They could use more spices.

No new photos today, allare at least a few days old.

No new photos today, all are at least a few days old.

I have to admit that the roads are much better than I ever thought they could be after such a long and heavy snow fall, ok they were nasty slippery this morning since the night had been a bit cold but they were clean from snow. They were even better now when I drove home even if it had snowed again during the day. The pavements in the village where I work where not that good though, so I took the car when I was going to the neighbor factory to paint today. I drove almost Β Β meters (much the same in yards) πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0041 (2)

DSC_0042 (2)

DSC_0057 (1)

DSC_0058 (1)

The day passed relatively fast but nothing much happened to be honest, things just worked as they should and I did try not to check the clock too often. I talked with the guy who delivers food from the restaurant to us in the factory. I asked if they couldn’t use more spices because even if the food is well made it doesn’t taste a thing. He told me that they weren’t allowed to use especially much spices since everyone should be able to eat it. Well, I said, You do have more spices on the food you serve in the restaurant (it always tastes good there) so why can’t You use that much on the food You deliver too?

 

DSC_0061 (1)

DSC_0063 (1)

DSC_0065 (1)

DSC_0067

He actually got surprised, he didn’t know that the food tasted so much different. I told him that if they wanted to deliver any food they really needed to change how it tastes because fewer and fewer people order their food from them now, they rather buy that nasty ready-made food from the freezers in the stores, You know the kind where one wonders if it is rubber instead of real food πŸ™‚ I doubt this will change anything but one can always hope πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0073

All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

DSC_0074

DSC_0075

DSC_0076

It is time to make something to eat and after that I think I’ll watch some tv (well most likely I’ll fall asleep in front of it πŸ™‚ ).

Have a great day!

 

The last three from the Hasselblad camera with the 12 photo cassette.

The last three from the Hasselblad camera with the 12 photo cassette.

A19120_002

A19120_004

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! It wasn’t slippery here this morning, but we are due some rain then snow and the winds will pick up. So I guess tomorrow morning will be treacherous for walking and driving. Then by Thursday and for the rest of the week they are predicting temps 10 degrees or more. We will likely get flooding as that is a quick melt!! March is a tricky month so I am sure that’s not the last of the snow. Interesting that they don’t spice the food upon delivery but in the restaurant they do. You would think that it should be the same from start to finish!! I hope that your evening went well and that the sleep in front of the TV was blissful! πŸ™‚

    March 8, 2016 at 8:42 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Nights are still cold here so my roads were a bit slippery this morning but if the weather is like they predict that problem will be gone in a few days.

      We won’t reach but perhaps 7 here and it will stay for at least a week they say, I do hope they’ll be right this time πŸ™‚ March is usually cold here but I don’t mind if that changes πŸ™‚

      We’re guessing that the food they bring to work places actually are leftovers from before and frozen. The portions are very different in size πŸ™‚ I don’t mind just as long a sthey put some spices in the food πŸ™‚

      It was, I slept like a baby πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 9, 2016 at 6:17 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It’s odd that the restaurant delivers food that isn’t made the same way as the food served on the premises. I understand that corporate cafeterias in the workplace tend to do things boringly bland so that nobody will be offended by overstimulation of their taste buds. But a restaurant that offers take away should also be consistent with its recipes. Weird.

    It was a boring sort of day here. Or maybe it was such a lovely, sunny, Spring warm day that I didn’t want to do anything except enjoy it. I’ve been outside with the dogs a few times and took a nice walk, too. Meanwhile there are dishes in the sink and laundry in the washing machine. I’m sure they can wait a bit longer. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    March 8, 2016 at 11:43 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      We think that it actually are leftovers they have frozen because the size of the portions vary a lot. I don’t mind as long as they put spices in it πŸ™‚ I can always make my own food but I haven’t felt for it lately πŸ™‚ They deliver the food to us so we really have no idea how things works there.

      Sunny here today and really nice outside even if it was just a degree or so above 32. I’m pretty sure that as long as the dishes doesn’t start to growel when You pass it can wait some time more πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 9, 2016 at 6:21 pm

  3. Christer,
    I have a couple of places where sub sandwiches and pizza are delivered. I can also get soup.When I get down to little in the cupboard, I call home delivery.

    I like herbed foods and my spices can’t be burn your lips hot.

    Tonight I had peppers and onions and a kielbasa sausage with naan. It was tasty.

    Warm weather coming the next two days. I almost don’t believe it, but I’m hopeful alway.

    Enjoy your day,
    Kat

    March 9, 2016 at 2:40 am

    • Hi Kat!

      This is actually a pretty godo restaurant so it is surprising that the food is so tasteless. There are other places but they don’t deliver to anyone, we would have to go and pick it up ourselves.

      Yes that does sound really tasty! I had two sandwiches πŸ™‚

      Warm weather coming here too and I’m soo looking forward to it πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 9, 2016 at 6:23 pm

  4. its good you made them aware, maybe they will address that spice issue,, they will benefit and so will you!!

    March 9, 2016 at 4:01 pm

    • HI Laurie!

      I hope they listened because fewer and fewer order food from them now. If I want something tasteless I can do it myself πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 9, 2016 at 6:24 pm

Leave a Reply

