The second one today.

DSC_0020 (10)

This was the last nice day for a while they say, already tomorrow the temperature will drop rather much and on Saturday it will reach 8C (46,4F) as best and we’ll get lots of rain this weekend too. I had hoped for a longer period of dry weather so most of the fly larvae would die.

 

DSC_0022 (8)

DSC_0024 (10)

DSC_0026 (9)

So I better start the radiators tomorrow when I leave for work, I really don’t like to come home to a cold cottage after this summer weather we’ve had. It will slowly get warmer after the weekend though but not even close to what we’ve had this time. I guess nature will like it as long as we don’t get frost that is.

 

DSC_0027 (10)

DSC_0028 (10)

DSC_0031 (7)

The second semi final of the Eurovision song contest is tonight and I do hope Australia will make it to the big final on Saturday. Our song is already there since we won last year. Normally the show hosts are rather embarrassing to watch, they try really hard to be fun but most fail hard 🙂 Our show hosts however seems to have been rather successful and the little I saw on Tuesday they were actually quite fun.

 

DSC_0033 (7)

DSC_0035 (7)

DSC_0036 (7)

China will be able to see the big final live this year too and I heard that they even will show it live in the USA! (it starts at 9pm here so that will be six hours earlier on the east coast of America) So all You americans who read here and want to see what this show really is like, see if You have the channel they will show it on. It is all pbs channels showing it in Europe so my guess is that it might be that in the US too. They say that the reason Justin Timberlake sang in the earlier semi final was that he offered to sing for free, he wants the USA to get a chance to participate next year.

 

DSC_0037 (7)

DSC_0038 (7)

DSC_0039 (8)

It is time to get something to eat and I’ll try and see some of todays semi final too but I go up even earlier on Fridays since I start working an hour earlier. Well at least I’ll get the chance to see many sunrises 🙂

 

DSC_0040 (8)

DSC_0042 (7)

DSC_0045 (7)

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Handsome Bertil, stopping to smell the grasses. Or whatever. 🙂

    I’ll have to look around for that US channel just to see what the whole thing is about. I’m not much for watching those kinds of shows, though. Actually, I think they’re more interesting when I read someone else’s descriptions of them. 🙂

    Today was another warm and sunny day. I think that’s three in a row for us. Nice after all the days of rain and darkness. My front door is open and the porch windows are too. The English sparrows are cheeping so loudly, I can hear them inside the house over the television sound.

    Enjoy the day.

    May 12, 2016 at 6:47 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      He ate it actually 🙂

      They never said what channel but they said several times that it will be shown live. It can be a tedious thing to see if the hosts are bad, it seems there’s no risk of that this time. Often things are more interesting when someone tells what it is like 🙂

      Sunny and warm here too right now but I can see the front coming closer and it doesn’t look nice, it moves slowly though so I think I’ll have the afternoon to enjoy before it gets too bad. Kitchen door open here right now 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 2:11 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Well. We are due snow tomorrow. How sad is that? From 33 degrees last week to snow. Its been cold, rainy and windy all week. Terrible. I hope next week is better! Apart from that, nothing new to report. Working away and checking my emails rather cheekily! 🙂 Have a good evening!

    May 12, 2016 at 7:06 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      That is truly sad! They’ll most likely get snow further north here too but it will be too warm for it to stay.

      Thunder and rain is to be expected here.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 2:12 pm

  3. jaz

    hi christer! we had a hell of a storm today and it was in the 80’s. we will get snow on sunday. this weather is so strange! and now i will really have to cover everything!

    May 13, 2016 at 1:44 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      Thunder is coming closer here too right now but no snow predicted here but further north they might get some. I’ll bring the little I have outside indoors if it starts to get too chilly.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 2:14 pm

  4. Hi Christer, I recently watched a film on Netflix (it was an independently made one I believe) that death with a songwriter entering a competition called, The Song, which was a made-up reality TV show for purposes of the movie. The film also featured several competitions and in the context of the film they were enjoyable to seer. I’m not sure if the show you mentioned has been shown on the PBS channel in our area. We don’t subscribe to any regular TV programming via cable, but the antenna we have on our window does get in some of the non-subscription ones like PBS, NBS, CBS, ABC and a lot of very unusual ones that have older TV shows.

    May 13, 2016 at 2:55 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I don’t think tany American tv company ever even has taped this contest. It is huge, over 45 countries participate in it and I think 20-21 reach the final. So I was surprised that they told us the contest will be shown live in the US. My guess is that it will be shown in a PBS channel. This year the songs have an unusually high quality even if I still think the Ukrainian song is very odd, sounds like the singer sing one song and the musicians play another 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 7:20 pm

Leave a Reply

