Not an eventful day.

A19119_007

Taken with my Rolleicord (and the coming three too). I do need more light when I take film photographs.

I have to admit that I have very little to write about again. Nothing much has happened at work and here at home very little happens at all ๐Ÿ™‚ I do get a little daylight when I come home from work though and it isn’t many days left until the sun stays up long enough so I still can see it here at home when I come home after work.

 

This one has an odd shape for coming from the Rolleicord but the film hadn't moved as it should so I cropped it some.

This one has an odd shape for coming from the Rolleicord but the film hadn’t moved as it should so I cropped it some.

A19119_008

A19119_010

The days are sunny and fairly warm now and the nights are clear and fairly cold, perfect springwinter weather. Too bad I have to work when the weather is so nice. They say however that we will get that kind of weather during the weekend too and I do hope the mornings will be just as foggy as they have been all week. I have my small Kodak with me in the car every morning so with a bit of luck they’ll be good enough to show here when the film is developed.

 

These three are taken with the Hasselblad and twelve photo cassette.

These three are taken with the Hasselblad and twelve photo cassette.

5

6

The fire is burning in the stove and I’ll make some cocoa and a few cheese sandwiches. My favorite cheese for the moment is a dutch? one called Maasdamer. Not strong but full of flavors and it goes with anything, especially ham. Too bad I don’t have any ham at home ๐Ÿ™‚ I do however have sliced pineapple preserved in its own juice so I’ll have that afterwards.

 

These three are also taken with the Hasselblad but with the 16 photos cassette.

These three are also taken with the Hasselblad but with the 16 photos cassette.

A19121_015

A19121_016

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Christer,
    There is something about the Hasselblad pictures which I like very much. Maybe it is the color. I also like the B&W ones.

    We seem to get as low as the low 40’s or high 30’s at night. The days have been in the high 40’s or low 50’s. I would really like a warm day with lots of sun. The problem is the ocean which will keep spring away for a while. North of us will have spring much earlier than we will. On the other hand, we’ll have a warmer, longer fall because the ocean will be warmer for a while.

    Easter is so early this year that the pastel, light dresses might be just a bit too little to beat off the cool late March day.

    I hope your weekend is warm and sunny!

    February 25, 2016 at 10:16 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I can’t put my finger on it but You are right. No wonder they decided to bring that brand of camera in to space. Our first sattelite was a Hasselblad camera, one of the astronauts accidentally dropped it ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not sure if it still is in orbit or if it finally dropped down ๐Ÿ™‚

      It falls down to at least 21 here during nights but days can be up to almost 43. Perfect springwinter to be honest.
      It was the same for me when I lived by the ocean, always a bit more chilly during spring and warmer at autumn

      Yes they say we’ll get plenty of sunshine and rather warm days ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 26, 2016 at 4:39 pm

  2. Christer,

    As a follower of your blog I enjoy your pictures every day. May I have your permission to save the last two pictures of today’s post to myt computer to be used only as background pictures? I will wait for your reply. Thanks.

    February 26, 2016 at 12:06 am

    • Hi Joyce F!

      Of course You are allowed to do that! I’m just honored if someone wants that ๐Ÿ™‚
      But to be honest, I don’t think You need any permission since You want it as background pictures, it is only if You want to spread them to others or make money from photos You see on the net.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 26, 2016 at 4:41 pm

  3. Thank you. I always like to ask permission though. I know some bloggers get upset when people “take” their pictures. I think they are the ones that sell note cards, etc.

    February 27, 2016 at 4:23 am

    • ๐Ÿ™‚

      February 27, 2016 at 5:09 am

Leave a Reply

