I think I’ll celebrate the coming weekend :-)

DSC_0022 (13)

Even though the weather predictions said sunshine all day with no or few clouds it showed not to be entirely true. Yes we’ve had sunshine, every now and again and it did get reasonable warm too but the wind did its best to make it colder. So I fear what the weather might be like tomorrow since I’ve decided that the dogs and I will be out walking while they fix the brakes on my car. They say sunny and a bit cooler than today, does that mean we’ll get rain and bone chilling cold πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0025 (13)

DSC_0026 (13)

I think this is a female Chaffinch.

I think this is a female Chaffinch.

The walk after work was rather pleasant though since we were walking out of winds reach. We checked out how the “new” road was and the photos does lie some, it looks much better than it is. Ok, it isn’t meant for walking on even if that will be the main reason anyone will be there and I guess the timber lorry drivers really don’t care if it is a bit uneven. They had already placed some deforestation machines up there so it’ll be interesting to see how much that will be left.

 

DSC_0030 (12)

DSC_0031 (12)

DSC_0032 (11)

Most of the road is still like it was before though, it is very close to the nature reserve so I’m not sure about how much the are allowed to change the environment there. The water level in the creek was oddly low and I wonder if the beavers have made a new dam further up-stream? I couldn’t go especially far because the ground was very muddy. I will however as soon as the ground has dried up some.

 

DSC_0036 (10)

DSC_0039 (13)

I managed to walk to thirds on this part and then I started to sink in the mud :-)

I managed to walk to thirds on this part and then I started to sink in the mud πŸ™‚

It is time to make something to eat and I think I’ll have sandwiches with roast beef and potato salad today. I thought that since I won’t work tomorrow I might as well celebrate the coming weekend πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0042 (10)

Just up from the bath in the creek and with a tasty stick in his mouth, can life be any better :-)

Just up from the bath in the creek and with a tasty stick in his mouth, can life be any better πŸ™‚

DSC_0048 (10)

Have a great day!

 

My neighbors has never planted any flowers in their garden but they don't need to since my flowers spreads so happily :-)

My neighbors has never planted any flowers in their garden but they don’t need to since my flowers spreads so happily πŸ™‚

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I wish you were my neighbor so I would have lovely flowers in my yard as well as another nice neighbor. πŸ™‚

    The new road looks like they just threw down flat-ish chunks of rocks as a surface and drove over it in hopes to even it out. The muddy road looks like it has logs under it. A corduroy road.

    Sune looks so happy with his life. So does Nova. What more could a dog want on a fine day but a swim and a stick. Dinner maybe, but not much more. πŸ™‚

    Today was beautiful, warm, sunny with a light breeze. A perfect day. The whole summer could be like this and I would be happy.
    The dogs and I spent some time out back enjoying the lovely weather. The English sparrows have gotten a little used to us so they don’t fly off anymore when we’re out there. Unless Piki Dog looks too interested.

    I hope your weather is acceptable for walking tomorrow. Cold and rainy would be uncomfortable.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 21, 2016 at 8:08 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m not so sure he likes it but I’m pretty sure she does because he doesn’t mow the grass there since she moved in πŸ™‚

      They did actually have a wheel loader when they made the road but I think the ground is too soft dsince it is built on bog land so the more they drove on the road the worse it got again πŸ™‚ Thye have actually put logs in the muddy part now when they did the rest of the road but only two thirds of it πŸ™‚ I think I saw a few more that they will use for the last part too.

      I do hope they both are happy but Nova really dislikes it when I go to work, Sune is happy because he knows they’ll get lots of treats when I leave πŸ™‚ The English sparrows and their relatives the tree sparrows are so used to both me, the dogs and cats they they don’t bother to fly away from the hedge now days, probably a dumb idea since the cats would love to have them as dinners πŸ™‚

      I don’t trust the predictions but I really hope they are right about tomorrow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 21, 2016 at 8:44 pm

  2. jaz

    dogs sure know how to enjoy themselves don’t they? we are so dry and hot already. it will be back in the 80’s here next week. inreal for april. i am afraid it is going to be a very hot dry summer. i’ve been turning on the sprinklers every day.

    April 21, 2016 at 10:58 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They sure do and they don’t need much πŸ™‚

      Almost the opposite here, very wet but warmish πŸ™‚ but I have to admit that this has been onbe of the warmest of Aprils that I can remember. I do hope You’ll get some rain soon because it is not a good sign if it is so dry already!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 22, 2016 at 2:25 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! So much fun to celebrate a weekend, I think we don’t do enough celebrating of weekends!!! πŸ™‚ photos today are wonderful! Nice new road to walk on. I am in such awe of those trees! I am just watching the news…Lots of it about Prince. I grew up with his music so its a little sad that he has passed away. Bummer. And its funny that I was listening to his music this morning before hearing the news. I hope your evening was lovely!!

    April 21, 2016 at 11:08 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I rarely celebrates the weekend but it did feel very right yesterday πŸ™‚

      The road look much better in the photos than it is πŸ™‚ It is never a good thing to drive really heavy lorries with trailers on soft ground, no matter how much stones and gravel is put on it.

      How sad that he has died! One of the head news over here too and I have always liked his music. The only song I really don’t like is the biggest hit he had (I think) Purple Rain πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 22, 2016 at 2:29 pm

  4. those are such happy dog photos and its kind of you to share the flowers, lol,, with the help of Mother Nature, lol,,

    April 21, 2016 at 11:57 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I do what I can when it comes to share my flowers :-)They can now days also be found at the edges of the forest and bog πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 22, 2016 at 2:30 pm

  5. Christer,
    I wish you were my neighbor so your flowers would meander over to my garden. Some of my own spread, but it would be nice to have a few new ones.

    What happy dogs doing what dogs love to do. Gracie buries her bones, and when she comes in, I have to clean the dirt out of her mouth and jowls. She will later dig them up and bring them in. They are always disgustingly dirty. I wash them and think Gracie is a bir unhappy. She loves the dirty ones.

    The weather could be warmer, but I’ll take the sun and be happy!

    April 22, 2016 at 1:44 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Some of those flowers like it here much more than I ever thought they would πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I know the neighbor, when he lived here alone, wondered where all these odd flowers came from and then mowed them down. His fiance howver seems to like them since he doesn’tr mow over them any more πŸ™‚

      I think the reason that none of my dogs bury anythging is that they know the other one will find it and take it πŸ™‚ Especially when there were four of them πŸ™‚

      I was lucky with the sun today πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 22, 2016 at 2:34 pm

Leave a Reply

