This is the time of year when weather can change in a minute.

The bog ladies had had a chilkly and wet night so I can understand that they had had many fires burning during the night :-)The bog ladies had had a chilly and wet night so I can understand that they had had many fires burning during the night ๐Ÿ™‚

It is actually quite nice outside even if the sun isn’t shining and the occasional rain drop falls down. It is slightly above 10C (50F) at the moment and the little wind that’s there is just nice. I wouldn’t mind if the cracks in the clouds were a bit bigger but we can’t get it all, can we ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0025 (10)

DSC_0026 (10)

DSC_0028 (12)

DSC_0031 (9)

I had hoped that I would be able to mow the lawn today, not because I like it but it is soon a bit too long but it is still so wet that my mower just would clog up totally. Most of the Wood anemones have buds now, I have a few different ones like the Yellow one but also a few different of the white one. Soon I’ll see white, blue, green and white with a blue eye flowering in my woodland.

 

DSC_0038 (10)

All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

DSC_0040 (11)

DSC_0042 (9)

DSC_0044 (8)

I have a few plants in my cool cellar and I’m thinking of bringing them up so I can turn off the greenhouse lamp down there, it eats energy but is great for the plants. The problem is that if we get a setback how well can I cover them, they already have leafs. I’ll place them on the patio close to the cottage wall and that usually keep the frost away. The sunshine however, if we get some that is, is the biggest problem. Just like us plants need to adjust to it so they don’t get burned.

 

DSC_0048 (8)

Lots of geese were fighting in the tiny lake when we arrived and only one couple stayed so I guess this is their lake now.

Lots of geese were fighting in the tiny lake when we arrived and only one couple stayed so I guess this is their lake now.

DSC_0062 (5)

DSC_0068 (5)

Tomorrow will be cold and rainy they say so perhaps I should wait with picking up those plants. This is the time of year when weather can change within minutes, one minute it’s sunny and warm and the next snow can fall.

 

The beavers are back in the creek :-)

The beavers are back in the creek ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0076 (3)

DSC_0082 (2)

DSC_0083 (3)

It is time to have a pot of tea and after that we’ll take another walk.

Have a great day!

 

Two Rolleicord photographs.

Two Rolleicord photographs.

012

Two Hasselblad photographs.

Two Hasselblad photographs.

110

This was taken at the nature reserve Forentorp ร„ngar just as the sun rose.

8 responses

  1. jaz

    it is sunny and 80 degrees here today and all of my seedlings are sitting outside for the first time. i have 20 jalapeno plants. why?

    April 16, 2016 at 5:55 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do hope You and Your family love jalapenos ๐Ÿ™‚
      I would have lรถiked Your temperatures even if 80 perhaps is a bit too much this early in the year. Raining here again so no lawn mowing tomorrow either.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 16, 2016 at 8:12 pm

  2. Christer,
    I love the pictures today. The houses are wonderful shots. I feel almost as if I am there. The dogs are having a great time with those pieces of wood.

    The black and white shots are my favorites of all. I love that I always feel as if I have stepped back in time when I see those pictures. When I was growing up, the oldest pictures of me are in black and white.

    All the forsythias are in bloom so there are pockets of bright yellow all over the place. I feel spring!

    Have a great Sunday!!

    April 17, 2016 at 1:13 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It is amazing how sticks can be so fun ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess there’s something in the wood that tastes especially nice. I know they make vanilla substitute from rotten wood so that might be the thing they can taste.

      It is fun when I manages to take good photos in B&W but it is so easy to fail. A failed B&W can be impssible to see what it shows, that’s never the case with a color photo. It was the same here , mostly B&W photos when I grew up too.

      The forsythias always die here in my garden, they seems to be favorites amongst voles, they eat their roots during winter.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 17, 2016 at 9:21 am

  3. such beautiful photos,, the moss and lichens on the stumps are always my favorites, poor beavers,, my father was a fur trapper and sadly he had an answer for nuisance beaver,, it never ended well for the beavers,,

    April 17, 2016 at 3:55 am

    • Hi Laurie!

      Moss and lichens are favorites of mine! I especially like the almost glowing green colors the moss get in the early morning light.

      Here they mostly destroy their dams because they have so far never been successful in hunting those beavers, traps are forbidden here. If they only moved closer to teh nature reserve and the lake in the bog they would be left alone. Our authorities are more or less planning on that since they also have forbidden landowners to clean out all the ditches leading the water from the bog.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 17, 2016 at 9:24 am

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Boy am I ever behind my emails!!! I cannot tell you how much I am waiting for the sun to come out. We got 42 mm of rain since Friday night. It was still misting this morning but I think the sun will finally show up today. So tired of mopping floors and wiping paws! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I grew webs between my toes. Love the pictures – the bog lady mist is quite nice! We are getting slow buds on our trees now, but since the rain everything is covered in moss. Off to check yesterday’s blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

    April 18, 2016 at 3:30 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      There are after all more important things than reading blogs ๐Ÿ™‚

      They say we’ll get sunshine from tomorrow again and that it will stay all week long. We really need warm and dry weather here now after all the rain, I wouldn’t even mind some strong winds for a while if it gets warm, the wind helps drying out the ground really well.

      Still no leafs on the trees but buds everywhere ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 18, 2016 at 5:24 pm

Leave a Reply

