I’m to my surprise not cranky.

DSC_0020 (11)

I’m not sure why, knowing myself rather well this is a day when I really should complain about the weather but I just can’t πŸ™‚ It is slightly above 4C (39,2F) and it won’t become much warmer and we’re having an intense drizzle but still I just can’t complain πŸ™‚ It was actually quite nice when we were out walking this morning.

 

Cherry trees in bloom everywhere.

Cherry trees in bloom everywhere.

DSC_0022 (9)

DSC_0023 (9)

I have one cherry flower at the moment but the tiny shrub is too small to be seen here :-) I will get more in a few days when my Sand cherry bushes starts to flower.

I have one cherry flower at the moment but the tiny shrub is too small to be seen here πŸ™‚ I will get more in a few days when my Sand cherry bushes starts to flower.

I am however not sure I’ll keep this positive attitude towards the weather since the wind seems to get stronger. Today is a day that people allergic to pollen loves, the wet weather will make sure no pollen flies around in the air making their lives so much easier.I don’t want any frosty nights from now on, the cherry flowers can’t take any frost at all but apple flowers can still produce apples as long as they have been pollinated before the frost comes along.

 

Breakfast time.

Breakfast time.

All calves look exactly the same this year :-)

All calves look exactly the same this year πŸ™‚

DSC_0029 (9)

Soon the time is over for the white wood anemones.

Soon the time is over for the white wood anemones.

Tonight’s the night when the big final in the Eurovision Song Contest will start. Russia is the big favorite in the betting firms with Australia just behind. I don’t think the Russian song is the best but his performance is, My favorite is Australia, it is the best song but her performance is rather boring to be honest. Sweden belongs to the top five too according to the betting firms and Justin Timberlake says that it is his favorite according to the newspapers.

 

DSC_0032 (9)

DSC_0033 (8)

DSC_0036 (8)

DSC_0037 (8)

Last summer, I think it was, I bought a little machine that makes ice cream. Well that is a lie to be honest. It is two bowls that you put in the freezer until they are deep frozen and one lid with an electric mixer which rotates very, very slow. One put the batter in the deep frozen bowl, put on the lid and start the mixer. After around 5 minutes there’s something very similar to ice cream, like soft ice cream. Ona can of course make real ice cream batter but for two bowls only (one bowl is like one portion) that’s just too much work.

 

DSC_0038 (8)

DSC_0039 (9)

DSC_0040 (9)

This and the rest of the photos were taken with the Ambi Silette.

This and the rest of the photos were taken with the Ambi Silette.

So instead I filled the bowl with yoghurt and it works really good. I put in a variety called Samoan which contains peach, kiwi, mango, pineapple and passionfruit juice. Normally that yoghurt is a bit too sweet but when frozen this way it becomes a bit towards sour instead, just perfect! I also bought a yoghurt with vanilla, apples and cinnamon and I’ll try that one later today. I am rarely at home when the ice cream truck comes to the village and if I don’t bring a cool bag when I’m at the grocery store any ice cream will melt before I come home so this is a pretty good solution.

 

A19331_009

A19331_014

A19331_016

A19331_017

It is time to make a pot of tea and I’ll show the winner in tonight’s contest in tomorrow’s post.

Have a great day!

 

A19331_031

A19331_032

9 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Don’t worry. You are probably feeling the carry-over effect from those lovely days you just had. If the cooler, wet weather keeps up, it’ll wear off and you’ll return to your normal cranky level. πŸ˜€

    I haven’t found the channel for the Eurovision program yet. There was an article in the Washington Post about the Russian entry being an odd choice for that country because he’s pro gay rights and against the Russian takeover of Crimea. But winning this is very important to the Russian government so I guess they are being practical.

    It’s sunny and warm again here. I’ve turned off the heat and opened the inside windows. I wasn’t looking forward to the annual struggle with the storm window in the dining room but when I opened the inside window I discovered I hadn’t lowered it last fall. I guess I wasn’t looking forward to the annual struggle then either. πŸ™‚ Good thing it wasn’t a nasty cold winter as that’s the side of the house that gets all the winter winds.

