So much fog, so little time to use it.

Taken with the Kiev 4. The Bertil photo I showed on Monday was taken with  a Minolta 7000 and not with the Kiev as I wrote.

Taken with the Kiev 4. The Bertil photo I showed on Monday was taken with a Minolta 7000 and not with the Kiev as I wrote.

Sorry about not posting anything on Tuesday, I suddenly had lots to do and it lasted til Wednesday too. Now things are back to normal again and I hope it stays that way, I really don’t like unexpected work, to be honest I don’t like expected work that much either πŸ™‚

 

A19202_003_1

The coming eight photos are taken with the Kodak Retinette.

A19202_004_1

Breakfast table for a squirrel?

A19202_006_1

A19202_007_1

We’ve had foggy mornings here and yesterday when the fog finally lifted we reached a bit over 15,5C (59,9F). I did feel that it was much warmer at my work place and I drank loads of water but not enough anyway because the headache came like a letter in the mail. We should have gotten much the same weather today but even if the fog finally lifted it stayed as thick clouds in the sky. Still it did get reasonable warm anyway and since I had to work I really didn’t mind if the sun didn’t shine πŸ™‚

 

Note to self! If using a view finder camera check where the lens are if one is going to take a photo through a fence. The dark shadow in this photos is the fence :-)

Note to self! If using a view finder camera check where the lens isΒ if one is going to take a photo through a fence. The dark shadow in this photos is the fence πŸ™‚

A19202_029

A19202_030

A19202_031

I brought old-time cameras with me in the mornings so I hope I’ll get some nice fog photos to show when those films are developed. I could only stop for a few minutes in each place if I didn’t want to come too late to work. I have some film photos to show already today though and I think I saw some fog in a few of them πŸ™‚ I do hope that we’ll get fog on Saturday morning too, the Norwegian site say we might because if we do I’ll try to get to the bog lake again to take more photos there. They say that there’s a path going around the lake and I’ll see if I can find it, after all the sun is up until well after 6pm now so I will have lots of time if I start early in the morning.

 

The coming eight photos are taken with the Minolta 7000.

The coming eight photos are taken with the Minolta 7000.

29

30

31

 

The other painter at work works beside the line where I work with a separate smaller oven and he usually take all bigger things that are too big to put on the line. Normally It is I who help him to place the things right before he starts to paint them. Today he only had nasty heavy things and all were soo big that we couldn’t use the lift (a chain and hook hanging in the roof) so we had to do everything using only our muscles, we don’t have plenty of that I’m afraid πŸ™‚ At one moment I had to have my hands lifted above my head for over five minutes, that’s not nice πŸ™‚ When I was going home I wanted to pick up some garbage from the floor and I barely could do it, guess if my back was stiff after today πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I guess that one shouldn’t go on like this if one has rheumatism in the spine πŸ™‚ I’m soo looking forward to tomorrow morning when I’ll try to get out of bed πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

34

35

36

37

It is time to get something to eat, I’m thinking hard flatbread with cheese and I think liver pate and sausages of some kind πŸ™‚Β 

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Glad to see you are back! I wondered where you were on Tuesday πŸ™‚ I find it simply amazing that each camera’s photos are very, very different. The look about them is incredible – so different!! I like the little birdhouse! πŸ™‚ I hope your back doesn’t bother you that much, but from one back ruined person to another, I feel your pain!! We had snow yesterday. A TON of snow. So, we are back to winter. Its the heavy, wet kind so shoveling it won’t be fun. We are to remain cool and I doubt the snow will leave soon. Too bad. I have a day off from work tomorrow – son’s birthday so might as well take it off! πŸ™‚ I have to take Luna to the vet to get her blood sugars tested, hopefully they are still really good. That will make me happy. We are having sausages tonight (bangers) as its St. Patrick’s Day and since I married an Irishman – its a big day in our house. Colcannon and soda bread as well! Have a good evening!

    March 17, 2016 at 7:45 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes they are very different. It is easy to see which ones of the cameras that once were expensive because those are usually good even if the light is bad πŸ™‚
      That bird feeder is actually the worst crap I’ve ever bought πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It didn’t last a winter before it started to fall apart πŸ™‚ It does look nice though but I’m, thinking of making one myself, it can’t be worse than this one πŸ™‚

      It’ll get cooler here again and just when easter arrives it will get cold but we all know how well they make those predictions over here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Cats are usually very stable so I’m pretty sure the blood sugar test will be good again πŸ™‚

      Give Your son happy birthday vishes from Sweden πŸ™‚

      Have a grerat day!

