I’ll have lots of ginger and honey!

The last photo from my mormors camera, the Gevabox.

The last photo from my mormors camera, the Gevabox.

The rain poured down when we woke up and Nova just refused to go outside at all, Sune however loved it and stayed outside for quite some time. I joined Nova in refusing to go outside until the rain had stopped falling. The humidity is up on 99% and it will stay in the upper 90’s all day it seems.

 

DSC_0021 (11)

DSC_0023 (12)

I couldn't see especially many puddles thankfully, we'll get enough with mosquitos as it is anyway :-)

I couldn’t see especially many puddles thankfully, we’ll get enough with mosquitos as it is anyway 🙂

DSC_0025 (11)

It isn’t especially warm but the humidity made it a bit nasty to walk around. I had my very worn down fleece jacket on, not because of the eventual rain that would fall or because it being a bit chilly, I wore it because of the flies that were nasty yesterday evening. They weren’t this morning, they barely showed up at all 🙂 So I did regret wearing the fleece jacket to be honest.

 

DSC_0028 (12)

DSC_0030 (11)

DSC_0032 (13)

DSC_0033 (12)

I have a headache and a very sour throat today, I guess I must pay for having such a wonderful day yesterday. I have plenty of honey and fresh ginger at home though so I’ll fight this cold till the bitter end 🙂 Unfortunately colds coming in summer tends to stay much longer than the ones in winter, yes there are studies showing that so it isn’t just a myth. To be honest, I think this is the same cold I’ve had all winter so I guess this one will follow me for quite some time more 🙂

 

DSC_0029 (13)

DSC_0036 (12)

DSC_0039 (10)

DSC_0040 (10)

It is time to make a pot of tea, put in ginger and honey and after that take a nap. The kitchen door will stay open as long as the rain don’t fall so the dogs and cats can go in and out as they please, normally that means they’ll all stay indoors all the time 🙂

 

For from the Hasselblad and ISO 3200 film.

For from the Hasselblad and ISO 3200 film.

A19522_008

A19522_009

A19522_010

It is much less grainy when it is on the border to how much light it can take.

Have a great day!

 

Four taken with the Minolta 7000. All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

Four taken with the Minolta 7000. All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

A19520_029A

A19520_035A

A19520_036A

10 responses

  1. jaz

    summer colds are awful! i hope this one leaves you quickly. i love those red poppies. we have high humidity and heat. i sure am ready for summer to be over and it hasn’t even started yet!

    June 18, 2016 at 11:31 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes they are and I have quite high fever at the moment but I’ve already passed the stage where I freeze all the time, now it’s hot instead 🙂 I hope it follows it usualy pattern so the fever goes down tomorrow and is gone by Monday.

      I’ve sowed loads of poppy seeds and so far I’ve seen one tiny plant 🙂

      High humidity is always bad but together with heat it’s just nasty! Here summer is in its middle age 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 18, 2016 at 2:54 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Sorry to read that you have a summer cold. There should be a law against colds in the summer. It’s just wrong.
    For the past several months, I’ve been suffering from allergies. Something out there in the world really doesn’t like me and has afflicted me with runny noise and wheezy lungs. The pollen has been very heavy most of this time, too. I rinse it off my jeep and a few hours later it looks like I had never done it.

    Is that a quince bush in the next to the last photo?
    The little quince plant that I started is still doing well. It’s six inches tall now. I forgot to water it one time and it drooped over so now it has a bend in its stem but otherwise it’s doing well.

    Today is sunny, breezy and warm. Another perfect day.

    June 18, 2016 at 6:24 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I fully agree but it looks like it is followiung its usually pattern when I finally have fever. I freeze and boil all day and have a 102,2 in fever. If thing go like normal the fever will cool down tomorrow and I’ll be fine on Monday. The problem is that I’ve started coughing so I might have a rough night ahead.

      I’ve been thinking that it could be pollen toosince we’ve had plenty of it but I guess it is teh same cold I’ve had for months that never gives up. I do hope that since it broke out in fever it will be over soon 🙂

      Yes that is my jaåpanese quince, it doesn’t get any higher but very much wider, it is as good thing I’ve planted sea buckthorn just beside it, they are booth known for spreading badly so they can fight each other 🙂 Yes they do get a bit grumpy if they are smal and it is dry 🙂

      Rain all day and I heard thge thunder once but that’s it.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 18, 2016 at 7:26 pm

  3. Christer,
    It is true about summer colds being worse. Part of it, I think, is psychological. Summer colds are just all wrong.

    Gracie loves having her dog door. She gets to come and go as she pleases. Sometimes I have to lock her in as she goes out and barks just to be heard. This is usually at night.

    My lawn got cut today. I could smell the freshly cut grass, one of the best of summer’s smells. I also had him blow my deck clean. It gets droppings from the trees which also fall on the furniture. The deck looks great right now. I hope it lasts a while.

    When I was a kid and was sick, my mother always gave us tea. I never drink it now except as ice tea. I think I associate hot tea with being sick.

    hope you won’t be down too long. Sleeping always helps!!

    Get better!

    June 18, 2016 at 10:55 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I am lucky though, it is fairly chilly now and it would have been nasty to get it when we had those unusually high temperatures in May.

      I normally have the kitchen door open all day when I am at home and it doesn’t rain. If I would have it closed they all would want to go in and out all day but if it is open they just happily sleep indoors 🙂

      I really should mow my lawn today but I don’t have the energy today. The night wasn’t one of the best I’ve had and I still have some fever.

      I’m not sure if the tea and ginger helped at all but traditions sitts deep. It was the only time we drank tea at home, otherwise we were a coffee family. I learned to drink tea at my friends home. I rarely drink coffee at home now days but I have a cup by my side now, it gives a better kick 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 19, 2016 at 8:53 am

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I posted a reply but got an email from WordPress saying they are having trouble sending it. I will keep checking to see if they get sorted. I hope you are feeling better!

    June 19, 2016 at 2:17 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      It never arrived I’m afraid. It is very rare that WordPress have any problems at all so I am a bit surprised.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 19, 2016 at 8:54 am

  5. Hoppas att din sommarförkylning har gått över! Det är inte kul att bli sjuk under sommaren, för precis som du skriver; dom sitter i länge!! 😦
    Jag gillar verkligen bilden på Nova när hon står på backkrönet och väntar på dig – och Sune. Eller han kanske redan är över krönet!? 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    June 19, 2016 at 7:57 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag är vid liv i alla fall :-)Febern är nog lägre idag, har inte kollat. Men jag har i alla fall slutat frysa så illa som jag gjorde igår.

      Nä, Sune är alltid närmare mig, så det var oss bägge hon väntade på 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      June 19, 2016 at 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

