer. Just like the British in India used to think about hot tea. Right. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    February 14, 2016 at 5:18 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is so annoying when that happens, no matter what caera one has. I never thought he would stop for long enough time (and in just the right place with the right light too!), so I took that last photo. It better come out great πŸ™‚

      For once they actually did what I wanted even if Nova refused to look at my direction πŸ™‚ I do like those photos.

      First You have summer almost through all of the winter but when winter finally arrives it does so with a formidable strength πŸ™‚ Still no wind here so even if the temperature now drops again it’s still rather nice out there in the drakness.

      I do like the odd thinking of the Britts but I can’t agree with them on the hot tea idea πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 14, 2016 at 6:42 pm

      • Spring will be back in a day or so. We’re supposed to get into the middle 50’s F by Tuesday or Wednesday. It’s spitting snow right now. πŸ™‚

        February 15, 2016 at 9:09 pm

      • No spring in site here I’m afraid. It would be nice if it came really early, like in the middle of March πŸ™‚ No snow falling here though so I’ll take what I can get πŸ™‚

        February 16, 2016 at 6:15 pm

Leave a Reply

