Today the fog came!

DSC_0095

The day has passed relatively Β fast even if we painted the things I really don’t like to paint. chemical cabinets. They look just like lockers but are white which makes them harder to paint because of course no metal is allowed to show and white paint is difficult that way. Another reason I don’t like them is that they are the reason my shoulder hurts. We had stopped painting them but the factory who made them had enough parts to make 50 more. I wasn’t happy when I heard that. Now however we’re supposed to never paint any again.

 

I've gotten more films developed. These four are from a camera called Kiev 4. Made in the Soviet Union back in the days and tough enough to kill a moose if one would hit the animal in the head with it :-) I also had a film from the Zeiss camera but it looks like I once again have a huge light leak in that camera.

I’ve gotten more films developed. These four are from a camera called Kiev 4. Made in the Soviet Union back in the days and tough enough to kill a moose if one would hit the animal in the head with it πŸ™‚ I also had a film from the Zeiss camera but it looks like I once again have a huge light leak in that camera.

21

32

33

We had thick fog here this morning so I brought a camera with me. I don’t know why but the places which would give the best photographs are never placed so that I can stop and take a few photos. It’s always on the highway where they have no resting spaces. There is however a small lake just beside one so I stopped there. The fog was so thick that it was impossible to see the lake but I hope the trees will help me getting a few good ones. On my way home I stopped on a tiny road and walked to where I could see the river when I drive by.

 

Four from the KOdak Retinette again and this time I'm more happy with the result.

Four from the Kodak Retinette again and this time I’m more happy with the result.

12

19

20

I had two photos left to take so naturally I did a double exposure on one of them πŸ™‚ I do hope the second one will be that good that it makes up for that mistake πŸ™‚ Nova’s ear is still not good but better. She now behaves like crazy when I come home which she never does when her ears are bad. I’m glad the medicine took care of the pain before anything else can be noticed. If now only the pus stops flowing things would be rather good. Sune tales care of most of it though, I’m so glad I don’t like things dogs like πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

There will be more photos from the old cameras later on. I have just taken a short glance on them so far. The rest of the photos are from the weekend.

There will be more photos from the old cameras later on. I have just taken a short glance on them so far. The rest of the photos are from the weekend or earlier in winter.

DSC_0098

DSC_0099

DSC_0100

The cold is still taking its victims at work. I met one who came at the same time as me and he sounded as if he didn’t have long time left to live πŸ™‚ The coughing was so bad that I told him to go home but he wanted to try to work anyway. He left shortly after I had talked with him πŸ™‚ Another one was so hoarse that it was hard to hear anything he said and when he managed to say anything it sounded as if he was a teenager again just as the voice starts to break πŸ™‚

DSC_0035 (16)

DSC_0039 (14)

DSC_0041 (12)

DSC_0043 (13)Β 

It is time to make something to eat and then some tv watching I think.

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We too had thick, thick fog yesterday and this morning. Strange for us – we don’t have lakes here or an ocean but we do have rivers. It was misty yesterday and all around gloomy. I had troubles with my internet so I don’t think you got my response? I had trouble getting in and staying in. Must have been the fog! Today we are sunny and pleasant, tomorrow and Wednesday will rain – about 20-30 mm they say. It will wash the rest of the snow away I am sure! Have a good evening!! Can’t wait to see if those fog photos turned out!

    March 14, 2016 at 7:21 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I happened to post this long before I had finished, I was suppoosed to do a spell check and pressed publish intsead πŸ™‚ The fun thing is that those buttons aren’t even cklose to each other πŸ™‚

      No, no respons yesterday.It wasn’t in the spam folder either. You should only know how many coments that goes there even if it is someone who comments often!

      We do have fog here quite often but usually when I need to drive in it and that I don’t like πŸ™‚ High humidity, and our bogs, lakes and rivers help creating it. They say we might get sunshine tomorrow but I’ll believe it if it happens πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 14, 2016 at 7:27 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    I don’t get out in the early morning so I miss the fog over the river.

    The rain started in the early afternoon and will continue through tomorrow. It has made today really damp and cold. We’re in the mid 40’s during the day and the low 40’s at night. More flowers are popping up in my garden, and I’m happy for their colors. They also make me think we might just have a spring.

    Not much is going on lately. I am waiting for my grocery order to be delivered. I signed up for between 8 and 10 as it is cheaper than the more convenient hours. It is the driver brings it right in to the house.

    I hope you get some fine weather for the rest of the week!

    March 15, 2016 at 12:14 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Unfortunately I can’t stop there in the morning, only on my way home and by then the fog usually is gone.

      No rain here and just a few minutes with sunshine but it has been warm. I haven’t checked yet if we reached 50 today or if we too stayed in the mid 40’s. Only snowdrops so far but the others will show but perhaps not in a few weeks yet

      I know they can get groceries delivered in the towns and cities but I’m not sure if we out in the countryside can yet, usually we can’t πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 15, 2016 at 6:27 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Did you move to the new page? I saw the Facebook for this blog and it said cottage by the crane lake three. But it links to this post that I read on Monday.
    The Kiev camera does a lovely job. I like the photos of Bertil, Nova and Sune.

    I don’t remember what the weather was on Monday. It was piddling rain all day today, though. Not a proper rain. Possibly it was what some call a fine soft day except there was also a cold east wind that made the fine, soft drizzle feel like tiny needles.

    The daffodil in my side yard has blossomed but it’s sopping wet and hangs its head in a sad and dejected way. I looked for the bad tasting mint. It’s not there. Tiny columbine seedlings seem to be poking up in that space. I wondered which plant would be the last survivor. It remains to be seen, perhaps. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    March 16, 2016 at 4:13 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      Sorry about yesterday but I had loads to do, so I just popped in to the cyber world for a few minutes. I haven’t started up the new place, I’m still trying to figure out the name, the cottage by the cranelake of course but I still don’t know what more πŸ™‚

      Today started out chilly and foggy but we actually reached 59,9F!!! I did think it was unusually warm at work and I’m not sure how much water I drank but I can feel it was too little πŸ™‚

      This weather will only stay for a few days so I doubt that any flowers will start showing, well weed of course, they always start early πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t be surprised if the mint shows again, they are tough ones πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 16, 2016 at 6:24 pm

Leave a Reply

