My neighbor asked me if I was feeling any better and laughed when I answered I live.

Bertil has started to follow us on our walks again.

Bertil has started to follow us on our walks again.

The fever is gone now but the coughing still stand strong, it woke me up at 4am and it’s no use to even try to fall asleep again so we went out for a walk. The morning was so nice and cool! The flies stayed calm and the birds were singing, lot fewer birds singing now, they are raising their younglings and have no need to sing any longer.

 

DSC_0023 (17)

DSC_0025 (17)

DSC_0030 (17)

DSC_0027 (16)

It wasn’t that bad working today, mostly because I worked in the neighbor factory. The paint box has a constant temperature of 20C (68F). The air I breathe however is cooler and much drier. I thought that would make me cough a lot but it didn’t, instead I barely could talk at all when I was finished for the day πŸ™‚ I was badly hoarse before I started to work but that was nothing compared to after πŸ™‚ It was nasty warm at my ordinary workplace though so I’m pretty glad that I’ll go to the neighbor factory tomorrow too πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0032 (19)

DSC_0034 (17)

DSC_0036 (17)

DSC_0037 (17)

I do hope I can sleep an entire night soon, it’s ok in the morning but it doesn’t take long until one starts to feel like a zombie. I can’t hear properly in either ear, it sounds much like how the tv used to sound when there was nothing on back in the days πŸ™‚ My nose is stuffed most of the time too but those things I don’t get so bothered about, all I want is to get a good nights sleep πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0042 (12)

The first of the annuals I sowed to open up, the cornflower.

The first of the annuals I sowed to open up, the cornflower.

DSC_0044 (9)

It isn't big but it has now survived two winters here, my Cercis canadensis. The Eastern Redbud.

It isn’t big but it has now survived two winters here, my Cercis canadensis. The Eastern Redbud.

It is time to make a pot of tea and I’ll put cough drops in it and hope for the best πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Blah…feel better soon.

    June 27, 2016 at 6:50 pm

    • Hi Boeta and welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

      That’s a good word to describe it all πŸ™‚ I slept an entire night so I feel better than I have in a long time πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back!

      Christer.

      June 28, 2016 at 5:37 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Oh coughing is the worst (more so than a sore throat). Sometimes I cough for weeks before it clears, I hope that is not the case for you. Thankfully the fever is gone now! And that you are working in a cooler factory – that’s good too! πŸ™‚ Today our weather is anything but June-like. Its only 17 degrees and a wind from the north and sometimes west to make sure you know that Mother Nature is boss! πŸ™‚ We need to dry up some – it rained off and on until around supper time yesterday. I am growing webs between my toes! That cornflower is beautiful – I wonder if I could grow them in my zone. I love that blue color. Not many blue flowers that I can think of off the top of my head that are true blue like that. My saskatoon berries are starting to turn to a deep red which means soon they will turn dark purple and be ready to eat! Unless the birds get to them first…which likely will be the case. If I am honest, saskatoon berries are my least favorite berry but I grew it to have a bit of a privacy tree/shrub along the street. Its nicely all treed in once summer arrives and this just gives it a bit of extra privacy. Cannot have too much privacy in the suburbs! πŸ™‚ I will go and poke around my gardens after supper tonight, see what got too much water and what needs watering. Have a good evening!!

    June 27, 2016 at 7:32 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It has calmed down considerable, I still get attacks of course but I did get almost an entire nights sleep without coughing, the only one I remember is the one that woke me up πŸ™‚ I’m pretty sure it helped working inthe neighbor factory again today but the air in my breathing mask is so dry that I almost couldn’t talk at all after working a few hours πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ 17 is quite normal in June here πŸ™‚

      The cornflower is an annual so yes You can have it. Either sow early in spring or late in autumn/ early winter. I do like the blue ones and always try to get only that even if a color mix package usually is much cheaper. Lots of blue flowers over here but these are the best.

      I have relatives to Your saskatoon berries and those are delicious but I never get a chance to eat any myself, the birds are just too fast πŸ™‚ They are slow to eat the Aronia berries but they are so tart that even a bird must feel it πŸ™‚

      Even out here at the outskirts of the world privacy is very important, we tend to have high hedges or fences πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 28, 2016 at 5:47 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    Well, I guess alive is probably a positive thing over all. πŸ™‚ It’s at least one step up from being mostly dead.

    I’ve got that hissing, ringing thing in my ears, too, but I can still hear out of them. Mine is from pollen. Something out there hates me.

    We went out for a walk at 5:30 AM which is 2 hours earlier than normal. But I had awoken at 2:30AM and could not get back to sleep so I gave up and let the dogs start their day. Now I want a nap. πŸ™‚ But I’ll resist as long as possible so I can wake up at a normal time tomorrow morning.

    Today is sunny, breezy and hot. It’s 87ΒΊF now. The breeze is cool in the shade but out in the sun, it’s like opening an oven.

    Enjoy the day.

    June 27, 2016 at 7:35 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it is and it is an important step πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      It is a pretty annoying sound but I have been able to sort of tune it out while working today, so many other sounds that I could consentrate on instead πŸ™‚

      I could actually sleep almost the entire night! Only the cough attack that woke me up is the only one I can remember and it happened just before the alarm went off. It can take days until one is back on track again so I hope You are already today!

      Sunny abd cool here today, rather nice.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 28, 2016 at 5:51 pm

  4. Christer,
    I’m glad to hear you were able to get through work. It is good they put you in a different building. I hate coughing as I can’t sleep either. When I was working, I used to get bronchitis every fall like clockwork. I needed an inhaler as I couldn’t breathe because of the cough. I usually ended up at the doctor’s.

    That is far too early in the morning. but your sunrise pictures are really beautiful. That, I guess, is the prize for being such an early riser.

    I thought tonight would be much hotter than it is. There is still a really good breeze from the back door and a few windows. We were going to be 10˚ cooler than Boston. I love living near the ocean.

    Have a good day tomorrow too!

    June 27, 2016 at 11:35 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes I was lucky to have a few things that needed to be painted there, I were there today as well but tomorrow I’ll be back at my normal hot work place.

      I’ve been lucky so far not getting bronchitis, just having this cough now (much better now by the way) is enough.

      I did like that sunrise and normally I don’t mind waking up that early but this time I really needed to sleep. I slept the entire night last night so I have high hopes I’ll do that tonight again πŸ™‚

      I do miss the ocean, keeps it warmer in autumn and cooler in summer πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      June 28, 2016 at 5:56 pm

  5. jaz

    i sure hope your cold leaves you soon! why was bertil not going on walks with you? it is ghastly hot and humid here. they promised us a day of rain and we got a 2 second spritz. unreal! no rain anywhere in the future.

    June 27, 2016 at 11:38 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m much better today πŸ™‚ I slept almost the entire night and have only had a few cough attacks during the day πŸ™‚

      Bertil stopped going on walks with us when Orvar died. The little cats entire world fell apart. It has taken almost a year to get back to normal again for poor Bertil.

      I’m very happy that we at the moment have a cool but sunny weather, I’m not sure I would have survived this cold in Your weather πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t mind if it stopped torain a few eeks now but we’ll get showers every now and again the coming seven days. I do hope it cools down and starts to rain where You live!

      Have a great day despite the heat!

      Christer.

      June 28, 2016 at 6:00 pm

Leave a Reply

