Not so many by the lake yet.

Only older photos today.

Only older photos today.

I can’t think of anything much to write about today. Nothing much has happened and nothing else seems to pop up from my mind either. Warm again today but we did have some drizzle on my way home after work.

 

Att spara 17 (8)

Att spara 17 (17)

Att spara 17 (18)

Yesterday there were 5100 cranes by the lake and they only count them every second day as long as we have that few ones here. Not until they reach 10 000 they start counting daily again. Lots of cars going to the lake though so I guess there are more people than cranes there now πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0064 (5)

DSC_0068 (4)

DSC_0070 (5)

Time to get me something to eat and I do hope I don’t fall asleep as early in front of the tv as I did yesterday, at 7 pm πŸ™‚

 

Att spara 22 (16)

Att spara 22 (17)

Att spara 24 (18)

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! You know its funny, I don’t have much to report either. Its cloudy, cold and we are to get snow but I don’t think so. My shoulder isn’t telling me that precipitation is coming so I don’t think we will see any. Which is good. I wonder if they hire people to count the cranes? I’d like to do that…and give each one a name! πŸ™‚ Have a good evening.

    March 22, 2016 at 7:57 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It is the time when we can’t do winter stuff but not spring stuff either πŸ™‚ a sort of limbo πŸ™‚

      We had a warm and nice day again here and even got some sunhione in the afternoon πŸ™‚

      No I think it’s mostly volunteers counting cranes. Ornithologists mostly but the numbers are publiced in the region governments web site. I’m afraid however that You wouldn’t have the time to give them names πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 23, 2016 at 6:57 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Nothing much going on here either. I planted those quince seeds that have been in the refrigerator all winter. One has something sprouting from it but the others are not showing any action. I stuck the seed starter pods into an open plastic bag and put them in the back hall where it is cool but gets morning sun.

    I guess that’s the highlight of the day. πŸ™‚

    It was sunny and windy here so the day didn’t really feel all that warm unless one was sheltered from the wind.

    Enjoy the evening.

    March 23, 2016 at 12:35 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      It seems to be the same all over, nothing much happens.
      It usually helps cranky seeds to germinate if they feel temperature change, colder at night and warmer during the day. Not that they would know when it was day or night though πŸ™‚

      My highlight today was when one of the motors on the paintbox broke down. I didn’t think thatw as especially fun even if it was expected. I do however have a work friend who would have to pick down all the things not painted and he just hates doing that. He tried to convince me that the best thing would be to just let it stay where it was but we need the space tomorrow morning when we’re washing things for the neighbor factory before they weld them together. He tried everything but I was cold hearted πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ That was fun, especially since he had been gone for almost half an hour when he was supposed to be gone just a few minutes πŸ™‚

      Warm and sunny in the afternoon here today πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 23, 2016 at 7:03 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    This is the time of year when nothing much is happening here either. You at least have the cranes to look forward to every day. I’ve just been hanging around the house doing chores I’ve ignored for while.

    I have been reading a lot and am about to finish my third book since last week. Looks like I’ll have to go get a few more books and I need to finish my Easter shopping.

    I hope the week picks up for you!

    Have a great day!

    March 23, 2016 at 2:32 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It seems to be much the same everywhere. I do have the cranes but I only have the chance to see them in the early morning because they have already settled for the night when I come home.

      I wish I had had the time to read, I have plenty of good books waiting for me. I’ll getthe chance this and the next weekend though πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 23, 2016 at 7:05 pm

Leave a Reply

