Turns out it is an old April first joke :-)

Taken with the Kiev 4.

This and the coming three are taken with the Kiev 4.

The thermometer says we’ve had 14,5C (58,1F) here today but it was quite cold when I drove to work this morning, I had to scrape ice from the car windows. We had the kind of fog that sort of looked like it was flowing like a river on the ground, unfortunately in places where I couldn’t stop to photograph it. It has been a slow day though, mostly because we didn’t change colors especially often. I think we painted black almost for 8 hours.

 

A19220_014

A19220_017

 

18

I really have very little to say today. An old April first joke from 2007 has started to go around on Facebook here in sweden, it says that a Great White Shark has been spotted in Swedish waters ๐Ÿ™‚ Even though I think the great white is a fascinating fish I still am rather happy we don’t have it here ๐Ÿ™‚ We do have sharks but they are all very small. Occasionally we get visits from Greenland shark and the Basking shark but those are, even if they are huge rather harmless.

 

These five are taken with the Retinette.

These five are taken with the Retinette.

A19202_011_1

This and the two next was taken in Falkรถping when I was buying fire logs.

This and the two next was taken in Falkรถping when I was buying fire logs.

A19202_017_1

A19202_015_1

It is time to get something to eat I think. I’m so glad we’re having a short working week because I sat and wondered what day it was and thought it must be Tuesday since the day passedย so slowly ๐Ÿ™‚

 

and these four was photographed with my digital Nikon when we walked to the lake in the bog.

and these four was photographed with my digital Nikon when we walked to the lake in the bog.

DSC_0047 (7)

DSC_0051 (7)

DSC_0053 (6)

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! My day is going very slowly too. I do wonder if it has anything to do with the short week? I am taking next week off so this week means I need to get my most important work done before Thursday end! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great pictures today – the forest ones are really very lovely!!! Have a good evening!

    March 21, 2016 at 8:00 pm

    • Dianna

      I forgot to mention about the shark!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good thing you don’t have the big ones…that would be scary. I couldn’t go to the bathroom properly for months after watching the movie Jaws. So very nervous!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      March 21, 2016 at 8:04 pm

      • Yes I am rather happy we don’t have those ๐Ÿ™‚

        I never had any problems after seeing the Jaws but I did have huge problems after seeing the Alien. Very odd because it is after all a monster far far away from here ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

        March 22, 2016 at 6:12 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I could be that or perhaps our days just feel longer now when we have more daylight?

      I wanted to take two days off next week but we have so much to do so I took them the week after, so I’ll have three short weeks in a row ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 22, 2016 at 6:11 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    We used not to have Great White Sharks very often around here but now we have a lot. We have regulars that show up every year. Given global warming, you might be getting some very surprising things turning up.

    The snow storm deposited a few inches of wet snow here. I swept off the steps and walkway and then my plow guy showed up. Happy to let him do the driveway. I was going to let the sun melt it all anyway. This was faster. And the sun has melted all the stuff that isn’t on grass. It’s melting so fads off the roof it sounds like it’s pouring outside.
    I guess we’ll be back to springwinter in a day or so. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    March 21, 2016 at 10:24 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes they think we might get more exotic ones up here in a not too distnt future. That part of the global warming isn’t anything I look forward to ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m glad You didn’t get more snow and that the plow guy showed up ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess he still is happy about how happy You were to see him the last time ๐Ÿ™‚

      Now snow predictred here but it has been drizzling some today. I hope it stays like drizzle because finally the gravel roads are drying up again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 22, 2016 at 6:15 pm

  3. jaz

    it’s a weird time of the year. winter is basically over. spring seems to not be here quite yet. too early to do much in the garden and i am sort of over winter cooking.

    March 22, 2016 at 12:26 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      I think I can say spring actually is here now but still nothing much to do in the garden. I’m just tired all the time so I don’t do much after coming home anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 22, 2016 at 6:17 pm

Leave a Reply

