Still a bit chilly.

Taken with my mormors old camera, the Gevabox.

Taken with my mormors old camera, the Gevabox. I forgot to adjust the distance πŸ™‚

We’re having a chilly, windy but mostly sunny morning here. It is sweater weather even if one walks in shelter of the wind but kind of nice anyway. It is however not that nice that I’ll keep the kitchen door open for more than a few seconds. I guess that’s why the dogs wants to go out and in all the time, when it stays open all day they usually don’t feel the need to go in and out at all πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0022 (7)

DSC_0023 (7)

DSC_0025 (8)

DSC_0027 (5)

No big plans for today. I might go outside and sow those last vegetable seeds I still haven’t sown. A good thing I didn’t since we had frost the other day. Sometimes it pays off being lazy because they had not survived such a cold night πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0028 (7)

DSC_0029 (8)

DSC_0032 (8)

The hunters have cleaned up the path along the creek so we finally can walk there without risking a fall and a broken leg. Too bad the ones owning the field beside this part now will put up electric fences to keep away the wild hogs. They keepthe fence so close to the creek that it will be impossible to walk there again.

The hunters have cleaned up the path along the creek so we finally can walk there without risking a fall and a broken leg. Too bad the ones owning the field beside this part now will put up electric fences to keep away the wild hogs. They keep the fence so close to the creek that it will be impossible to walk there again. It is most likely against the law “right of public access” but I do understand them because the hogs do destroy the fields totally.

Perhaps I finally will watch one of all the dvd’s I’ve bought. I still haven’t watched the last Hunger Games movie or the latest Star Wars movie and I have continued to buy dvd’s so I have plenty to watch when I finally start :-)I also have several books that I’ve bought but not come around to read.

 

DSC_0035 (6)

DSC_0037 (7)

DSC_0042 (4)

I just couldn't figure out what animal it was we were looking at from a distance.

I just couldn’t figure out what animal it was we were looking at from a distance.

I can always do the laundry but that can wait until tomorrow or I can do some today and some tomorrow. All these choices and still nothing to do as I so often heard when I was a kid πŸ™‚

 

We came really close and they weren’t especially bothered by us at all. Three roe deers just having a nice morning.

We came really close and they weren't especially bothered by us at all. Three roe deers just having a nice morning.

We came really close and they weren’t especially bothered by us at all. Three roe deers just having a nice morning.

DSC_0048 (4)

DSC_0050 (5)

DSC_0055 (4)

I do know however that I will drink a big pot of tea very soon and I might watch some tv while I’m drinking it. I still have that extra channel for free and still without any sound πŸ™‚ but comedies with subtitles work anyway. The rest of what they show is pure crap though so I don’t watch that channel especially much anyway πŸ™‚

 

Three from the Hasselblad camera.

Three from the Hasselblad camera.

A19522_005

A19522_006

It is time for that pot of tea and after that a nap perhaps. I will set the alarm though because I tend to sleep for way too long and when I do the entire weekend gets messed up.

 

I had the Kiev Β€ camera in my car most of the late winter and early spring and stopped to take photographs whenever I could.  The last photos were taken just a few eeks ago.

I had the Kiev Β€ camera in my car most of the late winter and early spring and stopped to take photographs whenever I could. The last photos were taken just a few eeks ago.

A19519_005A

A19519_006A

It was so foggy at work that the huge silo behind my work place couldn't be seen.

It was so foggy at work that the huge silo behind my work place couldn’t be seen.

Have a great day!

 

These four are from the Balda Jubilette. This one was the first photo on the film. It could work as a post card where I could write something on the front of the card, something I've noticed they often did back in the days (early 1900's that is).

These four are from the Balda Jubilette. This one was the first photo on the film. It could work as a post card where I could write something on the front of the card, something I’ve noticed they often did back in the days (early 1900’s that is).

A19521_000A_1

A19521_001A

A19521_002A

6 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I like the photo of Nova where she is in the sunlight and the left side of the photo is all blue dark and mysterious looking. It’s like she’s on the edge of a great adventure in another dimension or something. πŸ™‚

    I couldn’t figure out what that animal was either. It looked like a baby elephant. A very tiny baby elephant.

    Yesterday I got one of those spammy pop up messages on my computer. It read, “dear comcast customer you might have a virus on your computer. Please call the 800 number below” blah blah blah. I closed my browser and tried to shut down the computer but it wouldn’t. Another message said something was running. I force quit and that worked. I’ve been meaning to take the laptop into the Apple genius bar because I have very little free space on the hard drive and I can’t figure out why. Well, the spam message moved me to make the appointment. Went there today and there’s no virus. There’s also no reason why I have no room on the hard drive. So, I’m going to move my photos off to an external drive and that will free up a lot of room. Then I have to upgrade to El Capitan because my version of Safari is so old it’s problematical. I’ll do it tomorrow. I have to be in the proper frame of mind to address major computer issues. And it will mean I won’t have time to mow the lawn. πŸ™‚

    Today started out fine but the clouds rolled in and the light rain began to fall. I got a little wet because when I left the house it was still a fine day.

    Enjoy the tea and the DVD’s and the evening.

    June 11, 2016 at 8:27 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do like that photo too! I got a few similar but that one was the best. Normally when she see me pointing the camera towards her she walks away πŸ™‚

      I did wonder for a long time if it could be a fox but the colors weren’t quite right and it was way too big to be a badger. It would however be really cool if it had been a tiny elephant πŸ™‚ Sometimes the cows here sounds like an elephant when they are stressed πŸ™‚

      I haven’t gotten a spam like that in a long time thankfully. My brother has the exact same problem but with his PC, should be lots of space left but still the computer says he has none. He too removed lots of photos and I think that helped because I haven’t heard anything about it lately. Yes one has to be in the right state of mind if upgrading πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It never works as it should and takes forever to get the hang of how things works after the upgrade. I do miss Safari, we could have it on PC too but suddenly Mac stopped to adapt it for PC.

      No risk of lawn mowing here yet πŸ™‚
      Sunny and rather warm here this morning and today I’ll be able to turn off the radiator because we’ll get up to 68F πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 12, 2016 at 7:28 am

      • The lawn guys showed up late in the afternoon so no lawn mowing for me this week. Yay! πŸ™‚

        A tiny elephant would be cool. Rocky barks in his sleep and sounds like a tiny zebra braying very far away. It’s cute.

        June 12, 2016 at 5:55 pm

      • Congratulations πŸ™‚

        It would be πŸ™‚ A miniature wooly mammoth would fit in perfectly here πŸ™‚

        June 12, 2016 at 7:42 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Catching up after my whirlwind day yesterday! Survived the farewell which is always a good thing. I didn’t sleep well Friday night so yesterday I had to take a 1.5 hour nap – I did feel better afterwards. I hate walking around like a zombie when I am so tired. Especially since I am frightened of zombies! πŸ™‚ Off to read today’s blog! πŸ™‚

    June 12, 2016 at 2:24 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’ve been sleping very well but I am still just as tired as before :-)I didn’t dare taking a nap today just in case I won’t fall asleep toningt, it’s not nice to drive to work feeling tired. Zombies have never scared me, after all they are all very, very slowly πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 12, 2016 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

