I can feel how it heats up the air.

DSC_0033 (10)

I didn’t paint much at work today, a guy from the manufacturer of the paintbox came and would help us because we couldn’t get the machine to work in automatic mode. It has been put in manual for some time because some sensors got crazy when we painted big things. We put electricity in to powder paint and that sort of charged the things we painted too and all sensors got so confused with all that electricity that they didn’t know what to do.

 

DSC_0037 (8)

DSC_0038 (9)

DSC_0039 (9)

DSC_0042 (9)

But we don’t paint those big things any longer so we wanted the machine to work as it should but it just refused to do so. Turns out that some sensors had been so damaged, perhaps from the electricity that they no longer worked at all. We did however get the machine to stop painting when there was nothing to paint πŸ™‚ He also explained how we could adjust the machine in ways we never have understood that we can. If we actually remember any of this next week things will be much easier.

 

DSC_0047 (8)

DSC_0048 (9)

DSC_0049 (9)

DSC_0050 (8)

The sun has been shining all day and it does heat up the air much more than one might think it could this time of year. We walked to the creek today but up-stream and continued far longer than we have before. There are some really swampy places on the way and old Hector could never pass those places without the risk of sinking down in mud, no such problems with Nova and Sune though, this time it was I who had some problems jumping far enough πŸ™‚ We came to a wood bridge called bridge number three and crossed the creek but didn’t go especially far out on the bog, the ice isn’t especially strong after a day with sunshine.

 

DSC_0054 (7)

Most of the so called bridges demanded a much more brave man than me to cross :-)

Most of the so-called bridges demanded a much more brave man than me to cross πŸ™‚

DSC_0056 (8)

This one seemed extra tricky :-)

This one seemed extra tricky πŸ™‚

I know I wasn’t far from the lake but I knew that we had been out for some time and I wasn’t sure for how much longer the sun would stay (I had no watch or phone with me) up so we turned before we could see the lake. It turned out that we had been out for two and a half hour when we came home again πŸ™‚ We will have much the same weather all weekend, with cold nights and fairly warm and sunny days so perhaps we’ll take a try to reach the lame during the weekend again. I do hope we’ll get some morning fog so I can get some foggy bog photos πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0058 (7)

DSC_0067 (6)

DSC_0068 (7)

DSC_0071 (5)

Bridge number three. The only one that felt almost safe to cross πŸ™‚

It is time to make something to eat and perhaps I’ll start a fire in the stove. The cottage is still very warm from all the sunshine which has flown in to my home all day long.

 

We saw the bog and then we went back home.

We saw the bog and then we went back home.

DSC_0075 (5)

I think this is one of the entrances to the badgers home.  I could see that one of the entrances were used regularily.

I think this is one of the entrances to the badgers home. I could see that one of the entrances were used regularly.

DSC_0081 (2)

Have a great day!

 

Four rather grainy photos taken with the Edixa Reflex. That camera needs a lot of light to take grainy free photographs.

Four veryΒ grainy photos taken with the Edixa Reflex. That camera needs a lot of light to take grainy free photographs. All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

2

3

4

4 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer
    The badgers have a lovely home. I love the sunlight hitting the trees in the background. There are lots of lovely photos today. The mossy green ones are really lush looking and I love the way the ice forms patterns on the edges of the creek.

    You need a hiking stick. You could use it to help you balance as you cross those questionable bridges. πŸ™‚ If it happened to have a camera mount on the top, even better. πŸ™‚

    Can you grow sugar maples in your area or do you not have enough daylight? The cold nights and warm days you’re having are perfect sugaring weather. I’d like to plant a sugar maple here but the warming climate is bad for sugaring. A lot of sugar bush farmers are shutting down because they aren’t producing enough maple sap to make a decent profit.

    Today is very sunny but not warm. It’s above freezing but the wind is really blowing and it’s cold, cold, cold. Not to mention the free dermabrasion one gets from all the leftover road sand that is flying around in the breeze. :/

    Yesterday was wildlife day in my yard. Three deer chomping twigs, two hawks hunting small things and a coyote looking for the main chance. All too far away for my longest lens to get a good shot. C’est la vie.

    Enjoy the day.

    February 26, 2016 at 6:52 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      They sure have and it is huge! I have found different entrances ten meters apart and it is easy to find which ones have been the favorite ones lately.
      The mossy photos are always favorites of mine, the same moss can look so different depending on how the light hits it.

      I rather keep on walking untilI find a better bridge πŸ™‚ There was one closer to home that looked rather good until I saw that it was covered with thick ice πŸ™‚

      No Sugar Maples die here, I know there are a few closer to the ocean but none of them grow well. It is the long dark period that make them so sensitive to our winters. Well that was before the cklimate change started to make our winters like they are now πŸ™‚ There are people however that do the same thing but with Birches here but they only sell to resturants so I’m not sure how it tastes. Unfortunately I don’t have any birch in my garden and I doubt that my neighbor (even if they are the friendliest of people) would let mr try to get sap from their two ones πŸ™‚

      The skin really get sand papered when the wind blows bringing the sand with it πŸ™‚

      Yes that’s life. If You would have been close enough You most likely wouldn’t have seen them anyway, nature really knows how to annoy us πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 26, 2016 at 9:10 pm

  2. Hi Christer..
    Your work painting machine sounds complicated. I try to follow along and then get lost..sensors in a painting machine? And don’t you have to wear a some sort of special clothing and hood to protect yourself from breathing paint fumes. The reason I mention this is because my son began working in a shop that had lacquer fumes when he was very young, and he is the one that eventually lost a his kidneys..I hope they protect their men where you work. I’m sure they do.. I worry about everything. I think it’s my age. πŸ™‚

    Everything is looking so green..the same thing is happening here..finally. Nothing like where you are of course.
    Question: Is all that brown area “the bog”…just the word “bog” to me is scary.
    Take care, Christer.
    Mona

    February 27, 2016 at 5:47 am

    • Hi Mona!

      The sensors tell the machine how big the thing is. Normally we have lots of the same things hanging on the line that has the same size but if something bigger comes along the sensors then tell the machine to back away so the paintguns won’t break. If something smaller comes along the sensors then tell the machine to get closer so we don’t get too little paint on it.

      This powder is dry and totally safe. It gives away no gases what so ever as long as it isn’t in the oven and in the oven the ventilation takes care of all gases, the gases from the paint isn’t dangerous but smells rather bad πŸ™‚ The only time I need something is when I clean the paint box, powder paint is like really fine dust and it is not ice to inhale πŸ™‚ I do however use a really dangerous paint in the neighbor factory and of course I have the best protection there is. I also get checked by the doctor regularily and I’m in a much better shape that one could think πŸ™‚

      Yes that’s the bog but just a tiny part of it. This bog is one of the biggest in southern Sweden I think. I just love to walk around there πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 27, 2016 at 6:15 am

Leave a Reply

