It is a new day tomorrow.

Today all photos comes from two old cameras. The first ones comes from an Agfa Ambi silette. A rangefinder camera  often called the poor mans Leica. Leica cameras are amongst the few cameras that actually are pretty expensive no matter how old they are. Not so with Agfa cameras but this one is really good. I only have one lens and it is a 135mm telephoto lens.

Today all photos comes from two old cameras. The first ones comes from an Agfa Ambi silette. A rangefinder camera often called the poor mans Leica. Leica cameras are amongst the few cameras that actually are pretty expensive no matter how old they are. Not so with Agfa cameras but this one is really good. I only have one lens and it is a 135mm telephoto lens.

It hailed heavilyย yesterday evening and since temperatures were low all night lots of it covered my car when I woke up this morning. Thankfully the sun showed for a minute or two so it was easy to get rid of before going to work. I think I had driven for five minutes when the snow started to fall. Even I had to admit to myself that it looked pretty but I was a bit worried since I now have summer tires on my car.

 

A19332_000A

A19332_002A

A19332_003A

The pretty feeling soon vanished because the longer I drove the more it snowed ๐Ÿ™‚ At one point it was so hard to see the road that I thought it would be best to stop and slowly drive home again. The road was however so warm that the snow melted as soon as it hit so I continued to work. Just as I arrived the snow stopped falling and I could see some sunshine again. It lasted until I was about to go to the neighbor factory to work, just before I was leaving the snow started to fall again. So even if it is just 200 meters (much the same in yards) to the other place I took the car ๐Ÿ™‚

 

A19332_005A

A19332_006A

007

Nothing worked as it should today ๐Ÿ™‚ It took quite some time until I even could start working. Something must have been wrong with the paint because it was looking like cement and nothing I did made it better ๐Ÿ™‚ I had painted for a while when it suddenly felt like something was tapping me on my head, strange since I was the only one there. So I turned around and saw that the hose from the paint pump had broken and it sprayed me all over my back ๐Ÿ™‚ I wear an overall that won’t let any paint through so that didn’t bother me that much.

010

013

026ย 

The worst thing was that everything was covered in paint and my gloves got slippery and it took almost half an hour to fix the hose. I hadn’t worked for long when something else hit me in the back of my head, this time it was the hose for the compressed air that broke ๐Ÿ™‚ It just took twenty minutes to fix that hose so I could start working again. I don’t have any clock in there so every now and again I must check the clock in my mobile phone. Guess what? The zipper broke on my overall!!!

 

The rest of the photos comes from an old camera called Balda Jubilette. It is a viewfinder camera so one has to estimate the distance to the thing one wants to photograph. I am surprised over how good this camera was. It does seem that I have a light leak in it somewhere that I must find.

The rest of the photos comes from an old camera called Balda Jubilette (pre WW2). It is a viewfinder camera so one has to estimate the distance to the thing one wants to photograph. I am surprised over how good this camera was. It does seem that I have a light leak in it somewhere that I must find.

A19336_002

A19336_003

I can’t even be in the paintbox if that is broken and it would take too long to go back to my ordinary workplace to get a new overall so I had to go outside, now without any snow falling but with a strong wind instead. I did manage to fix it, at least so I could continue to work. I’ll bring another one next time I’ll go there, on Thursday they say. It took me twice as long to paint what I should today and I’m so glad that the day is over. From now on it only can be better.

 

A19336_005

A19336_006

A19336_007

It is time to eat something and after that I’ll sit in front of the tv being grumpy all evening ๐Ÿ™‚

 

A19336_012

A19336_013

025

 

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Wow, what a day! I feel grumpy after reading that too! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope the rest of the week will find you winning the lottery and sunshine. Well. One can hope right?

    April 26, 2016 at 7:39 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It wasn’t the best of days ๐Ÿ™‚

      Today went well even though a bit slow but at least everything worked as it should ๐Ÿ™‚

      The lottery is tonight so I still have hope and so far we’ve had nice weather when I’ve come home from work ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 27, 2016 at 5:52 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    You earned the right to sit in front of the TV and be grumpy all night, if you want. Man, what a disastrous day. Snow, hail, holey hoses, broken zippers. Yeah. You grump away. With Feeling. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Who’s the tuxedo cat in the photo?

    Good job with the range finder camera. I’d have trouble with that one. Just set it for infinity and pray. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I got bored today so I finally pulled the bread machine out of its box where its been since I bought it many months ago. I baked some bread just to see if the thing worked. It does. The crust is a little sturdy for me but otherwise it’s good bread. Cheese bread. I may do this again sometime.

    Today is cold, dark, rainy. Allegedly it was supposed to hit 50ยบF today. It’s 39ยบF now. Maybe it was 50 this morning, though. The temperature dropped during the day.

    Enjoy your grumpy TV and the rest of the evening. May tomorrow be much more normal.

    April 26, 2016 at 7:56 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I felt so too ๐Ÿ™‚ Everything that could go wrong did go wrong ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m supposed to go there tomorrow again and I’ll bring new hoses with me and a new overall ๐Ÿ™‚

      That cat is Sally, she lives with Salmiak and the beekeeper. She actually comes up to my dogs to greet them lots of times, Salmiak tries to avoid that ๐Ÿ™‚

      Rangefinder cameras aren’t my favorites but they are so silent so I like to bring them anyway. The best one when it comes to focus with it is the Kiev, it has a big yellow colored square, all the others are more like tiny dots and a tad difficult ๐Ÿ™‚ There’s another “problem” when it comes to the Agfa and I’ll try to explain that later.

      So it was woth the money, that bread machine? I’ve been thinking of getting one that I can use during summer when I don’t use the fire stove. I’ll see if I can find one, they aren’t that popular any longer.

      We had better weather today than we’ve had since last Friday and the sun shone when we were out walking after work. It was supposed to both snow and rain but so far nothing ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 27, 2016 at 5:59 pm

      • Caryn

        Yes, the bread machine was worth the money. I will use it often now that I’ve hauled it out of the box. My only complaint about the machine is the crappy instruction manual but that seems to be the norm nowadays. It was full of bread recipes and completely lacking in actual operating instructions.
        I had dough for a 1.5 pound loaf and am still not sure if I programmed the machine for that. There was an awful lot of beeping as I pressed buttons to find what I was looking for. I know I programmed it to make dark crust. I didn’t want dark crust but I was tired of button pressing and beeping. ๐Ÿ™‚
        The bread is good, though. I’ve eaten a fair amount of it.

        April 28, 2016 at 12:16 am

      • I would be suroprised if I ever got anything else than a crappy manual ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ and why do they need to have all that beeping?? I’ll see if I can find one next time I go to the super market.

        April 28, 2016 at 5:55 pm

  3. Christer,
    I would be grumpy as well. I’ve had days like that where nothing goes right. From the start yours was destined to be bad. The snow should have been your warning.

    I like the pictures you got from the Agfa camera. Everything looked like the way a snowy day ought to look.

    The on again-off again rain gave me the perfect excuse to stay inside today. I was really lazy and didn’t even get dressed. I had the most wonderful day!!

    Have a great evening!.

    April 27, 2016 at 2:07 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes I should have turned back home when the snow started to fall ๐Ÿ™‚ We were supposed to have both snow and rain today but so far we’ve managed to keep it away ๐Ÿ™‚

      I do like that camera even if range finder cameras aren’t my favorites. It is very quiet though and works like a clock so I tend to bring it if I can.

      It would have been nice to just stay at home doing nothing ๐Ÿ™‚ But I’ll soon have a long weekend so I’ll do that then ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 27, 2016 at 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

