Now days they are so wimpish.

I don't think I've shown this and the four coming photos taken with the Hasselblad camera with the 16 photo cassette.

I don’t think I’ve shown this and the four coming photos taken with the Hasselblad camera with the 16 photo cassette.

We didn’t even get close to how much snow they had predicted, instead of 12 inches we got around one and it never got especially cold either so the roads to work was anything but fun to drive on. I was pretty irritated that snow had fallen when we finally had gotten really good roads to drive on the garbage starts falling from the sky.

 

101

A19121_002

A19121_004

A19121_005

Almost all of it melted away during the day so the roads were quite good when I drove home again πŸ™‚ We’ll get more tomorrow however so I guess this was a short-lived happiness. No sun is predicted this weekend so I’m hoping for fog since the nights are said to be a bit chilly but days towards the less cold. I would like to say warm but I think that would be to lie a lot πŸ™‚

 

These are from the Hasselblad too but with the 12 photo cassette.

These are from the Hasselblad too but with the 12 photo cassette.

5

7

8

Nothing much has happened since Tuesday so I have very little to write about today. I rarely look back and remember things but I did suddenly remember an old fairytale written by the Danish author H.C Andersen, The Little Match Girl. They don’t write fairy tales like that any more, todays fairy tales are rather wimpish to be honest πŸ™‚ I remember reading his stories and the ones that the Grim brothers wrote down with lots of evil and violent deaths πŸ™‚

 

It isn't the same photograhing the dogs when they play without a zoom lens :-) These are taken with the Edixa Reflex.

It isn’t the same photographing the dogs when they play without a zoom lens πŸ™‚ These are taken with the Edixa Reflex. These are actually not grainy, it snowed like mad when I took these πŸ™‚

A19116_035

A19116_036

A19116_037

If one would read one of those stories to kids today one would most likely be reported for child abuse πŸ™‚ I must see if I can find some books with those old stories, many of them have faded away from my memories. I do understand that companies like Disney must change how the stories end, I doubt many children would like to see how the little mermaid dies and becomes sea-foam just because she couldn’t bring herself to kill the man she loved.

 

These four are also taken with the Edixa Reflex.

These four are also taken with the Edixa Reflex.

A19116_030

A19116_031

A19116_032

It is time for something to eat and then some sleep in front of the tv πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

2 responses

  1. Christer,
    I remember The Little Match Girl lighting her matches to stay warm and seeing her grandmother in the flame when she died. One Christmas I gave my nephew the book The Littlest Angel which was written, I think, in the 1930’s. The littlest angel runs around playing from cloud to cloud. His halo tilts and he gets a bit dirty. When the angles are to give gifts to the new Baby Jesus, the littlest angel goes to his house and gets his treasure box to give to the baby. My nephew thought this was the worst book. He wanted to know how the little boy died and wouldn’t his mother miss his treasure box.

    We are going to get 2-4 inches of snow tomorrow. I want spring!!!

    Have a great evening!!

    March 4, 2016 at 3:22 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It is in a way a happy ending in that story even if she dies. She would have been beaten if she came home, instead she died and came to her grandmother whom she loved so much.

      I must agree with Your nephew πŸ™‚ It must be mush mnore interesting to know how the boy died and wouldn’t his mother miss that treassure box of his πŸ™‚

      We got even more snow, so much that it hasn’t melted away during the day, I’m not a happy camper πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 4, 2016 at 4:20 pm

Leave a Reply

