I hear it in the distance.

it looks like it is really dry here but it's just syúrface dry. They had to dig an extra ditch to make the water finally flow out from the field.

It looks like it is really dry here but it’s just surface dry. They had to dig an extra ditch to make the water finally flow out from the field.

The day has so far been rather lovely, sunny and rather warm with a cool breeze. I can however see the cold front coming and it begins with thunder clouds. We were out walking when I heard the first rumbling sounds. We didn’t hurry home though because at that moment the sky still was almost clear blue.

 

DSC_0048 (5)

DSC_0049 (6)

DSC_0054 (5)

I had hopes of mowing the lawn today but the rumbling sounds grew bigger and the thunderclouds too so I think I’ll skip that today. There’s something with thunder and electric lawn mowers that sort of don’t go together if You understand how I mean 🙂 The thunderstorm doesn’t move fast though so I will have an hour or two more before it moves in to my neighborhood. It might even miss us totally, the mountain has a tendency to get the thunder instead.

 

DSC_0055 (4)

The mountain is filled with cherry trees in bloom now and the apple trees have just started to open up too.

The mountain is filled with cherry trees in bloom now and the apple trees have just started to open up too.

DSC_0069 (4)

I now have a rubber tube in the air leaking tire. It turned out to be the rim that wasn’t good enough. We could see small bubbles when we (well it sounds as if I actually did something, it was the garage owner of course :-)) put the tire in water. I do hope that the rest of the tires stay filled with air now, I am a bit tired to have to fill them up twice a week 🙂

 

DSC_0057 (4)

DSC_0061 (5)

DSC_0064 (5)

My car is leaking a bit too much oil now, not on the ground but inside the motor. So I asked the garage owner if he possibly had another car for sale at the moment. Ok it is no panic to change car, I really like this one but it is no use in repairing it any longer. He didn’t have any right now but he will keep his eyes open, preferable a SAAB but I’m not picky. It would however be nice to not have to buy new rims every time I buy a new car 🙂

 

DSC_0066 (5)

DSC_0070 (5)

DSC_0073 (4)

It is time to get something to eat, both for me and the dogs. Better do it before the thunder hits, if it does. It will be hard to meet the cold weather tomorrow now when it has been so warm and nice.

 

The bees are busy.

The bees are busy.

DSC_0076 (3)

DSC_0079 (4)

Have a great day!

 

Three photos from the Minolta 7000.

Three photos from the Minolta 7000.

A19203_017

A19203_019

12 responses

  1. Vi klippte gräs igår – eftersom det var väldans svalt tyckte vi det passade bra. Och sen framåt 23-tiden så var jag tvungen att rusa ut och svepa in alla fröplantor och sommarblommor i skynken. Det var bara 1,5 grad! 😦
    Men allt såg fint ut i morse, så jag tror inte att det blev några minusgrader. 🙂
    Idag har det varit skönare, iaf några grader högre och kanske framförallt för att det inte blåste något alls. Vinden gör ju att det blir väldans kyligt. Så i natt kanske jag inte behöver rusa ut i nattlinne igen! *fniss*
    Jag har planterat en massa chiliplantor i stora krukor/bunkar idag som jag ska ha i växthuset, men något växthus finns inte på plats. Vi fick hem det från leverantören förra onsdagen, ringde våra byggjobbare och talade om att nu var det på plats så det var bara att sätta igång och bygga upp det. Vi bokade in tid för bygget redan i februari!
    OK, dom kan ju inte stå och vänta på oss – men nu har vi pratat med dom två gånger den här veckan och sista svaret jag fick var att dom hade några dagars gjutjobb först. Då var jag snabb och sa att då hoppades jag att få se dom tidigt på måndag morgon. Ha, skrattade djävulen – byggaren sa “kanske”! 😦 😦 Sen lovade han att han skulle snacka med en av gubbarna och höra exakt när dom kommer och sen ringa mig! Detta var i tisdags!! Inte 17 har han ringt….. typiskt hantverkare!!! 😦 😦 😦
    KRAM och trevlig helg
    Susie

    May 13, 2016 at 2:47 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Så kall natt ni hade! Här föll det aldrig lägre än 6 grader och det var precis innan solen gick upp. Åskan kom inte hit men istället började det dugga lite lätt. Ja, ja gräset springer ju inte iväg 🙂 Man piggnar till rätt bra när man får rusa ut sådär lättklädd 🙂

      Det är ju alltid ett problem när man inte kan eller vill/ orkar bygga upp något själv, man blir ju så beroende av att de kommer när man vill. Man vet ju aldrig om det de håller på med innan drar ut på tiden. Kanske det bästa är att inte hoppas på mer än att det står färdigt till hösten, allt innan det blir ju då en positiv överraskning 🙂

      Ha det gott och lycka till med hantverkarna 🙂

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 7:06 pm

  2. Hi Christer, sorry to hear about the car issues, but it would most likely be best to replace it now before you have to spend more $ on repairs. I brought my Jeep liberty in for an oil change this week and thankfully they did not find anything that needed repair or replacement…yeah! So, I decided to spend on new wiper blades front and rear. Reading about your lawn cutting reminded me that we don’t miss those chores although we are now saying a local lawn care business to take care of the VA yard. And, as the weather is warm and humid there it needs cutting up to 3X a month. We will be so glad when all those expenses are done with, but unfortunately the house remains unsold despite some recent showings. We will be back in VA in June for a few weeks, so just maybe there will be some better news.
    Really enjoyed the photos of all the green colors and that fox was just waiting for you it seemed and the lambs as well. And, then you showed the winter photos at the end, but it’s too early to think of dreary weather. We too are finally starting to enjoy some nice days here even if the trees are not all fully in bloom.

