I really couldn’t complain.

This and the next four photos are taken with the Kodak Retinette.

This and the next four photos are taken with the Kodak Retinette.

I’m feeling much better now even though I perhaps wouldn’t admit it in the early morning ๐Ÿ™‚ Still tired though but that’s just normal.

 

A19055_033A

A19055_034A

A19055_035A

Much less grainy when the light is good.

A19055_036A

The day has been sort of slow. Every now and again it felt like the clock was speeding but then it suddenly stopped. Especially when I used the wrong powder paint when we were painting the last things for the day ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Four taken with the Zeiss. It is a good camera but it too need better light.

Four taken with the Zeiss. It is a good camera but it too need better light.

A19052_012

A19052_013

A19052_014

It was the right color but the wrong gloss, so instead of being early I had to actually stay a few minutes longer than normal. I really couldn’t complain since it was my own fault ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Four from the Nikon D70.

Four from the Nikon D70.

DSC_0023

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

Tomorrow we’ll have a maintenance day and do things we normally don’t have the time for, all except for me who is going to the neighbor factory to do some painting there instead. I don’t have especially much I need to doย  with the paint box so I can just as well go to the neighbor factory instead.

 

the last four are taken with my Nikon D5100, the one I almost always use.

The last four are taken with my Nikon D5100, the one I almost always use.

DSC_0055 (5)

DSC_0086 (1)

DSC_0087 (1)

It is time to make something to eat and then fall asleep in front of the tv.

Have a great day!

4 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Glad to hear you are feeling better each day! My son is on the mend too. Stomach flus are the worst I think. Then again, I would say that about any illness! ๐Ÿ™‚ We are currently sitting at 0 for a temperature. This morning it was raining. Such bizarre weather. They are warning on the radio today that this will be the warmest spring on record for Canada. Not sure what that means – but I don’t know if I like that really. The last time we had a really warm spring we had a tragic flood – it was called The Flood of the Century in 1997. We had a friend who lost their house due to the flood. It was really, really bad. So, I will wait and see if further information is given. With a melt like what we are currently experiencing, it could be bad. The hospital I work at runs along the Red River and some of the floors were evacuated due to rising waters. Your photos today are excellent! I love the last one. The light and the angle are really, really lovely! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope your evening of sleeping in front of the TV was good – I do that all the time too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    February 18, 2016 at 9:08 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I do feel a lot better but I’m still very tired but that’s just normal.

      Stomach flus are the absolute worst one can get of the common diseases! That’s just nasty tohave.

      It has been rather warm here today, the last time I watched the thermometer it showed a bit over +2, the nights will be cold here but the days above 0, I can take that ๐Ÿ™‚

      I live rather far from any bigger flood or lake so no risk of flooding here. We humans tend to build our homes where it is pretty, preferable close to water but not where it is safe from flooding I’m afraid. I would love to be ablรถe to see water from my cottage but still I rather have a home where I know the risk is minimal. I do hope that You haven’t gotten much snow so that if the spring gets very warm the flooding will be minimal!

      It’s always nice to sleep in front of the tv ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 19, 2016 at 3:09 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    You seem to have so much more snow than I expected. I suppose the sun doesn’t quite hit the ground below the trees. My neighbor’s lawn only gets the setting sun si there is still snow there while is totally clear.

    It is cold again, in the teens. Tomorrow it will be in the low 30’s. Mother Nature has been quite quirky this year. We had warm days, almost spring temperatures, then last weekend we were quite far below zero, setting new records for cold. I didn’t go out much. I did today, got a lot done.

    The pitchers and catchers reported to baseball’s spring training today. It may be freezing here but summer has hit Florida!!

    I’m glad you’re feeling better!!

    February 19, 2016 at 12:51 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Even though all photos are old they actually show quitye well how it looks here ๐Ÿ™‚ You can see that in todays photos since they are fresh from today ๐Ÿ™‚

      Cold here at nights but well above during the days now, I wouldn’t mind if it stayed that way until spring. You have had a very odd winter this time! Even ours has been odd but in a more Swedish way, just enough odd ๐Ÿ™‚

      Ah! Spring training! Oh how I wish Baseball was a much bigger sport here!

      Much better but still very tired but that’s just normal.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 19, 2016 at 3:13 pm

Leave a Reply