      Christer.

      March 18, 2016 at 2:57 pm

  2. jaz

    hi christer! i hope your back won’t be too bad! we might get a bit of snow on sunday but it won’t last. i’m afraid we are about to have another 7 months of summer. ugh!

    March 17, 2016 at 11:19 pm

    • HI Joyce!

      My back is actually quite alright to my very big surprise πŸ™‚ My shoulders are a bit sour though but I’ve been through worse πŸ™‚

      We would love 7 months of summer here, at least one year πŸ™‚ No snow here but it will get cooler again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 18, 2016 at 2:59 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Unexpected work is always a disappointment. Expected work is just a necessary evil, I guess.

    Re the fence in the photo: I’ve done that with SLR and DSLR cameras. I have even wondered why the camera on my Kindle Fire was not registering anything when my finger was over the (very tiny) lens opening on the back. Duh. It happens. πŸ™‚

    The day started out grey and wet but the sun came out and it was quite pleasant for a bit. Then some serious clouds came in and there was rainy and thunder for a short time. It’s back to grey and wet and cold. The Euro Model weather forecast thing says we are in for 12 inches of the white shit on Sunday night/Monday morning. I hope it’s the same Euro Model that the Swedish weather service uses. If so, I figure it’ll be a 50/50 shot between Blizzard of 78 and sunny warm spring weather. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    March 17, 2016 at 11:26 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      So right but I hope the necessary evil will be over by winning the lottery this weekend πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes it happens but oh how annoying it is! I had great expectations for that photo πŸ™‚ Now I only get irritated when I look at it πŸ™‚

      Foggy here this morning again but the sun broke through much earlier than expected, our walk after work was really nice πŸ™‚

      I do hope You won’t get any snow at all, at least not 12 inches πŸ™‚ If it is the computers we use here in Sweden You’ll most likely have summer temperatures and a bright sunshine instead πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 18, 2016 at 3:04 pm

  4. The fog photos are very interesting and moody. I have to admit that I have never taken a photo on a foggy day, so always enjoy seeing yours Christer. This week, I saw an 35mm SLR camera at a thrift store and it was the model I had used for years, Pentax Spotmatic. I did feel a bit nostalgic that film is no longer in style and, if it ain’t so costly to find and get developed, I might have thought about trying a film camera again as I have an old Kodak folding model that belonged to my parents. I hope you enjoyed your dinner as the liver pate would not be on my menu!

    March 18, 2016 at 2:01 am

    • HI Beatrice!

      It is usually much easier to get good photos ion phog since everything look a bit mysterious if it is thick enough πŸ™‚

      The film is still relatively cheap here but developing it is a bit expensive. The odd thing is that the 120 film, which only gives 12-16 photos cost much more to develope that the 35 even if they use the same machines and chemicals?! It is still very easy to find 35 and 120 film, any other kind is hard to get and usually very expensive.

      Liver pate is one of the most loved things to have on sandwiches here πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 18, 2016 at 3:07 pm

  5. Christer,
    I have such a bad back that during a piece of even day my back hurts. Sometimes I have to sit for a while before I can move again. I really hate it as walking is an issue.

    My sister in Colorado is expecting 3 to 6 inches of snow. Sunday the storm should be here. The Cape will have snow and rain and the least amount of snow. They are not quite sure exactly how much we’ll all get.

    I love the fog pictures. Even the lights look a bit eerie in the word fog light.

    We had a nice day today, and I was out for a while filling bird feeders off the deck. I then went for a ride. Gracie and I enjoyed the day.

    Have a great day tomorrow!

    March 18, 2016 at 4:09 am

    • Hi Kat!

      The only way my back will get better is if I move. It hurts so much sometimes I have problems breathing but still I have to start moving and take long walks. If I would sit down I’m not sure I would be able to move at all after a few minutes. Back pain, no matter what kind is a pain in the a.. and I wouldn’t wish it to anyone no matter how much I might dislake that person.

      Caryn seems exited to get that much snow πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I do hope the weather won’t be as bad as they predict for any of You! It’ll get cooler here but no snow predicted, yet that is.

      Fog is the best help a photographer can get πŸ™‚

      Foggy morning but the sun broke through much earlier than predicted so I have enjoyed a sunny walk today πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 18, 2016 at 3:13 pm

Leave a Reply

