I picked the right days.

DSC_0020 (5)

I was lucky to get the best of days when I had my vacation, it has rained heavily ever since and the river I pass on my way to and from work is so full of water now that it looks more like a lake in some places. I placed one of my water barrels where it will stand until autumn and it was totally empty when I did, today it is full, it takes around 200 liters (53  gallons).

 

DSC_0023 (5)

DSC_0024 (6)

The grass grows again, soon time to bring out the lawn mower again.

The grass grows again, soon time to bring out the lawn mower again.

It looks however as if the weather will be better during the weekend but the forecasts change so fast now that it is hard to keep up 🙂 It has been rather uneventful here these two days. Nothing much has happened at work and nothing much here at home either. I was hoping that my film rolls had been developed till today but it looks like I’ll have to wait some time more.

 

DSC_0028 (6)

DSC_0030 (6)

DSC_0032 (4)

It is time to get something to eat and after that watching some tv I think. I do hope I can find anything interesting but that is almost as hard to find as winning the lottery 🙂 The Knowledge channel usually has something but even they can fail.

 

DSC_0033 (6)

DSC_0035 (5)

DSC_0042 (5)

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0038 (5)

DSC_0040 (5)

8 responses

  1. Det var ju “evigheter” sen jag var inne hos dig och trots att jag anmält mig som följare så händer ingenting. Men det kanske var på gamla datorn, så jag har anmält mig igen! Senaste året har jag också varit väldigt påverkad av mina operationssårsproblem, så jag har inte aktivt letat efter blogginlägg, sorry! 😦
    Det jag undrar över är att du numera verkar ha bara två hundar, stämmer det?
    KRAM
    Susie

    April 7, 2016 at 7:19 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja hur går det medoperationsproblem? Jag såg ju på Fb lite, men har det blivit något bättre?

      Jo nu är det bara Nova och Sune kvar, bägge bröderna gick bort förra året. Medicinen de hadew tagit så lång tid slutade verka, men bägge hade gått på den flera år längre än vad de brukar kunna.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      April 8, 2016 at 3:40 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Lovely shots of the dogs.
    The grass is growing in odd spots here and there. Some of them need to be trimmed but they’ll have to wait until more of the lawn catches up with them.
    Still no mint. But there are columbine leaves and oxalis in that spot. Who will win? 🙂

    It’s warmer but it’s pouring rain here, too. I have no rain barrel but if I did it would probably be as full as yours between all the snowmelt and this rain.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 7, 2016 at 8:07 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It looks like the grass grows rather alike all over my lawn, normally it starts in spots here and there but I guess it has been so warm for so long time now that every single straw of grass decided it should start at the same time as the others 🙂

      So You might finally have killed that mint 🙂 🙂 I think bot will manage to stay, both are tough ones and will refuse to give up before the other 🙂

      I think I could have filled several barrels to be honest 🙂 They say the rain will calm down now and I do hope they for once are right 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 8, 2016 at 3:44 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    It’s raining again here. It was a grey, windy day but warm until late afternoon when the rain came. The weather report said it might even snow on Sunday but only a dusting. I guess the weather is bad everywhere as the baseball game in Cleveland is postponed because of rain.

    This is the worst start of spring I can remember. Usually we have a few good days but they are infrequent this year. My deck still isn’t finished. It needs to be dry so it can be stained.

    Well, nothing much on TV tonight so I may have to find a movie.

    Have a great evening!!

    April 8, 2016 at 12:17 am

    • Hi Kat!
      Very mixed here today which makes it hard to dress right. It gets either too hot or too cold 🙂 No snow predicted here though and they say the rain will calm down for at least the weekend.

      This is one of the best starts on spring over here 🙂 Very early and rather warm, it is only this last rain that destroyed it some. Normally spring wouldn’t start here for a week or two and now we’ve had spring for weeks!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 8, 2016 at 3:47 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I am so behind this week its ridiculous! That is alot of rain you got!!!! I hope it doesn’t breed mosquitoes quicker! I am not looking forward to mosquitoes. If it ever stops snowing here (yes, again this weekend) I worry that all the water accumulating will bring out those nasty buggers! 😦 At least the snow that comes does not stay. March was a kinder month to us for sure. April has been just plain mean! 🙂 I cannot get over how much Nova looks like Karma. Its surreal! Off to read today’s post! 🙂

    April 8, 2016 at 6:48 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Some weeks just are like that, no matter what one does it’s impossible to catch up 🙂

      Still a bit too chilly for the mosquitoes to start breeding I think, at least at nights but if nights too get warmer this will be a mosquito paradise 🙂 I don’t mind mosquitoes that much though, I get immune towards the itching fairly quick and I usually don’t feel when they land on me. Flies however are just nasty in every way 🙂 they too love the wet ground I’m afraid.

      April has been rather wonderful so far, besides all the rain then 🙂 Mostly sunny and warm and March was even better. I hope for a warm and dry spring every year but as it looks now I don’t think that will help, even the bog starts to look like a lake now 🙂

      Nova is also the spitting image of my old Erna but only half her size 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 9, 2016 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

