It is still a bit too expensive.

Musk mallows grow everywhere here.

Musk mallows grow everywhere here.

I only woke up once last night and managed to fall asleep again after ten minutes or so. Still I was so tired when the alarm sett off that I almost seriously considered to come late to work πŸ™‚ Still the day has passed rather quickly and I did feel less tired while I was at work.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

DSC_0025

DSC_0028

It has been mostly cloudy with some rain today and a few seconds of sunshine too. The humidity is as high as it can get, around 99% and will stay like that until tomorrow night. I guess I should be happy about temperatures being rather low because 99% humidity and high temperatures are really nasty, now it will stay close to unpleasant as worst πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

Saint John's wort.

Saint John’s wort.

DSC_0032

The weather predictions varies faster than the speed of light πŸ™‚ We might get lots of thunder and rain this weekend but it can also be only light showers and perhaps some sunshine too. I would like to mow the lawn this weekend but I won’t do that if the grass is wet. Too much work to clean out the mower during and after using it on wet grass. I would like to have one of those robot mowers, they are quite popular here but still a bit too expensive for my taste. Now it would work rather well in my garden since the two big hole diggers aren’t around any more. Nova and Sune are content in just eating the leafs of the dandelions and don’t dig up the roots πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

It is time to give the dogs their food and after that I’ll give myself something too.

 

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

DSC_0046

 

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    If I had a robot mower, it would probably end up snared in vicious rose bushes or down in a woodchuck hole. If it managed to survive those hazards, the dogs would probably harass it to death. πŸ™‚

    Lovely insect photos today. What’s the pretty brown moth, skipper, whatever (?) on the fringy purple flower?

    St John’s Wort grows around here, too, but a lot of what I was calling St John’s Wort turned out to be something else that I’ve forgotten the name of. Clasping leaved something or other. Hawkweed, maybe. Anyway, the two plants grow together and I just lumped them all as the one thing. When I took a closer look, I realized that they didn’t look very much alike at all. Same color flower, same height, same growing conditions. Not much else in common, though.

    It’s good that today is your short day. It’s somehow more bearable when it’s a few hours shorter than normal.

    Today started out sunny but clouds are moving in. It’s warm and slightly humid. We need some rain. Thunderstorms are forecast but they are only scattered ones so they could miss this area.

    Enjoy the day.

    July 1, 2016 at 5:37 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’ve noticed that none of my dogs cares about robot mowers, a neighbor has one and they don’t even look at itt when we pass it. I’m more conserned about dof poop πŸ™‚ It would get rather messy every time I’ve missed to pick up after the dogs πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I have absolutely no idea what that moth is called πŸ™‚ but it is beautiful and quite common here. I can often find it close to the lamp by my entrance door.

      I do like the Saint John’s wort and we have two kinds here, the real one and a relative that look just the same. The difference is the stalk, the real one has square stalks and the relative round ones and if one crush the flower on the real one everything turns red and that color is really hard to get rid of πŸ™‚

      Yes thank god for our Fridays πŸ™‚ WE always have a half hour meeting on Fridays too so teh day pass by really fast.

      Much the same weather all day here and tomorrow will be much the same. I do hope the rain doesn’t start to fall until after our morning walk, after that I don’t care, I can watch dvd’s or take a long nap πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      July 1, 2016 at 8:30 pm

  2. jaz

    i love those poppies. i have tried and tried to get them to grow here with no luck. it’s so dry this summer that it’s a good thing i didn’t try with them again.

    July 1, 2016 at 7:42 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do like them a lot too but have always had problems sowing them. I think the key to success is to sow them in late summer or early autumn, that’s how nature does it and my neighbor never has to sow any, they self sow now in summer every year so I’ll order lost of poppy seeds this month.
      My neighbor, like me only have sand so they do like it towards the dry side.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      July 1, 2016 at 8:33 pm

  3. Christer,
    Again we have a hot day and lots of humidity. Gracie did nothing and was still panting. We ended up in my bedroom with the AC on up there. She easily fell asleep. For her afternoon nap.

    Gracie is a hole digger. Some are so deep I have to jump over them. I fill them, and she digs llagain. The cycle is endless. She also digs holes for her bones and later digs the filthy things up and brings them inside. I wash the dirt off, and she is not happy.

    There was a possibility of rain today, and the sky looked as if a storm was coming, but it never happened. Everything is just so dry.

    I really loved your pictures today.. The flowers are beautiful.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    July 1, 2016 at 9:36 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Warmish here this morning with rain and still that high humidity but the humidity isn’t that bad when it is as cool as it is now.

      All dogs till Nova and Sune have been hole diggers here so it is almost strange when I don’t strain my ankles in any holes any more πŸ™‚ None of mine has ever dug down things though, they’ve known that the other dogs would dig it up as soon as they turned around πŸ™‚

      We’re having a nice summer rain here, slightly more than a dreizzlebut not really a shower if You understand how I mean. Unfortunately it willcontinue almost the entire day.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      July 2, 2016 at 8:25 am

  4. It would have been nice to have a robot mower when I had to push the gar powered lawn mower at our VA home, but then the exercise was a good thing. We really had too large a yard anyway. And now that we are apartment dwellers, there is no need to be concerned with lawn care. I can honestly say that it is not missed by myself. The flowers and insects are colorful today. I also enjoy St Johns Wort for its bright color.

    July 2, 2016 at 10:01 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I don’t have an especially big lawn but I still would like to have a robo mower. It is the flies I just can’t stand, some summers are so bad that I musyt have a mosquito hat while mowing because they just won’t leave me alone. I better start saving so I can buy one next year πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      July 3, 2016 at 5:57 am

Leave a Reply