    Enjoy the day.

    May 14, 2016 at 4:00 pm

    • Hi Caryn!
      I’ll most likely be cranky about it already tomorrow πŸ™‚ It will thankfully become warmer again pretty sooon next week but it will go up and down they say.

      I found out that it is Viacom who will show it live. Fifty million Americans can see it they say.
      For some reason it is important for thr Russians to be better than us πŸ™‚ They have had big campains against Sweden for weeks now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It seems Sweden is a super power when it comes to this competition, seven out of ten songs from the first semi final had a swedish connection in some way, quite often as the song writers. I don’tknow how the outcome was in the second semi but I know that at least one song is written by a Swede (the song from Malta) and she also sing as a chorus singer in the background. Yes he is a bit odd for being Russian. I do hope he doesn’t talk too much, one never knows what happens to pro gay people in Russia!

      The heat is working at full speed now but I hopoe I can turn it off by Tuesday morning again. Inside windows are rare here now days but I have two by my entrance door, I rarely take them down any longer πŸ™‚ :-)If I don’t move them they won’t break πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 14, 2016 at 5:08 pm

      • Caryn

        The Russians have a Swedish person on their team. They’ve pulled the best they could find from everywhere because winning is everything.
        I found the channel. It’s on Logo which is the LGBT channel. The commentary is… interesting.
        The French guy was interesting. The Swedish guy was young. All the songs sound the same. Probably because I am old. πŸ™‚
        We don’t get to see Justin Timberlake, though.

        May 14, 2016 at 10:32 pm

      • Yes we’re involved with most songs πŸ™‚

        We are used to it so we do actually hear a difference between the songs πŸ™‚ The music in this contest doesn’t exists outside it, I guess it is hard to make something reasonable good when it isn’t allowed to be longer that 3 minutes.

        Timberlake showed how a real professional works on stage!

        May 15, 2016 at 8:39 am

    • A scandal is just growing big around the Russian star, a nude photo with him pointing a saw towards a womans throat has suddenly popped up in Brtitain. The explanation is that it is a photo against sexual violence and Russia has spent millions to try and erase the photo from the internet πŸ™‚
      To be honest, I really don’t care what he does so I really hope this won’t damage his chances to win tonight but I still can’t stop laughing πŸ™‚

      May 14, 2016 at 5:31 pm

      • Caryn

        That’s funny. πŸ™‚ I missed the Russian guy. Dogs needed to go out. I saw Sweden. Very cute. Very young. The French guy was good. There was another guy that was good but I can’t remember who it was.
        I was just about to change the channel but now they’re doing the half time score? Good thing the two people doing the commentary on the US station are very funny and catty.

        May 14, 2016 at 11:01 pm

      • So You missed the only one worth watching πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ My favorite was Australia and as long as it only were jury groups it looked really good πŸ™‚ The jury groups are filled with people in the music business and they never like the same songs the people of Europe do. I can’t for my life however understand how Ukraine could win???? Russia got the peoples votes, Australia the jury group votes and still Ukraine won πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        May 15, 2016 at 8:43 am

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Our weather was not great today too. We didn’t get rain but cool and very very windy all day. We even had some snow grains falling from the sky but our fence got built and I am happy! I just checked the news and I think I read that Russia won eurovision. We don’t get it here but I am sure I could find it on YouTube. Well its late and I am very tired. Lots of fresh air today! Happy Sunday! 😌

    May 15, 2016 at 4:06 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      Same weather today but perhaps slightly warmer. Mostly drizzle but every now and again a light shower pass by.

      Great that the fence already is up!

      No they didn’t,it was Ukraine who won and I really can’t understand why πŸ™‚ The voting was in two parts. Every country had jury groups, people working in the music business and that part Australia won but then they added the televoting from the viewers and that part Russia won just as big as Australia won the jury part. The odd thing is that Ukraine came second in both parts and therefore got more votes than any other country πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      May 15, 2016 at 8:48 am

Leave a Reply

