The evil ones need to be extra evil!

I did catch the sunrise this morning.

I did catch the sunrise this morning.

The dogs are bored, I’m at home and therefore we should be outside walking all day like we do on work free days. They constantly wants me to open the door and when I don’t follow them out they go inside again sighing highly 🙂 It is however not the nicest of weathers outside even if it isn’t that bad either. Mostly cloudy with a strong wind and below 20C (68F) temperatures.

 

DSC_0023 (14)

It is nice when the cranes fly so close to my home that I only need toopen the door to photograph them :-)

It is nice when the cranes fly so close to my home that I only need to open the door to photograph them 🙂

DSC_0025 (13)

Yesterday I sowed the last vegetables in my vegetable patch. Red carrots, chard, broccoli and a few squash seeds. A bit late for squash but then again those plants usually give too much anyway so I think I’ll get just enough this year. I have plenty of green tomatoes but no ripe ones, we need a few days with sunshine to make them red I think.

 

Four photographs from the folder "For a rainy day".

Four photographs from the folder “For a rainy day”.

Att spara 22 (5)

Att spara 22 (6)

Att spara 22 (7)

The fever has sunken rather a lot so I hope it’ll be gone by tomorrow. It came back during the night for a while so I woke up every time I either froze or boiled and gave up at 4am and went up. That gave me plenty of time to watch dvd’s though 🙂 So this morning I finally watched the last Hunger Games and the latest Star Wars. I liked them both but I have to say that Hunger Games did feel a bit slow some times but loved what happened before it ended.

 

Four from the Balda Jubilette.

Four from the Balda Jubilette.

A19521_026

A19521_026_1

A19521_027

They do have problems making the evil characters in the Star Wars films. Darth Vader and the emperor was really good but the young Anakin Skywalker/ Darth Vader was really bad and so was the bad guys in this film too. I think they tried to make then interesting but only managed to make them annoying 🙂 The hero side however is really good but a good film needs a fantastic evil guy, one we all can hate and who is interesting and not someone we all want to die early in the film just because he’s so annoying, or perhaps pathetic is the right word 🙂 🙂 🙂 I do hope they get more evil in the next film 🙂

 

Four from the Hasselblad and ISO 3200 film

Four from the Hasselblad and ISO 3200 film

A19522_012

A19522_013

A19522_014

It is time to start fixing the food for the dogs and a big pot of coffee for me, I’m already tired and would like to be able to stay up until at least 9pm 🙂

 

Finally four from the Minolta 7000.

Finally four from the Minolta 7000.

A19520_018A

A19520_022A

A19520_023A

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Dogs are so good at communicating boredom. Rocky is especially good at it. He lies next to me on the couch with his head on his front paws and his eyes gazing aimlessly into space. Every now and then there’s a sigh. He reminds me of a very bored 7 year old boy sitting in church or something. Piki Dog doesn’t have it perfected yet. He just lies there with his eyes closed and will occasionally makes noises like a small pig.

    I’ll take cloudy with 68ºF. That sounds like comfortable weather to me. Here it’s 74ºF now and mostly sunny but it’s heading to the mid 80’s later on. There’s a light breeze and the humidity is low. I could like a summer like this.

    Happy summer solstice. Rest up and kick that cold out of your system.
    Enjoy the day.

    June 20, 2016 at 3:29 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes they are masters at it 🙂 My old Viran always made sure she didn’t get bored though and every time I couldn’t hear her or knew exactly where shje was I started to look after her, one never knew what she could do 🙂

      74 sounds rather nice but I wouldn’t want the mid 80’s 🙂 They predict much the same weather for a week, around 68 with or without rain. WE’ll celebrate Midsummer on Friday here. They put the holiday on a Saturday so that people wouldn’t get an extra work free day and how miserable wrong they were 🙂 🙂 They forgot that employers also wanted that day off so they agreed on giving us Midsummer’s even as a paid non working day anyway 🙂

      Have a great summer solstice!

      Christer.