    May 13, 2016 at 2:49 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It is too bad that it has started to drink so much oil because otherwise it works like a clock at the moment and it has almost no rust at all. It is however 16 years old now so I guess I can’t hope that it will hang on for much longer. No panic to get another car yet but I thought it best to start looking for one anyway.

      I really can’t even pretend that I like lawn mowing 🙂 That’s why I plant so many bushes and trees. It will look nice and green all summer and there will be lots of places for the dogs to play and rest beneath 🙂

      I do hold my thumbs for good luck when it comes to Your old house! It is such a beautiful house that I really can’t understand why it hasn’t been sold. I guess the property market still is low.

      The fox is getting less stressed when it sees us now. I can’t say that it is happy to see us but it isn’t panicking either, it even stops several times just to look at us 🙂 Lambs on one side of the cottage and calves on the other side, can’t be much better 🙂

      I still have some film photos to show and I think all are wintery, we can still get snow here so it is a good reminder to see those photos 🙂

      Have a grat day!

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 7:15 pm

  3. spring is further along where you are,, we are behind a bit,, its beautiful spring photos,, I really enjoy spring,
    I hope your search for a car ends well,,

    May 13, 2016 at 5:18 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      We had summer temperatures here for over a week so spring really sprung here but now we’ll have this setback. No snow thankfully but lots of rain they say.

      There is no hurry yet, besides the oil drinking the car behaves just fine. It is a bit sad because even if it is sixteen years old it still hasn’t especially much rust.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 7:24 pm

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I love the photos of the fox and the curious lambs.

    The photos of the fields look so summery with all the flowers blooming in the grass. My grass has purple and white violets and purple ajuga. And dandelions, of course. No escapes dandelions. Good thing I like them. 🙂

    Sorry to hear about your car. My old jeep leaked oil like a sieve towards the end of its time with me. I had to travel with a few quarts of oil with me at all times. So far my present jeep is fine for a 12 year old. I hope it continues to be so. I hate buying cars.

    Rocky and Piki Dog went to the vet for shots and tests. One of Rocky’s came back showing he had hook worm and giardia. Second year in a row that I’ve had to treat one or both of them for intestinal parasites because they both like to eat rabbit poo. It might be muzzles for all outside activities for both of them.

    Your lovely summery weather is changing. So is mine. It’s cloudy today and rain is somewhere out there waiting to happen. At least it’s still warm out and the heat is off.

    Enjoy the day.

    May 13, 2016 at 6:32 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      The fox is getting used to us now, it has stopped to panic when it sees us, it even stops to look at us several times before it runs in to the forest again 🙂

      Violets have started to show here too and of course the dandelions too. I can’t understand why people don’t like them, suns in the grass can never be wrong. Just imagine if it was a bit rare, everyone would want it in the garden 🙂

      There’s no panic with the car but it is time to start thinking of finding another. It is a bit sad because despite its age, 16 years, it still has almost no rust, very rare for Swedish cars when they put so much salt on the roads during winter. I too hate buying another car, that’s why I rather find one through the garage owner, I know he will make sure the car is alright, he has a too good reputation and that’s something he really don’t want to lose 🙂

      My cats always have some kind of worm 🙂 but the dogs have been lucky so far. We still haven’t any of the dangerous worms here near the village but they have found heart worms on the east coast and the for humans really dangerous tapeworm Echinococcus multilocularis still is several miles away from here.

      Yes back to early spring weather again, I hope it gets warmer again soon!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 13, 2016 at 7:36 pm

  5. jaz

    we are having the same weather! it was in the 80’s yesterday and the upper 70’s today. the cold front is coming in with storms and the temps are dropping and we will have snow by sunday. that fox would never get used to teddy!

    May 13, 2016 at 10:05 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It is around 39F here this morning and they say it won’t become much warmer during the day. An intense drizzle too and I have to say that it doesn’t feel as bad as I thought it would 🙂

      The dogs are curious about the fox but are quiet and doesn’t follow it so I guess that’sd why it is getting used to us, one bark and that trust would be gone 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 14, 2016 at 8:06 am

  6. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Today we had snow. It didn’t last or stick to the ground but sad to see nonetheless. Its very windy and cold now! I wish we were having thunder instead!! Its late for me checking in. Big weekend ahead. We are building a fence. One that keeps Karma from going to our real fence and from her barking at the neighbors dogs. So wish us luck. The neighbors do not treat their dogs well in my opinion so this fence is to help. I hope it works!

    May 14, 2016 at 3:09 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      Snow is never a fun thing to see, especially this late in spring. 4C and an intense drizzling but actually quite nice outside. I thgought it would feel much worse after the warm weather we’ve had but it is quite ok 🙂

      I watched this funny video on Fb. A man had just built a fence that his dog wouldn’t be able to get over and the first thing the dogs does is to use a garage wall to jump over it 🙂 🙂 🙂 My old Orvar and Hector could jump over any fence but both were loved here and people waited for the dogs to come visit every day 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 14, 2016 at 8:10 am

Leave a Reply

