I don’t like it now but I will later :-)

DSC_0032 (8)

Today has been much less eventful than yesterday, thankfully 🙂 I have done a lot anyway though. I left work an hour early because today is the last day we’re allowed to have winter tires on our cars, the studded ones that is. I went to the garage earlier this week so they could check the summer tires for me. One was about to split so a new tire had to be bought and two other leaked a bit too much air at the end of last summer.

it is a mix of photos today, some takem earlier today, others earlioer this week (those with sunshine in them :-) ) and some are older.

It is a mix of photos today, some taken earlier today, others earlier this week (those with sunshine in them 🙂 ) and some are older.

DSC_0021 (8)

DSC_0024 (11)

Salmiak has the same grumpy look as Bertil, I guess that’s why they are so good friends 🙂

DSC_0025 (9)

They could of course not find any air leak, which doesn’t surprise me because those things never show when one is at the garage, they just start leaking like crazy as soon as one has left 🙂 So we placed an inner tube in one of them and now we’ll see if the other one keeps on leaking. I have to go there anyway rather soon because it turns out that that the brake pads on the front wheels are no more. That garage is a very nice place in that way that all costumers who are there always talk with each other and many people just check in to have a chat with the owner and anyone in there 🙂

 

I have two holes in my lawn and they are as big as tennis balls. Most likely voles.

I have two holes in my lawn and they are as big as tennis balls. Most likely voles.

DSC_0028 (11)

DSC_0035 (10)

This is how the road upstream looks like now, even I must admit that it is better than the mnud and high grass we had before :-)

This is how the road upstream looks like now, even I must admit that it is better than the mud and high grass we had before 🙂

I also drove to Falköping to do my weekly grocery shopping but I really didn’t need anything so it was a cheap visit this time 🙂 Earlier this week has ´been so nice, almost presummer (one of our in between seasons) warm, today however has been more like a late autumn day. Cold winds, cloudy and some raining. I really looked forward to take a walk in the quiet forest but that never happened.

 

DSC_0041 (10)

It is soooo nice to scratch towards a concrete pipe :-)

It is soooo nice to scratch towards a concrete pipe 🙂

DSC_0047 (7)

Rheum palmatum.

Rheum palmatum.

Yes we did take a walk but it wasn’t quiet at all, they are working with the road, not outside our cottages where they should have started but way in to the forest. More forest will be cut down so they need to make the roads so good that heavy timber lorries can drive there. It is the road that follows the creek upstream. I don’t like it at the moment but since all grass will be gone the risk of getting ticks will be much smaller so we will be able to walk there even during summer. Nothing bad that doesn’t bring something good with it. They’ll fix the road outside our cottages as soon as they have finished the work in the forest.

 

Three påhotos taken with my Rolleicord.

Three photos taken with my Rolleicord. There is actually a lake out there in the fog 🙂

09

010

It is time to make a pot of tea, I’m so tired today (as all seemed to be at work today) so I doubt that any amount of tea or coffee can keep me awake during the night 🙂

 

Four taken with my Hasselblad. The third one is not the same as You saw the other day but they do look very much alike :-)

Four taken with my Hasselblad. The third one is not the same as You saw the other day but they do look very much alike 🙂

112

113

114

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Efter att ha tagit det lugnt med trädgårderiet i två dagar (först var det omplantering av en massa chiliplantor och så frissan på eftermiddagen, sen var det städning och tillfixning inför gårdagens “middag med gäster”) så trodde jag att jag skulle få massor gjort idag. Men usch vad ruggigt väder det var TROTS att vi hade strålande sol! Men det blåste iskalla vindar och jobben jag har kvar är naturligtvis i skugga, så det blev bara en rabatt rensad och fyra clematis nerklippta. Och i morgon ska det regna! ! 😦
    Fast det kanske är lika skönt det! 🙂 Jag har så förbaskat ont i min ankel som jag tydligen skadade ledbandet på för 3 veckor sen. Problemet är att jag går så konstigt för att ankeln ska kännas hyfsad att mitt knä nu gör ont också. Knäet stukade jag får en 7-8 år sen. Jag fick gå med kryckor i en månad och efter det har det blivit lite känsligt. Både för yttre påverkan och för väderomslag! 😦 😦
    Men envis som man är den här årstiden så kan man ju inte göra det som behövs och det enda som hjälper; Vila benet! *fniss*
    TREVLIG HELG – nu ska jag se dom som inte har några rörelseproblem; Let´s Dance! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Susie

    April 15, 2016 at 6:35 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag hade tänkt klippa gräset imorgon, för första gången i år, men regnet bara vräker ned här så det hinner inte torka upp ärjag rädd. Sedan skall det ju regna igen på söndagen så vem vet när det gräset blir klippt 🙂

      Det är ju det som är problemet, man försöker undvika att få ont och så felbelastar man kroppen så att andra känsliga områden startar att värka istället. Har samma problem själv så jag vet hur du har det och då behövs det dagar när man faktiskt inte kan göra något ute 🙂 Så vi får väl vara tacksamma att det blir skitväder 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott ochta det lugnt!

      Christer.

