They say we’ll get sunshine.

I don't think I've shown this one before. Taken with my Hasselblad.

I don’t think I’ve shown this one before. Taken with my Hasselblad.

It has been raining more or less all day here but the sun shines right now. Too late, I refuse to go outside again today. They do say however that we’ll get sunshine tomorrow and that it will stay all week long.

 

004

006

007

I wouldn’t mind that at all, especially if it is shining on Friday. That’s the day they’ll change the brake pads on my car. It is no use in borrowing a car from the garage because I would come at least an hour late and I would have to go an hour early and since I only work half a day on Fridays it would be more or less like coming to work just to say hi and then leave again πŸ™‚ They only work half day on Fridays in the garage too.

 

Well, the tele-photo lens on teh Hasselblad has no zoom :-)

Well, the tele-photo lens on the Hasselblad has no zoom πŸ™‚

016

It took me quite some time to figure out why I took this photo :-) Can You see Sune :-)

It took me quite some time to figure out why I took this photo πŸ™‚ Can You see Sune πŸ™‚ I think this was the last of the B&W photos.

So I’ll bring the dogs and a couple of cameras, haven’t decided what cameras yet though. We’ll leave the car at the garage and then we’ll take a long walk. If they haven’t finished on my car when we come back we’ll just take another walk. That’s a great way to spend a day (except for the paying part πŸ™‚ ) but the weather has to be nice, it isn’t at all that nice if it is raining πŸ™‚

 

These three comes from the folder "For a rainy day".

These three comes from the folder “For a rainy day”.

Att spara 14 (11)

Att spara 14 (12)

It is time to get something to eat and I think I’ll take the risk of having a small cup of tea and hope it won’t keep me awake all night πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We have a small amount of sunshine here right now!!! I will send some your way too! Lovely black and white photos today! I am almost done my lunch break – glad I caught your post before I signed off! I think one small cup of tea won’t do much harm, perhaps just a little? πŸ™‚ I have been crazy busy at work today, nothing like a busy Monday to set the pace for the week. 😦 Have a good evening!

    April 18, 2016 at 6:36 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      You did manage to send us sunshine today but it did arrive rather late πŸ™‚

      One small cup worked fine πŸ™‚ I can have herbal tee of course and even if they often are delicious it isn’t the same, I guess it is something in my brain telling me that anyway πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 19, 2016 at 5:52 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I can see something roughly Sune-shaped half hidden by a tree trunk. πŸ™‚

    The black and white photo of the cranes by the lake is cool. It looks like something that was taken back in the late 19th century instead of now.

    It’s Boston Marathon Monday here today so I’ve spent the morning watching it on the tv. The Ethiopians won both the men’s and women’s division. Atsede Baysa was great to watch. She had no wasted movement in her stride at all. Beautiful.

    Today is lovely and warm and mostly sunny. We’ve been out a few times today. The last time a cool wind was coming up but it was still nice to be out in the sun.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 18, 2016 at 7:00 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yesterday was nasty and today was very much the same until I stopped working, then the sun broke through πŸ™‚

      I seem to have a gift of taking photos that look really old πŸ™‚ I do like that but I’m not sure what I’m doing right πŸ™‚

      No matter where the marathon is held it is always an Ethiopean or Kenyan who wins it πŸ™‚

      We’ve had a strong wind here all day but it is finally calming down again. Not that I noticed much of it here but I did notice it very much on the road to work πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 19, 2016 at 5:55 pm

  3. Christer,
    You have a forecast of sun and we have one of rain. I suppose it is because we had the best day today and we have to pay for it. I didn’t go out today, but I did do two loads of laundry. The second load is still in the drier so I have to go down and fold it. I’m thinking tomorrow!

    My sister ended up with 20 inches of snow: wet, heavy snow. It is usually like that in the spring. It isn’t cold enough to freeze the flakes.

    Maddie hasn’t had her medicine yet. I have decided to give it to her at night as she can recover by morning. She hated me yesterday when I gave it to her. The whole thing is silly as all I have to do is rub it on her ear.

    It is Fern who is taking it easily and I’m glad as she needs it more because of the kidney issue.

    I hope you have a great day tomorrow!

    April 19, 2016 at 12:11 am

    • Hi Kat!

      So one could say the sun we’ll get now is the reward for having all that rain πŸ™‚ The laundry won’t run away so I would have left it another day in the dryer too πŸ™‚

      That would have been typical April weather here, getting that much snow πŸ™‚ but this year I really hope we won’t get any more. It did snow not far north from here today though, I do hope it stays up there πŸ™‚

      Cats and medicine is no good combination! It usually gets harder and harder to trick them to come the longer they need it. I’m so glad that the worst thing I’ve had to give my cats are the worm pills and that Bertil is nice whenever I have to clean one of his infected battle wounds πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 19, 2016 at 5:59 pm

  4. Cindi

    High 70’s here yesterday!
    Sadly I worked all day.
    Lots of rain today.
    So I don’t care that I’m working!
    Good Luck with getting your car taken care of quickly!

    April 19, 2016 at 8:32 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      Not even close here but it reached slightly above 50 and that’s a lot here this time of year. Sunshine all day here until I came home, then the clouds started to fill the sky πŸ™‚

      They work almost the same hours as I do on Fridays so they will be finished with the car around noon πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 20, 2016 at 5:55 pm

Leave a Reply

