The wind tells me otherwise.

DSC_0020 (12)

This could have been a rather wonderful morning if it wasn’t for the wind, strong and cold. If one can find a spot where it doesn’t reach though it’s quite nice. At the moment if sounds as if it reaches every corner og my cottage, so staying indoors feels like a good choice to make today. The predictions are actually right about the wind so I hope they are right about the temperature too because it will rise above 14C (57,2F).

DSC_0023 (12)

DSC_0025 (12)

DSC_0026 (11)

DSC_0028 (13)

I had planned to clean up in the garden today and to be honest, the wind would help me get rid of it all. I wouldn’t have to do much but toss it up in the air and gone it would be πŸ™‚ It is just too cold in the wind though so I’ll save it for another day Β when the wind has calmed down and I’ll have to carry it away myself πŸ™‚ The weeds and grass have grown very well this winter since it has been so warm.

 

DSC_0030 (9)

DSC_0031 (12)

DSC_0033 (13)

The old church ruin.

The old church ruin.

We walked to the little lake again this morning and this time I did hear some cranes there but I just couldn’t find any when we arrived, rather irritating πŸ™‚ Lots of them flew above our heads though. There are now around 15 000 cranes by the big lake and more will arrive before most of them have moved to Norway. The ones staying in Sweden rest by other lakes (well of course the ones staying in this neighborhood rests by this lake too πŸ™‚ ).

 

DSC_0037 (12)

DSC_0039 (12)

DSC_0040 (9)

DSC_0043 (11)

I have now started the new place when this don’t have any more space. I still have around 400MB to use so the move won’t take place for another month or so, it all depends on how many photos I put in here. The continuing is called “The Cottage by the Cranelake. Still we have hope.” (click on the red text and a new window will open up to the new home of the cottage). Β  I am however not sure if I’ll keep how it looks, the bright white background for the text can be difficult for those having problems with their eyesight. I’ll see if I can change that to something less bright. There are other backgrounds but yesterday I couldn’t find anyone I liked.

 

DSC_0047 (11)

DSC_0050 (9)

DSC_0051 (10)

DSC_0052 (10)

I’ll see if there’s anything worth watching on tv. The weather look so inviting but the sound of the roaring wind tells me it isn’t especially nice out there. Well I can always take a nap πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0058 (10)

4 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    You’ve modified the new one from yesterday. I like it. I did post a comment there but it didn’t show up after I posted. The comments section is nice and big with larger type. My old eyes really liked that part.

    I screwed up the cranes in the last photo. I saw them as flying right to left so I had their feet where their heads should be and vice versa. No wonder the looked a bit odd. It’s early and I need coffee. πŸ™‚

    You’re weather is warmer than mine. And sunnier. No question about cleaning out the garden here. It’s cold even with no wind. The heat keeps coming on. The dogs have no wish to leave the warmth of their blankets on the couch. Can’t say I blame them.

    Enjoy the day.

    March 27, 2016 at 12:47 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Just a little but I can’t change the white part, I can only change the background color behind the white. I’ll look around to see if I can find another theme than The Saga themne as that one is called. I hope the comments section will be just as good if I find one I like πŸ™‚

      πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Yes that would be odd looking cranes πŸ™‚ but I can see that You made the comment here rather early so I do understand πŸ™‚

      The wind has become nicer here but it is still not especially nice to walk in it. Things will dry up with the help of it though so I won’t cxomplain too much πŸ™‚
      I fully understand Your dogs πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 27, 2016 at 1:36 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Everything looks bleak in today’s pictures. They could have been pictures of the weather here. You, however, seem to have much more moss.

    The cranes seem to be unsettled as to where they want to spend their time. I know in other years you had thousands of them. I always think that must be spectacular.

    It may be spring by the calendar but the weather hasn’t caught up with it yet. I’m getting impatient.

    Have a great day!

    March 28, 2016 at 4:42 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It turned to sunny later in teh day and if the wind had stayed calm it would have been a prΓ©rfect spring day, instead the wind destroyed it totally.

      We still have all those cranes by the big lake, this one is just a tiny one in the forest. I think there were 15 000 by the big lake yesterday πŸ™‚

      Very much spring here now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      March 28, 2016 at 5:01 am

Leave a Reply

