This is one of those rare days.

1

This is one of those rare days when it is just too good weather to stay indoors in front of a computer. These days usually only come when it is early in spring or summer or the season we call presummer (yes one word as we would do it in Swedish 🙂 ).

 

2

3

One cherry tree is in bloom in the vilage.

One cherry tree is in bloom in the village.

It isn’t as nice to be in the factory warm days like this but I refuse to complain since it will be just as nice after work. I had the bedroom window open for the first time last night, I love nature but there’s this one bird that I wouldn’t mind if the hawk took 🙂 It has two tones and it used those tones all night and loud too 🙂

 

5

Lots of them flowering on the mountain though and I think these two must be the biggest chery trees I've ever seen. They stand around 1 mile away.

Lots of them flowering on the mountain though and I think these two must be the biggest cherry trees I’ve ever seen. They stand around 1 mile away (1,6km).

7

Have a great day!

 

8

12 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Definitely too good to be hanging around in front of the computer. Especially when there are frolicking lambs outside the front door. 🙂

    There are big wild cherry trees here. Some pin cherries can grow up to 90 feet. There used to be a lot of them around my neighborhood but most have been removed in favor of houses. There are still a few but they are old and failing. One even had gummy sap bleeds. Future amber!:) There are some areas that have stands of wild cherries in the woods and they all bloom around the same time. It’s lovely.

    A stiff southwest wind has come up and blown the dank, dismal weather away. Finally, after a whole week of dark and rain, the sun is out and there are only a few clouds in the sky. The sun is warm but the wind is cool. Still, it’s lovely outside.

    Enjoy the day.

    May 9, 2016 at 6:54 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Our pincherries don’t get that high (and we don’t call them cherries either so we really don’t see them as cherry trees) but the Sweet cherry can be really high. These must be among the higest here I think. I do like the smell on some of our pin cherry flowers, some smell nasty like cat pee but some just smell truly wonderful. Too bad that it is impossible to know which one one will get until they are rather big 🙂

      So how many years does it take to get amber from the gummy sap? 🙂

      Jus as nice today as yesterday but I can see thunderclouds building up now. It might be a nosiy night ahead.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 10, 2016 at 5:30 pm

  2. looks like a beautiful day! We have bird here that is like a broken record and not a good one,, I hope this nice weather continues for you,, its cool here but sunny,,,

    May 9, 2016 at 8:37 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      It was and it is today too. I can however see how thunderclouds are building up now, cooler weather is on the way.

      I don’t mind these broken record birds during the day but if they just could be quiet during the night 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 10, 2016 at 5:32 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I agree – my responses will be shorter too now that the nice weather is here! 🙂 Might as well get outside and enjoy! I had the windows opened last night too – but its funny all of our birds go quiet when the sun goes down and they don’t say anything over night but by about 3:300-4:00 they start waking up! Enjoy the evening!

    May 9, 2016 at 8:44 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes we have to take the chance of enjoying the nice wetaher while we can, who knows for how long it will stay.

      We have a few birds that really don’t know when to be quiet. It won’t be long until we only have three dark hours during the night anbd then all birds will go on 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 10, 2016 at 5:34 pm

  4. För några år sen var vi till fastlandet och bodde på ett B & B i Körsbärsdalen i Skåne. Precis när alla körsbär blommade – en oförglömlig upplevelse!
    KRAM
    Susie

    May 9, 2016 at 8:52 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det är otroligt vackert! Mösseberg är fullt med blommande körsbärsträd nu och med lite tur startar alla äpplena när körsbären är klara för i år.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      May 10, 2016 at 5:35 pm

  5. Christer,
    Today we had spring, a beautiful spring day. Everything is green after all the rain last week. The flowers are popping up in the garden, and there area f ew we need to split and move. They are white flowers, and the idea of planting them came from you. I have no hope of remembering the name, but I do want to thank you.

    Soon it will be time to choose new flowers, but it has to get just a bit warmer. My landscaper is putting dark chips along the driveway which should look nice as I use dark mulch in the garden.

    I’ll have to start looking through the garden books as I want tall flowers for the back of the garden.

    Have a wonderful day!!

    May 10, 2016 at 2:36 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It has been even warmer here and I can see thunderclouds building up above the mountain, cooler weather is on its way so I wouldn’t be surprised if we got a nosiy night.

      I’m glad the white flowers worked even if I have no idea what they might be 🙂 I do remember looking up a few different for You though 🙂 🙂

      I still don’t trust teh weather to not giving us frosty nights so I’ll wait with any new flowers but I need to sow some annuals now so I can place them outside in early June.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 10, 2016 at 5:42 pm

  6. I agree with earlier comments, Christer, too beautiful a day to be indoors and glad you got outside and shared it with us through your photos. Those are some really cute lambs too!

    May 13, 2016 at 2:57 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      hose days are rare so it is best to enjoy them while they last 🙂

      They’ve never had these many lambs before and one ewe even has triplets!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Leave a Reply

