I’m alive and that’s not bad :-)

The Beekeeper has lots of poppies. I sowed lots of seeds and I have one tiny plant with one bud :-)

The Beekeeper has lots of poppies. I sowed lots of seeds and I have one tiny plant with one bud 🙂

Yesterday was no fun, the fever went sky-high or at least above 39C (102,2F)., One minute I froze like crazy the next I was boiling. I thought I would watch any of the dvd’s I’ve bought but I didn’t have the energy to start the dvd 🙂 and to be honest, I would most likely have slept through most of the film anyway.

 

DSC_0022 (12)

DSC_0023 (13)

DSC_0026 (13)

DSC_0027 (11)

I went to bed wearing thick clothes and after a few hours I woke up and hade to take them off again 🙂 I was surprised to see that it wasn’t pitch black at 1am, there was enough light so I didn’t have to turn on any lamps. I know it wasn’t the moon because it was cloudy all night and it was just minutes ago that we could see the sun for the first time today.

 

Sweet cherries. They'll disappear before they ripe I'm afraid because birds just love them.

Sweet cherries. They’ll disappear before they ripe I’m afraid because birds just love them.

DSC_0029 (14)

DSC_0031 (13)

The biggest wild rose in my garden is slowly opening up its flowers. It is three meters high and perhaps 3,5 meters wide (much the same in yards) and just keep on growing.

The biggest wild rose in my garden is slowly opening up its flowers. It is three meters high and perhaps 3,5 meters wide (much the same in yards) and just keep on growing.

I guess it was a perfect day to get this cold because it rained all day, I couldn’t have done much anyway to be honest. Still this is nothing one wish anyone to get. Today feels better, I’m at least not freezing any longer but my throat is nasty, the headache comes and goes and I’m so tired. I really need to mow the lawn now but there’s just no energy left to do that. We’ll take a short walk though and after that I’ll most likely fall asleep in front of the tv again 🙂

 

Flowers in my garden.

Flowers in my garden.

DSC_0034 (12)

DSC_0035 (12)
DSC_0036 (13)

Have a great day!

 

Four photographs from the Balda Jubilette.

Four photographs from the Balda Jubilette.

A19521_023

A19521_023_1

A19521_024_1

8 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Well that sounds like a crappy way to spend a weekend. As you say, you’re alive and that’s not bad thing. I hope the cold goes away quickly.

    That’s one very relaxed and trusting horse to be sleeping flat out on the ground. They don’t do that unless they feel completely safe. Or they’re sick. I have on several occasions stopped to watch a horse lying in that position just to make sure it’s okay. I know horse vets and other horse people who have done the same thing. When I moved my horse to a new barn, I told the barn owner that he had a habit of lying down like that in the middle of the pasture. Some time later she told me that she came home one afternoon and found him lying flat out in the pasture and was concerned until she remembered I had mentioned his habit. She still made sure he was okay, though. He was sleeping.

    I’m not sure what the weather will be today. It’s still early morning. I think it’s going to be hot and sunny.

    Enjoy the day as much as you are able. Get better quickly.

    June 19, 2016 at 11:57 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      It sure is 🙂 and I hope that since it actually broke out it will go away fast too despite it being summer. Hard to tekll right now though, windy, cloudy and rather cold. Typical Swedish suumer weather 🙂

      I’ve seen all horses in the village sleeping like that, the first time I saw it I thought they had died 🙂 🙂 It was even hard to see if they were breathing 🙂 So I can fully understand that she was worried even if she knew 🙂

      In a way I’m glad we’re having this weather since I hope cold weather will do that the cold goes away faster. Still, I do worry that this is what we’ll have for the rest of the summer, it wouldn’t surprise meat all 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 19, 2016 at 4:01 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sounds like the worst of the sickness has passed which is a good thing! I hate fevers very much. Sleep is the very best thing you can do when you are sick. We didnt get the massive storms they were predicting (of course) but we did get a few roll through around 4 a.m. Very humid out now but it sounds like there are more coming. Tomorrow is supposed to be delightful at 21! I hope it gets cool tonight. I’d like to turn off the air conditioning and open the windows for some fresh air. Most of my peonies have opened but are heavy with all the rains. I am scared that this rain will make them lose their petals. I will harvest some, shake off the ants 🙂 and bring some inside today. I have one iris thats opened and the color is a deep purple almost black and the smell is incredible from it. I can’t remember the name and they tag must have blown away. Its not the Dangrous Mood one, that one is trying to survive in another corner of the garden. I just cannot get over the fragrance of this one! Hope you feel better!!

    June 19, 2016 at 2:49 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I do hope so even if I started to freeze and boiul again today. I have been sleeping a lot in front of the tv today as well 🙂

      Low humidity and rather chilly and cloudy today and the nice weather they predicted for the coming week isn’t predicted any more. I’m not surprised since normal summer here is rainy and chilly and especially around this time when we’re celebrating midsummer 🙂

      I’m still waiting for my peonies, I’ve seen a few buds but not as many as last year. The first shagbark hickory is showing above the soil though 🙂 My first irises started a few weeks ago though but they too give fewer flowers this year. Here it is magpies that take the name tags 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 19, 2016 at 4:05 pm

  3. Kära nån! Låter inget vidare med feber! Hoppas det går över snabbt så du slipper gå med eländet resten av sommaren! Din schersmin blommar o doftar väldigt gott nu 😎
    Ha´t himla gôrgôtt trots feber o halsont
    Nina

    June 19, 2016 at 7:49 pm

    • Tjänare Nina!

      Nä helgen var inget vidare, men febern har sjunkit dramatiskt så jag hoppas den är borta imorgon. Resten av förkylningen får jag väl dras med, så brukar det ju vara på sommaren. Om inte det kallare vädret räddar mig, någon nytta skall man väl ha av det 🙂

      Den schersminen är så vacker, synd att vi inte kommer på vilken det är 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      June 20, 2016 at 2:12 pm

  4. Christer,
    I hope that a day of sleeping and resting helped. It is not a great way to spend a Saturday. That was a high fever.

    I do love all the flowers in your pictures. You live in a wonderful spot with everything that grows. That you know the names of all of them has me in awe. I wish I knew the names of the flowers in my garden.

    Great picture of the dogs with that huge branch.

    I hope you are getting better!

    June 20, 2016 at 12:27 am

    • Hi Kat!

      The fever has sunk rather much so I hope it’l be gone by tomorrow, I have had better weekends 🙂

      A benefit of being a gardener and having had a gardencenter is that one had to learn all tghe names, You should only know what odd plants they brought to me for identification sometimes 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 20, 2016 at 2:16 pm

Leave a Reply

