The best ever!

DSC_0036 (6)

We had our annual road association meeting yesterday evening, something we all fear will drag on and on until we all think bad thoughts about what we want to do with the person/ persons who are responsible for just continuing talking about other things than the road. It was the best meeting ever πŸ™‚ We were just five people there, we agreed on everything and I think the meeting took around ten minutes, we had coffee and cookies for an hour after that πŸ™‚ or as we call if we had a fika πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0031 (6)

DSC_0032 (6)

DSC_0030 (4)

I woke up to a nasty cold world at around 4am this morning. Nova is not a cuddly dog anytime really but she has decided she will be that around 4am every morning. I really can’t get angry even if I would wish that she could be it slightly later in the morning πŸ™‚ Anyway, I looked at the thermometer and it showed -2,6C (27,3F) but the sun was rising so we went out for a walk. It was enough with a fleece jacket as long as we walked in the sunshine, it was far from enough when we walked in the shadows πŸ™‚ Still I didn’t mind, no flies were out flying in those temperatures and it looks like my tomatoes survived yet another frosty morning!

 

DSC_0038 (4)

DSC_0039 (5)

DSC_0040 (3)

We’ll be at the edge of a low pressure tomorrow and all weather sites predict lots of rain during the night and the Norwegian even predicts thunder. It will be a bit too cool tomorrow but it all depends on which side of the low pressure we’ll be on. I really don’t want any rain but I guess that since the ground is as dry as it is most will just be sucked up by all the trees and the grass but I fear it will wake up all those blood sucking biting flies. We already have some of them, the biggest ones that can be heard from a great distance but those are easy to keep on a distance (which means easy to hit in the air πŸ™‚ ).

 

DSC_0041 (4)

DSC_0042 (2)

DSC_0043 (3)

It is time to get something to eat and I think I’ll grill some grill sausages, our hotdogs are anything but nice so I do anything to avoid them πŸ™‚ not even the dogs eat those πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0046 (3)

DSC_0054 (2)

DSC_0056 (1)

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0028 (5)

6 responses

  1. jaz

    that is really cold weather for june! why is it that really cold places have such bad fly problems. it seems like they should die during the winter? fast meetings are the best!

    June 9, 2016 at 6:59 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      We normally have our last frosty night around June 6Th so I do hope this was the last time for now.

      I think it has to do with the short season, they all start flying at the same time. If the season had been longer they would have had more time to hatch and fly around. This year has been dry though so it could have been much worse and I hope it will be the same with the biting ones.

      Yes we were so happy that it went so fast πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 10, 2016 at 3:46 pm

  2. Christer,
    I like frost on the grass in the mornings but not in June when summer hasn’t even officially started. May 31st was the last calendar day for the possibility of frost, and that was just a little more than a week ago. The fly season is already over here. I hate them. I swear it is a planned attack.

    Tonight is chilly which is the prediction for the next few days. A hot day in early June is a rarity here.I don’t mind. The summer will be hot enough!

    Have a great evening!!

    June 10, 2016 at 12:37 am

    • Hi Kat!

      We normally have our last night with frost around June 6th so I really hope this was the least time now! I don’t think I would have mind that much if I hadn’t had tomatoes in pots outside and my tree tomatoes and Naranjilla’s too even though the two last one like cold nights and cane take some frost too.

      I wish we had such a short season, it’ll continue throughout the summer πŸ™‚

      Chilly today, very windy but mostly sunny thankfully.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 10, 2016 at 3:49 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Another frosty morning?!!? I hope things balance out and the morning become nice once again. We are having a heat wave with nasty humidity. The storms they predicted didn’t really happen last night – a bit of thunder around 3 a.m. and some rain but nothing to get excited about. Its another busy crazy weekend coming up – we have one of my doctors leaving for another province so we are saying farewell tomorrow with a big party. I am not one for big events but this doc is really nice and always was a happy one. So, I feel that I should go. That leaves me with just Sunday really but next week I have taken Friday and the following Monday off so I am happy about that! Your photos are lovely today, the last one being my favorite!! Have a good evening!

    June 10, 2016 at 5:15 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Hopefully it was the last one, normally it’s around the 6th of June. It didn’t balance out though, rather chilly all day but that’s ok once in a while.

      We never got any thunder here but we did get some rain, just enough to make the lawn grow again but nothing noticiable elsewhere.

      We’ve stopped doing things lime that when someone quits work and life is so much easier πŸ™‚ The one leaving might by a cake or two so we can have that on a break and that’s good enough I feel.

      I have next Friday off too, first I’ll go to the hospital for my new insoles, I get two pairs for free since I’m rheumatic when ever I need new ones. I’ll have one pair in my working shoes and the other in my private shows and after that I’ll go to the optician t get my new glasses. I hope we’ll get good weather since I’m planning on bringing a camera or two and also have coffee in a cafΓ© in between appointments πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 11, 2016 at 6:53 am

Leave a Reply