      April 15, 2016 at 8:09 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!!! Happy Friday! 🙂 As I type, its pouring down rain. It finally started and its going to get worse. Glad I wore my rubber boots today. Sorry to hear about the leaky tire that wasn’t. 🙂 Hate when that happens! I love the look on Salmiak’s face – it cracks me up every time!!!!! 🙂 I love the picture of the stone wall and the one with the cow in it. The cow one makes me smile because when I see animals just standing there, its always funny to me. I don’t know why, but it makes me giggle. Its like the cow is just waiting for someone to take their picture. 🙂 Well, I still have almost 2 hours of work left, so I’d better get back to it! Have a good evening….

    April 15, 2016 at 7:18 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thanks the same 🙂 It is pouring down here too at the moment but here the rain will come and go they say.

      Well, we’ll know if the tire leaks till next time I’ll go to the garage to get new brake pads. If it does we’ll put a tube in that tire too.

      I do like cows and it is my cottage to the left. So every time I go outside and the cows are there I talk to them, so I guess that is what she was waiting for 🙂

      Salmiak and Bertil sure knows how to look grumpy 🙂 The fun thing is that both now days are the most cuddly cats one can find 🙂 Even Bertil has turned to the good side which is a bit worrying, why?? 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 15, 2016 at 8:14 pm

  3. jaz

    i have some very strange holes in my garden and i have no idea what lives in them. those seem like big holes for moles. living in the city i am always afraid they could be rats. i never see any animals though. so strange!

    April 16, 2016 at 12:29 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      Voles can be rather big, especially the water vole. We often see dead water voles and they can be over 8 inches long, without counting their tail 🙂 Nasty animals if frightened and won’t hesitate to attack. They can live far from water but the bog starts behind my garage so I guess it has tunnels down to the swampy area too.

      You do have a lot more different animals which live underground than we have. Here it is either moles or voles and the occasional rat. Could have been worse if we didn’t have all the cats here and the foxes too.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 16, 2016 at 4:34 am

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Nice shot of the mallard in flight.

    Salmiak does have Bertil’s grumpy look down pat. I thought it was Bertil for a second.

    I have holes in my lawn that are of varying sizes. The basketball sized ones are woodchuck holes. There’s no resident woodchuck at the moment but the holes stay because skunks use them. I also have much smaller holes which are from chipmunks. Then there are the little depressions in the dirt where the birds take their dust baths and the smaller holes where the skunks and birds have dug up grubs. There are also vole and mole holes but not many of those. It’s swiss cheese lawn. 🙂
    And the bunnies are all over as well. Last night they ate my peonies. I am not pleased.

    This month is my car inspection. I think the brakes are also worn down to nothing and my tires might be suspect. Maybe I’ll deal with it next week. Or the week after. 🙂

    Today was cool, windy and sunny. I thought it was warmer out than it really was so I went out without a jacket. It was too cold to do that.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 16, 2016 at 3:49 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      I took several but this was the only one that wasn’t too blurry 🙂

      You do have lots more underground living animals than we do, we have moles and voles, the occasional rat and mice of course but the rats rather live by the farms and the mice either in our homes or in the forest. Moles and voles however live anywhere as long as they can dig 🙂 They do have fun things on the continent though, like the really big european hamster. Look just as cute as the golden hamster but has a really nasty temper and can’t be domesticated. They have tried for several generatons but eventhe small onnes attack and bit as soon as they can 🙂

      This hole can belong to a water vole because it is a bit big, they too are nasty tempered and I can only hope the fox takes it rather soon!

      It is strange that anything eat peonies since they are poisonous but they do. Here deer eat my just as poisonous hellebores but leave the more tasty plants?!

      I can wait until the last of september to do the inspeaction thankfully and I always wait until the last day if possible 🙂

      This morning is rather pleasant even if it is cloudy and very damp but there’s no wind.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 16, 2016 at 4:42 am

  5. Hi Christer, seems I have missed a few posts and that you have a new feline family member to keep Bertil company. The winter photos gave me a chill, but those lovely blue flowers reminded me of blue-eyed grasses we have in VA. We will be going tomour house there at the end of May so I expect to be seeing some then. I know what you mean about car problems never happening when you are at the repair shop as it has also happened to me!
    For some reason, it seems that we do nit always get all the comments that others post tomour blog, and I just wanted you to know that blogger is the most confusing in that regard. We are both going to start individual photo blogs and still keep the joint Frog &PenguINN one. Domyou enjoy WordPress ? Pat/Grenville has started a blog there and said it seems more confusing to use.

    April 17, 2016 at 12:49 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Lets start with WordPress. It is only confusing in the beginning since it does work a bit different than Blogger but I have rarely any problems at all here. Moving to WP is the best I’ve done when it comes to blogging!There are rarely any problems at all when it comes to people commenting here either.

      No I don’t have a new feline family member 🙂 It must be one of the beekeepers cats You think of, he has two too.

      Car problems are always like that 🙂 I can already see how the last tire is letting out air so we need to buy a tube too it.

      Please give me Your new addresses so I can go there too!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 17, 2016 at 1:00 pm

Leave a Reply

