They are very similar, almost the same :-)

DSC_0020 (6)

The weather has been more or less the same today as it was yesterday by slighty more chilly and the humidity makes it even less nice outside. The spring warm weather as they almost screamed out should come and stay for at least a week never did, now they say it will come tomorrow and maybe stay two days πŸ™‚ They really just should stay quiet and never say anything more until they actually learn how to do their job. After all, they have been bragging about their new very advanced computer, one of the most advancedΒ there is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0022 (7)

DSC_0023 (6)

DSC_0026 (6)

DSC_0028 (7)

 

The roads had already started to thaw when we were going homewards againI had planned on going to the lake i the bog again today but I skipped that and walked to the small lake in the forest instead. I could hear cranes, geese and trumpet swans, not many yet but many enough to actually saying spring is just around the corner, for at least two days πŸ™‚ The roads had already started to thaw on our way homewards again so we were all rather muddy when we reached the cottage. We walked in the cow pastures later in the day just to avoid as much of the mud as possible.

 

DSC_0033 (7)

DSC_0035 (6)

DSC_0036 (4)

DSC_0037 (6)

I’ve done my chores, the laundry, vacuuming and scrubbing the floors and now I’m thinking of shaving off my hair again. It is so long now that the powder paint tends to stuck on the scalp and when it does it starts to itch and then the dandruff starts. It doesn’t matter how well I wash my hair, it still stays there and since we now will get two days of spring this may be the best day to do it.

 

DSC_0038 (6)

DSC_0039 (6)

DSC_0042 (5)
DSC_0043 (5)

Yesterday evening we had the big finale in the Swedish part of the Eurovision song contest and the winner is a 17-year-old boy with the song If I were sorry. It was well liked by both us Swedes and the international juries Swedish television always have (so we Swedes don’t chose the wrong song πŸ™‚ ). I do like the song but it is a bit too much like another song written and sung by an American called Matt Simon and his song is called Catch and release. I’ll post both songs at the bottom so You can decide for Your selves if it is a copy that won here. My personal view is that it is but it was allowed to compete so I guess EBUΒ (the European Broadcasting Union) thought different. It was my favorite song so I don’t care πŸ™‚Β 

 

DSC_0045 (5)

DSC_0048 (6)

DSC_0052 (5)

DSC_0059 (5)

The fun thing is that lots of countries think we make this contest soo good that they want to see it live too, so yesterday three other countries watched it live, they sais Iceland, Estonia and a third country I didn’t hear which it was looked at it live (they could of course not televote like us Swedes though.

 

DSC_0066 (3)

The badgers are very active, You can see how muddy it is in the snow by the hole to the right.

DSC_0062 (4)

DSC_0075 (3)

DSC_0077 (2)

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β 

It is time to give all the animals something to eat and after that I’ll have something myself.

Have a great day!

 

 

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    SVT is very sorry :/ but they are blocking Frans in my country. Should I feel deprived? πŸ™‚

    Bertil is looking fine.

    We are having spring weather. No winter in it really unless you count the nippy breeze that comes now and then.
    There is one tiny daffodil starting to bloom in the side yard. One out of all the ones I planted back there.
    I will be interested to see if the bad tasting mint survived. It wasn’t looking good the last time I checked. The fact that it has lived a couple of years in my yard is an accomplishment of sorts.

    I’m cooking a corned beef today. It’s traditional food for St Patrick’s day on the 17th of March. The corned beef came out so good I could stand at the stove and eat the whole thing without doing the vegetable part of the dish. πŸ™‚ I’ll control myself.

    Enjoy the day.

    March 13, 2016 at 7:03 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Well, You can hear the other one πŸ™‚ but I have to say I think the Swedish version is better. I just read that they now will investigate even further if the winner is a copy or not. It might be that they just arranged it slightly unlucky πŸ™‚ It is very rare that, no matter how similar they can be to other songs, a winner get disqualified.

      He finally is, he has been low all autumn and winter after Ovar passed.

      I do like springwinter but it still feels like the weather site has stolen spring from me, they were so wrong this time that I’m not sure I’ll forgive them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I think the mild winter might have helped Your mint to survive another year. After all, not even You have managed to kill it so I think it deserves at least one more summer πŸ™‚

      Long time since I had corned beef but then again I have been extremely lazy since last summer and only cooked food which doesn’t rquire the least amount of thinking πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 13, 2016 at 8:32 pm

      • Caryn

        It didn’t require a whole lot of thought especially since I didn’t corn the beef. πŸ™‚
        Open the bag, dump the meat and brine into the slow cooker, add some water, turn it on and go do something else in the house for 4 hours. I’ll do the veggies that way, too, when I get around to it. If I get around to it. πŸ™‚

        March 14, 2016 at 2:14 am

      • That’s my kind of cooking πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        I’m so glad I bought that slow cooker! The nice smewll however tends to make me so hungry that I start eating less healthy stuff instead πŸ™‚

        March 14, 2016 at 6:32 pm

  2. Christer,
    The second song isn’t available here so I can’t compare them. The first one is ew to me, and I thought it a pretty song.

    Today the breeze wasn’t as strong as it has been so the day felt warmer. It will be in the high 40’s most of the week, not untypical this time of year. In April we sometimes have lovely spring weather while other years it is still chilly.

    Gracie is out in the backyard so she doesn’t mind the cool evening. I don’t like to keep the back door open as it gets chilly with the dog door open., but it is easier than getting up and down to let her in and out.

    It seems the two of us have to be a bit more patient while waiting for spring.

    Have a great evening!

    March 14, 2016 at 12:44 am

    • Hi Kat!

      The first one was publiced by the artist himself but a record company heard it and released it on a cd if I heard right. The second one is, according to my taste better so I’ll post itagain as soon as I know it can be heard outside Europe.

      Warm here today, I could see that because lots of snow has melted away. We need rather many more days with warm weather so the road outside my cottage dries up and gets walkable again. March is usually cold here and with a bit of luck spring starts iun the middle of April. It was that way but now the climate has changed so much that I can’t be sure of anything.

      Only Sune wants to go outside if it is chilly, Nova waits until it gets warmer πŸ™‚

      I don’t want to πŸ™‚ Well, I would be glad if the roads dries up again, springwinter is actually quite nice.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 14, 2016 at 6:37 pm

  3. Birgit

    Hi Christer, nice ESC song! I’ll cross my fingers in May. Our song is pretty boring, a bad BjΓΆrk copy.

    March 15, 2016 at 3:40 am

    • Hi Birgit!

      I haven’t heard Your song yet but I’ll find it on Youtube!

      I guess all songe more or less are copies of other songs, after all how much variation can there be when the song isn’t allowed to be longer than 3 minutes πŸ™‚ Our song is ok’d by the EBU now, it is officially not a copy just very much like the other song πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 15, 2016 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

