The weather isn’t boring anyway.

Now I have cows on one side of my cottage and sheep on the other :-)

Now I have cows on one side of my cottage and sheep on the other πŸ™‚

It is impossible to say that we have boring weather today, five minutes sunshine five minutes rain and lots of strong gusts in between. The sun shone when I came home so we went out for a walk as soon as we could. I could see how showers were closing in so we didn’t walk as far as I had planned.

 

I wish I could say that the sky was dark blue but it is instead led blue rain clouds.

I wish I could say that the sky was dark blue but it is instead led blue rain clouds.

DSC_0022 (18)

DSC_0023 (19)

DSC_0024 (21)

We almost made it all the way home when the rain started and with it the strong wind. It si hard to say that the rain fell since it flew sideways and I don’t think a drop hit the ground πŸ™‚ at least not until the wind stopped. As usual we took cover in theΒ beekeepers stable, it has saved us many times before.

 

DSC_0025 (18)

DSC_0026 (19)

DSC_0028 (21)

The Marsh Marigolds will soon open up.

The Marsh Marigolds will soon open up.

The sun started to shine again as soon as we came home so I managed to walk around to see what is in bloom now and I noticed that the grass still is very short so if it still is wet on Sunday it doesn’t matter, the mowing can wait another week.

 

DSC_0032 (15)

DSC_0033 (20)

DSC_0035 (19)

DSC_0036 (14)

I drove by the super market on my way home and I bought two dvd’s, the last Hunger games film and the latest Star Wars film too. So if the weather continues like this I know what I can do instead πŸ™‚

 

These four are taken with the Ambi Silette.

These four are taken with the Ambi Silette.

A19331_002

A19331_003

A good rule with these old cameras is to always photograph with the sun in the back, never towards the sun.

A good rule with these old cameras is to always photograph with the sun in the back, never towards the sun.

It is time to feed us all and I’ll have a big pot with tea today, it is weekend so I don’t care if it keeps me awake all night πŸ™‚

 

Here comes four from the Balda Jubilette.

Here comes four from the Balda Jubilette.

A19336_008

A19336_028

A19336_029

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We are having incredible winds these days too! Ridiculous! I don’t like walking in the wind, it makes for a hurried and uncomfortable walk! At least the sun is shining. We are to reach about 23 by Monday, so they say. We shall see! Love the cow picture! πŸ™‚ Nice and quiet neighbors? I hope your evening is going well and that the DVDs you requested are just what you need to wind down.

    April 29, 2016 at 4:51 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I can’t say I like strong winds but if they at least were a bit warm I wouldn’t complain that much πŸ™‚

      We were supposed to get rather high temperatures here too but they seems to have stopped that πŸ™‚ Now it looks like it will arrive next weekend instead but that will of course not happen then either πŸ™‚

      Yes those cows are nice and quiet, like all neighbors in thgis village. It is unusually quiet here to be honest, when I moved here it felt likeall villagers were members of s strange and quiet cult and I wasn’t invited to participate πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I decided to not see any of them today, I’ll watch one or maybe both tomorrow instead. It all depends on the weather πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 29, 2016 at 5:49 pm

  2. jaz

    wonderful photos christer! for the first time in weeks i had to wear long pants rather than shorts. thankfully we got some cool weather. i hope it stays for a while. i am off tomorrow very early to go to the bigger rampfest and i can’t wait!

    April 29, 2016 at 6:40 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I can fully understand that You want cooler weather since it already has been so warm where You live! I would gladely take some of that heat though πŸ™‚

      I still haven’t seen any ad on rams festival here, I guess it still is a bit early here. Have fun!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 29, 2016 at 7:10 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Cows in the meadow, sheep in the corn.
    Now is the time for a child to be born,
    Sang the crow on the cradle.

    You have two out of three. Maybe that means you’ll get a puppy. Or a crow. πŸ˜€

    The photos don’t lie. It looked like it was raining sideways and every other ways as well. Good thing the beekeepers shed is there for you.

    Inspection time for the jeep is here. It went in yesterday for brakes or rotors or both. I don’t know yet. But it passed inspection. Yay! Good for another year.

    Today is cool and mostly sunny. Actually, the wind is very chilly but if one is in the sun but out of the wind, it’s not bad.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 29, 2016 at 6:54 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It would have to be a Raven, Jackdaw or Magpie sitting on that cradle here soince we rarely have any crows here. I’ve heard they don’t like ravens and avoid areas where those live. I would love to have a crow though πŸ™‚ or why not a raven! A puppy is nice though πŸ™‚ but I doubt any will come here at the moment.

      That stable has saved me many times πŸ™‚ Once I had to stay there for over two hours before it calmed down so much that I could continue home. Thankfully there are lots of pallets to sit on if I want to πŸ™‚

      Congratulations! I can wait until the last of September, I’ve been talking to the garage owner about perhaps getting another one since the one I have tend to drink a lot of oil. I like my SAAB though so we’ll see if it would cost a lot to save it.

      Mostly strong wind and rain here now, I do hope it’ll get better by tomorrow morning.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 29, 2016 at 7:18 pm

  4. Hi Christer,
    Today was downright cold, and it will get colder tonight. I ran to get my mail across the street and wished I’d worn my sweat shirt. Gracie was never out for too long except when the sun was shining on the deck and she stayed there lying in the sun.

    Rain is coming this weekend. I don’t have any plans, but I need to go to Agway for puppy pads. Fern has the beginning of kidney failure and doesn’t go in the box. She goes on some newspapers I put out with plastic underneath. I think the puppy pads would be easier for me. I just hope Fern likes them. She is on 2 medications and goes back to the vet in 2 weeks. The cats this month have already cost me close to $700.00, and I’ll go over that after the Fern appointment.

    Well, I’m going to get myself some dinner.

    Have a great evening!

    April 30, 2016 at 12:26 am

    • Hi Kat!

      We’re having a rather nice morning even if the sun can’t shine through the clouds especially much and the wind is strong but fairly warm.

      The rain will come and go today and tomorrow but predictions change so fast now that it is hard to know what to believe πŸ™‚ We’re at the border of a low pressure and they don’t know how fast it will move eastwards. I guess I’ll have plenty of time to see both movies πŸ™‚ I think I’ll start with Hunger Games just because I think the Star Wars might be better.

      I’ve never seen puppy pads before so I had to check it on the net, what a smart idea! I guess it removes the smell too? It isn’t easy for an old cat with kidney problems, especially if she refuse to take her medicine.

      The vet bills are always nasty, here big corporations have taken over many vet statioons and prices have sky roketet. They tend to think more about making money than actually get the animals healthy fast I’m afraid. My vet station was sold to a bigger animal hospital so now I’ll see if I can find another place which isn’t connected to any corporation.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 30, 2016 at 7:35 am

  5. such beautiful photos, spring is truly with you,, its still col here but finally the last of the snow is melted

    April 30, 2016 at 1:59 am

    • Hi Laurie!

      It feels like it is coming and going a lot πŸ™‚ Today is reasonable warm but we’ll most likely probably get rain in a few hours. The predictions change so often now that iot is hard to guess what’s happening πŸ™‚ The snow however is long gone, the last one melted within a few hours.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 30, 2016 at 7:36 am

Leave a Reply

