I’m not freezing anyway :-)

The dog bisquites flowers everywhere now. I call all flowers looking like this dog bisquits but lots of them are actually wild carrots.

The dog biscuit’s flowers everywhere now. I call all flowers looking like this dog biscuits but lots of them are actually wild carrots.

We’re just about to break 31C (87,8F) and I’m so glad I’m not at work πŸ™‚ It is very different to take the heat here at home when the humidity is as low as it is (22%) than it ia at work where the huge washing machine just vomits out steam and the temperature is even higher πŸ™‚ I didn’t stay long at work though, I left already at 10am today.

 

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

DSC_0025 (1)

I had an appointment at my optician at 11:10 and it takes a while to drive. To my very big luck they called for me much earlier than my appointment so I left before I should have been there πŸ™‚ My eyes have changed very little and they said I really didn’t need new glasses for that reason but I thought it best anyway. The powder paint is like sand and every time I clean them they make tiny scratches in the hardened plastic as I think they make almost all glasses from now days.

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0029 (1)

DSC_0030

It wasn’t until I was driving homewards I realised that all schools have their last day today, I saw carriages where students already had gathered around and they were just about to be driven around the town. Must be pretty adventures since FalkΓΆping is all hills and slopes πŸ™‚ I got out just in time before it all started, on,y god knows how long it would have taken if I had gotten caught in that traffic πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0031 (1)

DSC_0032 (1)

The water lever is really low now.

The water lever is really low now.

I stopped by the grocery store in Gudhem on my way home and the owner gave me a small Tamarind tree. I’ve always wanted to sow one myself but one never knows how well those seeds germinate. She had sown this one six months ago and I think I’ll have a good chance on keeping it alive. No bigger problems if we’ll get a warm summer but the indoors air is usually too dry for most plants growing in hotter regions and we just have too little daylight during winter but I’ll do what I can.

 

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

DSC_0036 (1)

I bought two ginger roots which were organically grown and I’ll plant one and place it outdoors all summer, the other one I’ll eat πŸ™‚ I also bought two small Fuchsia plants and hope I’ll be able to keep them happy on the north side of my cottage. Fuchsia’s grow best on chilly and rainy summers but even if I really would like to see these growing big I still rather have a warm and sunny πŸ™‚

 

I think this is the Veronica we call Granny's glasses.

I think this is the Veronica we call Granny’s glasses.

Nova saw these two hares and wanted to kill them but listened to me when I said no. I think she's getting old :-)

Nova saw these two hares and wanted to kill them but listened to me when I said no. I think she’s getting old πŸ™‚

DSC_0041 (1)

This is the last day with this kind of heat, tomorrow will be much cooler but still summer warm. Now it is time to give us all something to eat and after that I’ll slowly melt away somewhere where there’s no sunshine πŸ™‚

 

Three photos from the Hasselblad camera.

Three photos from the Hasselblad camera.

A19459_015

A19459_016

 

Have a great day!

 

The Tamarind still looka bit sad but who wouldn't if anyone had removed us from our home and put us elsewhere :-)

The Tamarind still look a bit sad but who wouldn’t if anyone had removed us from our home and put us elsewhere πŸ™‚

4 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Good luck with the tamarind! I love the leaves on it! I think the heat we had awhile ago has finally found its way to Sweden! πŸ™‚ We are raining again today but then we are supposed to get nice and warm and then the mosquitoes are supposed to grow as large as dogs and be mean to us humans. Not looking forward to that. It sounds like you had a productive day all around too! I will be out in my garden for most of the weekend I am sure. We take Karma to the vet tomorrow – I think her mange might be coming back so we need to get that looked at. Too bad I didn’t know at the start of the week when we took her in to get weighed and for her heart worm pills. She is now 86 pounds. She’s a bit beefy πŸ™‚ I hope your evening goes well. I am just about done work and thankful its the weekend!

    June 3, 2016 at 8:43 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I do like those leafs too, they are sort of fern like and I do like ferns and it would be sort of embarrassing if I killed it since I have had a garden center πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      We’re having a much cooler weather today, still it will be 21C so it isn’t exactly freezing πŸ™‚ We have no puddles left so I don’t think we’ll get any more mosquitos even if it would rain some, the ground will take all water that falls down long before a puddle vcan start to grow again πŸ™‚

      Poor Karma! Mange is not nice and it is thankfully quite rare here. It is when the foxes have it that our dogs get it too and I think we only have that one kind here, I know there are several others further south down in Europe. She’s still a little girl, only 86 pounds πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Orvar, Hector, their mother and father and Grandmother all weighed around 100 pound πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 4, 2016 at 5:57 am

  2. jaz

    i just hate this weather. and you don’t have a/c! i would die. i can’t handle heat and sun. my polish/scottish roots can’t cope with it! we are supposed to have a cold front move in which means instead of being 90 degrees, we will be freezing at 83. ugh! 18 more days until the sun turns!

    June 3, 2016 at 11:05 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I fully understand that You do! We are not used to this kind of heat either so most of us just can’t enjoy it. I guess it would be better if we didn’t work but wast at home but still it was nasty warm. It was the wind that saved us this time, it never stopped to blow thankfully. We’ll stay around 70F today and already this morning life feels easier πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 4, 2016 at 6:00 am

Leave a Reply

