One thing led to another.

It could be worse weather, it could snow :-)

It could be worse weather, it could snow πŸ™‚

The ventilation died at work and that’s not a nice thing when working beside a huge hot oven and a huge , wet and warm washing machine πŸ™‚ Well it was actually not the ventilation itself that broke down, it started elsewhere and one thing lead to another and so on πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0021 (16)

DSC_0024 (19)

DSC_0027 (18)

So I’m a bit tired and I have a head ache, so I’ll skip writing anything more today. Hopefully they’ll be able to start it all in a day or two. It won’t bother me much more though, I’ll be working in the neighbor factory for two days now πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0028 (19)

DSC_0031 (16)

DSC_0037 (17)

DSC_0042 (14)

See You tomorrow and have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Dianna

    HI Christer! I am sorry to read you have a headache, and even sorrier to read you had to work in a warm, wet washing machine. Yuck! That’s sometimes what our summers are like here. Like walking with a wet warm wool blanket in you. More yuck! I hope the headache gets better and that your evening is decent.

    April 25, 2016 at 7:52 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      The headache passed but it is nevernice to have one. I don’t work in the washing machine, that would probably kill me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But all tye steam goes out just beside the painting box, especially when the ventilation doesn’t work.

      We rarely get it especielly hot here during summer, around 25 as warmest but some summers are just impossible when the nights are hot too. Normally it is around 10-12degrees during night here, as warmest πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 26, 2016 at 5:49 pm

  2. jaz

    i hate being too hot. no wonder you have a headache! do you have any advice for how to get voles out of your garden. i seem to have a horrible vole problem.

    April 25, 2016 at 10:44 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’ve realised that I can take cold weather better than warm. I started to change when I started to work beside this huge oven and washing machine.

      Voles are tricky! I’ve heard that they hate vibrations in the ground, so it can help to stick down lots of pinwheels in the ground. One rather effective way but a bit smelly is to go to a fur farm and ask for some fresh manure, preferably from ferrits or minks. That scares and rodent almost to death. I’m not a fan of fur farms though so I have the hopes my cats will take the ones I have here πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 26, 2016 at 5:55 pm

  3. Christer,
    Your dogs look both happy and content with their sticks.

    I’m sorry about that headache. They are the worst. You can’t read or even watch TV. I tend to try to sleep it away. It is a rotten way to start the week.

    Have a good evening!

    April 26, 2016 at 2:25 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Still, they would do anything to take the other ones stick because it must taste so much better πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It did go away thankfully and I was just happy it wasn’t migraine. Haven’ had that in a long while so I know it will come sooner or later when it gets really hot in the factory.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 26, 2016 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

