She wouldn’t miss them at all.

DSC_0023 (15)

Nothing much to say today, it has been raining some and Β then we’ve had some sunshine too and in between it was just cloudy. The weather jiggamathing in my phone told us that it snowed at work today, we looked out the windows and noticed that the sun shone stronger than it had in a long time πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0024 (13)

DSC_0025 (15)

DSC_0027 (14)

I’ve picked away two ticks from Sune and one from Nova. I’m not surprised because the days have been rather warm. I hope thy got the only few we had around but I’m afraid I’ll have to remove plenty more soon. We are all hoping for a warm and dry spring, ticks don’t like that and the fly larvae will die if the ground gets too dry. I love animals but I have a few exceptions like flies and ticks πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0030 (12)

DSC_0032 (15)

Teodor met us on our way home.

Teodor met us on our way home.

Yesterday there were Β 19 400 cranes by the lake, the latest numbers hasn’t shown up on the web site yet. We are still far away from the record which is 26 500 and I think we won’t break it but who knows.

 

He talks a lot :-)

He talks a lot πŸ™‚

DSC_0037 (14)

DSC_0036 (11)

 

It is time to get something to eat and after that I’ll most likely fall asleep in front of the tv πŸ™‚

 

Both he and Bertil just love Nova but honestly, she wouldn't miss them if they disappeared :-)

Both he and Bertil just love Nova but honestly, she wouldn’t miss them if they disappeared πŸ™‚

DSC_0039 (14)

DSC_0041 (12)

 

Have a great day!

4 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I hope the weather jiggamathing on your phone is using the Euro model. The Euro model is predicting temperatures in the high 60’s Fahrenheit for tomorrow and over 5 inches of snow for Tuesday. I’ll take the warm temperature part. The snow part…nopenopenopenopenope.

    Right now it’s sunny and 71F and the wind is howling like a hurricane. I decided to go out and take my laundry off the line before it blew away. As I headed that way I saw the basin to my small bird bath blowing down the street. Also my neighbor’s big recycling barrel blew off her back porch and ended up in the arbor vitas between our yards. All her recyclable trash was blowing all over my yard. I fetched the bird bath and picked up all my neighbor’s trash. All the while I was wondering if some of the dead branches in the big old walnut would come down and knock me dead. I was wishing for my hard hat. πŸ™‚

    No ticks on my dogs yet. They get treated once a month for ticks and fleas. πŸ™‚ The stuff must be really good because I haven’t found a tick on either of them in a long time.

    Lovely photos of Teo. Although he does look kind of dead by the side of the road in that first one. πŸ™‚ Having a good roll, I assume.

    Enjoy the day.

    March 31, 2016 at 7:12 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is even worse than the big weather sites so I have no idea what variety it uses πŸ™‚

      I do hope that what ever model they use in the US it is wrong! 5 inches!!! Shouldn’t that be forbidden πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      The only good thing with a strong wind is that the laundry dries fast πŸ™‚ and of course if one has a kite it will fly no matter how bad it is built πŸ™‚ It is bad enough when one has t pick up ones own things but to have to pick up the neighbors trash too is really bad. Did any branches fall down fromthe old tree?

      I stopped using anything tick repellant when Orvar and Hector got such a bad reaction. I can’t say I like picking those ticks but I sure donΓ€’t want to have to go through that again. Other dogs doesn’t react at all and both mine could be like that but I won’t risk it and try.

      I had to look at that photo of Teodor and yes it looks like his neck is broken πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 1, 2016 at 2:35 pm

      • Caryn

        No branches. Just more trash. And the bird bath basin tried to fly again but it flew up against the house so it didn’t get far. πŸ™‚

        Rocky sleeps like Teo in that photo. Only Rocky looks as though his spine has been broken just between his shoulder blades. Here’s a photo. It looks very uncomfortable but it’s one of his favorite positions.

        Rocky sleeping

        April 1, 2016 at 8:38 pm

      • How on earth can he think that is a comfortable position πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but dogs do have their odd ways of sleeping πŸ™‚

        April 1, 2016 at 9:05 pm

Leave a Reply

