A tad cold on my head.

DSC_0020 (11)

The night was rather chilly so the world was covered in a thing white frost layer, quite beautiful ans since the sun is slightly blocked by thin clouds it stayed for quite some time. Even though we went out later than yesterday the cranes hadn’t arrived and when they finally did we already had passed that field and I really didn’t want to walk back. These cranes are the local ones so we’ll get plenty of chances to see them later anyway.

 

DSC_0021 (11)

DSC_0022 (12)

DSC_0023 (11)

DSC_0026 (10)

Β  I can’t decide whether I want to take a nap or to go on another walk. I did nap too long yesterday so even if I was really tired yesterday evening I still had troubles falling asleep. The problem is that if even if one set the alarm it is too hard to get up if one still is very sleepy πŸ™‚ I’ve heard that a nap shouldn’t be longer than maximum 30 minutes, I’m not sure I would have heard the alarm after only 30 minutes yesterday πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0028 (12)

DSC_0029 (12)

DSC_0030 (8)

DSC_0031 (11)

I shaved off all my hair on my head yesterday and my skull had the colors I would think a zombie would have πŸ™‚ Lots of pigments from the powder paint was still there despite me washing my hair every day πŸ™‚ It was a bit chilly on the walk this morning, I didn’t wear anything on my head πŸ™‚ but it is amazing how fast one gets used to it, it felt absolutely ok by the time we came home again.

 

DSC_0032 (11)

DSC_0033 (12)

DSC_0034 (9)

DSC_0035 (11)

I think we’ll take a walk again and then I’ll see if I need a nap when I come home again. Today I was looking forward to watch an episode of Grimm again, channel six never change what they show no matter what holiday it is. Well it turns out they did this Easter. Ok, they’ll show Tintin (very, very big here in Europe) and after that Ice Age 3 instead but I wanted to watch Grimm, this latest season is really good!

 

DSC_0036 (9)

DSC_0040 (8)

DSC_0041 (9)

DSC_0042 (9)

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0048 (11)

DSC_0053 (9)

DSC_0055 (8)

He's so fat now! He doesn't get more food than his brother Bertil but still he just gets bigger and bigger! I think he might be eating food up at the farm because they feed any cat who comes. They are organic farmers and all cats are welcome since they eat mice and rats.

He’s so fat now! He doesn’t get more food than his brother Bertil but still he just gets bigger and bigger! I think he might be eating food up at the farm because they feed any cat who comes. They are organic farmers and all cats are welcome since they eat mice, voles and rats.

DSC_0061 (9)

4 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Wow! He’s fatter than ever. That was my first thought as I scrolled past the first picture of Teodor. And then that was your comment, too. If he’s eating up at the farm, you could probably save some money on cat food by cutting his ration in half at home. πŸ™‚
    I’m having a similar problem with Piki Dog except he isn’t eating anywhere else except out on the lawn where he eats the bunny poop. That bunny poop must be very nourishing because Piki Dog is a couple of pounds overweight and he’s getting the minimum of dog food for a dog his size. A couple of extra pounds is a lot for a tiny dog. I guess I have to walk him around a few more blocks every day.

    I’m visualizing you walking around the forest with a multi-colored scalp. There must be a mythological counterpart. πŸ™‚

    Lots of beautiful photos today. I think the raindrops on the angelica (?) is my favorite.

    Today’s weather is so-so. It’s cool. It’s cloudy but not the heavy cloudiness of yesterday. Sometimes it gets bright. It’s not very inspiring weather. But it could be worse.

    Enjoy your nap and the rest of the day.

    March 26, 2016 at 4:18 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is so strange because he hasa been outside moving around all winter and just gets fatter πŸ™‚ Bertil has mostly stayed indoors is just as thin as always πŸ™‚ Teodor is screaming enough as it is when he doesn’t get his food when he wants it so I can just imagine how bad it would be if I cut down his ration πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Something has to be done though, he’s really heavy!

      I guess Piki Dog is neutered and then some dogs actually must have even less of what is recommended. Hector for instance only had half of what Orvar had and they were almost as big.

      Yes there must be a mythlogical answer and I think it could be from Hinduism, don’t they have a color festival when they throw different colors on each other every year πŸ™‚

      Yes it is an old angelica and the raindrops had frozen to ice. People seems to like it when I publiced it on Google+

      Really nice here today, above 50F and full sunshine πŸ™‚

      I have created the new place now! I’m not sure if I’ll let it look like it does now but for now this is how it looks:
      https://thecottagebythecranelakefour.wordpress.com

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 26, 2016 at 4:56 pm

      • Caryn

        The new place looks good. I like the banner photo. Your house, I assume.

        White is easier to read text. White letters on black is a bit eye-straining.
        Of course, white background stinks for most photographs because it sucks all the color out. It would be great if you could do both. Maybe a black frame around the photos? I don’t know what wordpress offers for editing tools. You’d probably have to do that in your photo-editing program.

        When do we move? πŸ™‚

        March 26, 2016 at 8:58 pm

      • No, it is actually the cottage the Beekeeper lives in, much more beautiful place. I do like how my cottage look but I only have my garage on the other side of the road instead of that bigger building.

        I chose the one I have in this blog because it is easier for the eyes on people with bad eyesight. I couldn’t find any with a darker background today when I looked, unless I wanted to pay a lot and that I don’t πŸ™‚

        I’ll see if I can get black frames around the photos, I think that is possible.

        The move won’t be for some time, I haven’t used as much space as I thought I would. There’s still around 400 MB space left.

        March 26, 2016 at 9:34 pm

Leave a Reply

