Just too much work in my condition :-)

Still old photos during the work week. Still a bit too dark to get any photos on our evening walk but it's getting close now to have enough light.

Still old photos during the work week. Still a bit too dark to get any photos on our evening walk but it’s getting close now to have enough light.

I was absolutely sure I hadΒ a high fever when I woke up this morning at 4am. I didn’t wake up because of that though but the totally awful smell from the bathroom which filled the entire cottage. Both cats needed to go, one used the litter boc and the other the shower floor. In a way I was happy about the shower floor, he could have used a much worse place πŸ™‚ Anyway, I knew I must be dying from a high fever.

 

DSC_0027 (3)

DSC_0031 (3)

DSC_0032 (4)

DSC_0040 (4)

Turns out I was just fine πŸ™‚ Sort of annoying when I really didn’t feel like it. So off to work I went and even though the day passed very fast it still was a bit tough when feeling like death was waiting around the corner. Still I don’t feel I can stay at home if I don’t have a fever, that would feel like I was cheating sort of.

DSC_0067 (1)

DSC_0070 (2)

DSC_0075 (2)

DSC_0076 (2)

I would still have to get out today since I was out of toilet paper, I can live without food for a while but I can’t live without toilet paper πŸ™‚ I also wanted some sliced pineapple, the kind which is preserved in its own juice. I could of course buy a fresh one but then I would have to peel it and it’s always hard to figure out when it is just enough ripe and if it is too ripe it’s just disgusting. When I would peel it the juice would stick to everything and after all I am close to death having this cold, even if I don’t have a fever, so that’s just too much work πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0048 (5)

DSC_0049 (5)

DSC_0051 (4)

DSC_0052 (5)

It was rather cold last night so I was pretty sure I would have to scrape ice from the car windows but 10cm (4 inches) of snow all over the car had stopped ice from building up so I came very early to work today πŸ™‚ Tonight will be down to -16C (3,2F) but now I don’t have any snow on the car so I guess the ice will be there tomorrow instead. If You don’t get a blog tomorrow please send someone to check if I’m frozen solid beside my car after trying to get rid of the ice while being this sick πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0060 (3)

DSC_0061 (4)

DSC_0066 (3)

DSC_0093

The fire is burning in the stove and now I’m of to eat sliced pineapple in its own juice.

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    When you feel like death is around the corner you definitely need pineapple preserved in its own juice. It’s not really lazy. You do have to get the lid off the can, after all. πŸ™‚ And you can have visions of warmer climes while you’re eating it.

    You are still warmer than here. I think it was down below zero Fahrenheit again last night. Now it’s up to 20F. A tropical heat wave. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the pineapple and the evening.

    February 15, 2016 at 8:16 pm

      1. Hi Caryn!

        My thoughts exactly πŸ™‚ and that lid was a bit difficult to remove to be honest πŸ™‚

        Nice to know that there are places colder than here πŸ™‚ We’ll keep the cold weather longer though so I guess it evens up in the end somehow πŸ™‚

        Have a great day!

        Christer.

      February 16, 2016 at 6:08 pm

  2. Christer,
    I’m sorry you’re not feeling batter yet. I hate to be sick. Once in a while I knew I just couldn’t go to work. I used to call in a sick day because in a way I was sick but of work. We always called those mental health days.

    Yesterday was colder than I can ever remember. Getting the newspaper took my breath away. Gracie was in and out faster than you can imagine. Today is a bit warmer but it is still cold. I was going for a ride but decided to stay in until tomorrow.

    Your dogs have plenty of hair so they don’t seem to mind the snow. Gracie doesn’t have much so hair so outside gets to her quickly. She does have a warm coat but she wears it when we go out not just for a trip to the yard.

    I am so tired of the cold!!

    Get better!

    February 15, 2016 at 8:24 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      We’re all the same at work right now so there’s no risk I’m giving it to someone else πŸ™‚
      I’ve had days like that too but this time it’s just the cold and still no fever so off to work I go πŸ™‚

      It was just as cold here this morning but they say it will be less cold the comiung days, still below 32 though. I don’t mind as long as the wind stays calm.

      Nova is probably the the with the shortest fur I’ve ever had but it is still thicker than Boxer fur. I have the heat on in the doghouse but it seems she prefere the cold garage all day long. Nove looks miserable when I put her thick coat on and barely moves πŸ™‚ She really hates it so I never put it on any longer.

      Still plenty of winter here so no use in getting tired of it I’m afraid. I’ll get that at the end of March πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 16, 2016 at 6:13 pm

  3. jaz

    sorry you are still sick christer. when you are better you can use this tip to buy ripe pineapple. a leaf should pull out easily and when you smell it, it should smell like ripe pineapple. it’s starting to warm up here and by this weekend it will be in the 50’s..ugh!

    February 15, 2016 at 10:11 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I knew it was something with the leafs but just couldn’t remember what πŸ™‚ Thank You!

      I wouldn’t mind if it reached the ‘s here but I guess I’ll have to wait until at least the end of March here.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 16, 2016 at 6:17 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Hopefully the pineapple will cure you of what ails you! πŸ™‚ we are currently melting but I am sure it won’t last. Lovely hued photos today! I was sorry to read about the cat smell…I only know too well what that smells like! I am thinking of a small nap before I start making dinner might be what is needed! Hope you are feeling better!

    February 15, 2016 at 10:54 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It did help for the moment though πŸ™‚

      I can’t understand how such a small animal like a cat can smell so extremely nasty πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I would love a small nap right now but I know I wouldn’t wake up until tomorrow morning πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 16, 2016 at 6:18 pm

  5. Just learned something from your post, Christer, about pineapple being good for a cold…possibly something to do with citation C? Sorry you are not feeling better just yet. Our colds hung on for about 2 weeks, but thankfully we didn’t have a fever or even much congestion, just coughs and runny noses that thankfully have stopped dripping now which means we don’t have to carry around a lot of tissues. Hope you will be feeling better soon and perhaps misery does enjoy company as you said others are also not feeling well.

    February 16, 2016 at 10:28 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      The C vitaminbe is probaly very good to get but for me it was most for the soul πŸ™‚

      I do feel better today though, not much but still better so I think this soon will be over.
      I always prefer to get that fever so the cold will pass by faster, it always seems to hang on for so much longer when the fever doesn’t break out.
      Lots of people sick at work but they are all coming back one at a time now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 17, 2016 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

