I hate when things klike this happens!

A double exposure from my Rolleicord.

A double exposure from my Rolleicord.

I got rather surprised when I found a letter from my telephone company where they thank me for chosing them when I wanted a business subscriptions for my business. I don’t own a business so I called them immediately and stopped it. It turns out that it isn’t my telephone company that has done this but a business partner. He said that it was some kind of discount offer that I had subscribed to. In the thank You letter I also got a e-mail address to the contact person.

 

Three more from the Rolleicord.

Three more from the Rolleicord.

06

07

So after calling the telephone company I also wrote an e-mail to the contact person, demanding some answers like if there was a new phone number added and I also wrote that I will contact the police because I haven’t done this and how could they do anything if they didn’t know who they were talking to? I don’t think this has anything to do with identity theft since the letter came home to me, so I easily could call and stop it.

 

The rest of the photos comes from my Hasselblad. This photo is rather hard to look at :-)

The rest of the photos comes from my Hasselblad. This photo is rather hard to look at 🙂

002

003

There is however one more person in this county with my name and they might have called that person but then, why had that person not reacted when my social security number was mentioned? It is unfortunately very easy to get our social security number because we need it to almost everything here, even when we are subscribing to a news paper. So even if I think everything is ok I still will go to the police because they just can’t do something like this. Guess if I got stressed when I read that letter 🙂

 

 

010

104

It took me quite some time to figure out this photo 🙂

It is time to get something to eat, I always get hungry when I get stressed like this.

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I still haven’t figured out that photo. I can put Sune’s head together with his top jaw but the bottom jaw with teeth doesn’t fit. Even if I try to imagine there is something behind the bunch of sticks. Unless Nova is in there somehow, too. I give up.

    One thing I discovered about black and white photos: high contrast, heavily forested scenes are difficult to look at. Eye jigging. 🙂

    That phone thing would upset me, too. Maybe they were talking to the other person with the same name but screwed up the address. He wouldn’t know anything if the letter came to you by mistake instead of him.

    I love the double exposure. Except for a slight problem with alignment, it looks like all those parts belong together. You’re getting very good at those. 🙂

    Today is sunny and mid 50’s Fahrenheit. A lovely early spring day.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 14, 2016 at 7:08 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      My biggest problem was the upper jaw 🙂 I think he opened the mouth exactly when I took that photo and the stick is what confuses me and at first I couldn’t even see that the thin spring was his eye 🙂 🙂 Nova however was a bit away 🙂

      It doesn’t help that most of the trees are white and black birches 🙂 I have tried to reduce the contrast but it didn’t help much 🙂 My eyes cries when I look at that photo 🙂

      I just found out that we are two with almost identical names and one more with two more names in this county. I think like You that they have spoken with one of them, I think one of them is a farmer and just three years older than I am but they always say our solcialsecurity number when we have to agree on the new subscription so he should have reacted. It might be that the same person had my number close too since they have tried to reach me for a long time but the time they did reach me I told them that I didn’t want anything from them. So identical names and my number on the same desk might have been the reason for this. Still I’ll go to the police tomorrow just in case, phone companies are unfortunately known for scams and fooling elderly people to get subscriptions much more expensive than what they had.

      That double exposure got almost right 🙂 Even though many look rather cool I still wish I could remember to wind the film after taking a photo 🙂

      Cloudy and around here too with very little wind, a nice spring day here too 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 14, 2016 at 8:12 pm

  2. wow, that“s is unsettling,, a persons social security number is not good to have floating around,,

    the black and white photos are great,, the one makes me dizzy!!

    April 14, 2016 at 8:56 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Our problem is that our social security numbers are used for everything and is can be found everywhere. It worked well before the internet became popular, now crooks steal our identities a lot.

      It is a troublesome photo to look at 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 15, 2016 at 5:09 pm

  3. Christer,
    I like these fog pictures as well. The black and white film helps to highlight the fog and it gives the world an eerie look. I also think bleak is a perfect description.

    The phone thing is weird. I’d have been upset to find they had all my information.

    I had to spend some time looking at that double exposure as the pieces seemed to join so well, so easily.

    Have a great day!

    April 14, 2016 at 11:33 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Fog is always useful when photographing but it is even better in B&W. A bit more fog and I would have taken photos of the graveyard only 🙂

      It is but I think the seller had all people with my name on the desk and just used the wrong one when he was putting the info in the computer. Sloppy and very stressing for me but I hopoe this was the last I heard of it. It is so easy to get any info about us here in Sweden, our social securitynumber can be gotten just by calling the tax authorities and the rest is easy to get from the net. I think this is the most open country inthe world.

      I do like those accidental double exposures, I would not have made them as good if I had tried to do them on purpose 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 15, 2016 at 5:14 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! What a hassle!!! I hate when things happen like that. I am finding that as things get more technological, its more of a hassle to fix and sort out. I hope it all gets done and dusted in the end! I was getting stressed just reading about it!! 🙂 I hope your Friday is much more calm!

    April 15, 2016 at 1:45 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I hope this was the last I heard about this! Most likely a sloppy salesman who mixed our papers. Yes back inteh days one just had to call one place to fix any problems, now one must do it oneself in million of places just because of the internet.

      The Friday has so far been very calm 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 15, 2016 at 5:16 pm

  5. Dom här telefonbolagen är faktiskt riktigt hemska! 😦 Vi har en god vän som blev allvarligt sjuk efter en aneorysm i hjärnan och när han så småningom kom hem så ringde ett bolag och lurade honom. Så under ett år kunde vi inte ringa till honom, det fungerade inte alls. Och när vi klagade till honom när han ringde oss, så sa han att han skulle ringa och praa med dom – vilket han gjorde. Men det blev ingen ändring förrän hans vårdare tog tag i det hela och hotade med polisanmälning. Då som först kunde han säga upp abonnemanget….. 😦 😦
    TREVLIG HELG
    Susie

    April 15, 2016 at 2:59 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Detta var Dialect som jag haft att göra med för utan några som helst problem, de har tvärtom varit riktigt hjälpsamma. Men han på Telia suckade högt när jag läste upp namnet på personen som gjort det hela 🙂 Hoppas bara detta var sista gången jag behövde tänka på det!

      Jo vissa telefonbolag är rent vidriga! Tur ändå att de lyckades upphäva kontraktet för din vän!

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      April 15, 2016 at 5:18 pm

Leave a Reply