      June 20, 2016 at 7:36 pm

  2. jaz

    seeing the snow pics made me very happy! a girl can dream, right? glad you are feeling a bit better!

    June 20, 2016 at 3:43 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I thought You would like those snowy photographs 🙂 I’ve just started to cough instead but it is getting better 🙂

      Have a great summer solstice!

      Christer.

      June 20, 2016 at 7:37 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Hopefully the illness that has caught you has now left. No more fever!! Today was a lovely day except for very high winds. The winds started late afternoon yesterday and are finally slowing down. There was a large gust this morning that blew my screen right off the window in the front room. Incredible!! I hope your day was pleasant and that you are feeling a wee bit better! I harvested some peonies this afternoon and have them now in a bowl. These ones smell really nice!

    June 20, 2016 at 10:35 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It has moved to another stage now, the coughing stage with lots of throat pain and neck aches 🙂

      Wew’ve had plenty of strong gusts here too so I have been walking around picking up things all over the garden 🙂 Yours seems to be a bit stronger though 🙂

      The peonies are still only in the bud stage here, the cooler weather calmed them down some I think.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 21, 2016 at 4:07 am

  4. Christer,
    I’m glad you might just be getting over this. It has been a while. The dogs didn’t know what to make of your change in routine.

    The snow pictures were quite a surprise. Here it is the first day of summer, and you’re posting snow. I suppose the fact it will now getting darker every day is something to think about.

    My favorite pictures were from the Minolta 7000. They seem to have levels of color.

    I also like the black and white shots.

    Keep getting better!

    June 21, 2016 at 3:13 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It has now moved in to the coughing up your lung stage and neck pain, I’m not sure that’s an improvment but I guess I need to go through it before I get well again.
      They just think that since I am at home we should be out walking and I’m so boring not doing that 🙂

      While You still have lots of summer left it’s going downhill here from now on. All I can do is to hope for a long and warm autumn and a short winter 🙂

      I don’t like that camera because it doesn’t allow me to do much adjustments but I have to admit that it is a really good camera 🙂

      I’ll do my best 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 21, 2016 at 4:12 am

  5. Det låter som om din förkylning är över? Eller den ganska bara är på sparlåga!? 😦
    Jag älskar din andra bild, den på gräset. Den är helt magisk. 🙂 Men dom med snö på hoppar jag helt sonika över, hatar snö! 😦 😦
    Det är inte bara du som har varit krasslig. Själv har jag en överansträngd arm och axel, vilket gör trädgårdsjobben hemska. Men…nu har jag fått stränga order att inte lyfta något alls, inte klippa gräset med åkgräsklipparen, inte köra bil och inte använda högerhanden till musen samt äta antiinflammatoriska piller i fem dagar. Det är alltså av såna här fåniga saker jag får fruktansvärda smärtor av. “Klippa gräset och köra bil”, folk tror man är helknäpp! 😦 😦 😦
    Det är vid en väldans olämplig tidpunkt man blir “handikappad”, alltså till midsommar då vi ska ha gäster. Sen dröjer det bara nån vecka så kommer våra vänner från USA – så nu har man massor att pyssla med. Inte bara sitta vid datorn och ta det lugnt – och sköta musen med vänster hand! *fniss*
    KRAM och trevlig midsommar
    Susie

    June 21, 2016 at 9:11 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Inte då, nu kom hostan och rinnig snuvan delen. Har inte sovit många timmar inatt och det lilla som blev var ju ingen kvalitetssömn direkt 🙂
      Jag har aldrig varit ett störra fan av snö men jag gillar bilder med snö i 🙂

      Jag får kortisonsprutor i min ena axel till och från så jag vet hur du har det plus att min ena armbåge är mer eller mindre körd. Gissa om jag är glad för att vara både vänster- och högerhänt 🙂

      Det får väl bli så att dina gäster helt enkelt hjälper till, tror knappast någon skulle gnälla över det. Skulle de det kan de lika gärna åka hem igen.

      Ha det gott och krya på dig!

      Christer.

      June 21, 2016 at 10:04 am

Leave a Reply

