Raining.

Fire weed.

Fire weed. All standing photographs are more manageable if You click on them.

It’s raining outside, it is one of those gentle summer rains that can be quite nice to be out walking in if one has agood raincoat or big umbrella. I have neither so I’ll stay indoors as much as possible as long as it continues. It started just after we had come home from our morning walk and will continue for several more hours they say.

 

DSC_0024 (1)

It wasn't the brightest of mornings :-)

It wasn’t the brightest of mornings πŸ™‚

DSC_0026

It looks like my coughing has changed character, instead of attacks it now sort of is there all the time but calm enough to let me sleep for longer periods. Still we were up at 4am, I didn’t feel there was any use in trying to fall asleep again. Instead I sort of slumbered in front of the tv the rest of the morning. They showed something called Lucky Dog, it’s about a man who rescues dogs from shelters and place them in families, quite often with special needs and I’m pretty sure all of You in the USA have seen or heard about that show.

 

DSC_0028 (1)

DSC_0029 (1)
DSC_0032 (1)

He’s really good and I like how he works with the dogs but still I just can’t seem to like him πŸ™‚ I don’t know what it is but there’s something about him that I obviously don’t like. That is very rare when it comes to me, that I just don’t like a person without understanding why. I could have understood it if there was something he did while training the dogs that I didn’t like but I think he’s great with them. Good thing there’s no risk I’ll ever have to meet him then πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0033 (1)

DSC_0035 (1)

DSC_0036 (1)

Today will be a do very little day, no use in mowing the lawn since the grass is soaking wet, I might do some laundry already today but that’s it. I di have several books to read and also several dvd’s I can watch if I like to. Nova and Sune wants to do things but as soon as I open the door and they see and hear the rain they turn right back indoors again, they are bored and they blame me for it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0038 (1)

DSC_0040 (1)

DSC_0041

I’ll make a pot of tea now and perhaps I’ll make a sandwich or two as well, perhaps there’s something on tv worth watching otherwise we might go out on a short walk despite the rain.

 

Blck currants behave much like weed here, so this is a self sown bush that has almost ripe berries now. Much smaler berries but with lots more taste.

Black currants behave much like weed here, so this is a self-sown bush that has almost ripe berries now. Much smaller berries but with lots more taste.

DSC_0044 (1)

DSC_0046 (1)

X

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    I’ve seen Lucky Dog a few times. I don’t like him either although I like how he handles the dogs. The reason I don’t like him has more to do with the story line they usually follow. It’s written so that the situation is always a crisis. He’s always worrying about whether the dog will shape up when it doesn’t seem to have a serious problem to begin with or he’s worried that the dog won’t measure up to the human’s requirement. The show seems to strongly imply that if all doesn’t end well, the dog will end up dead. On the other hand, Cesar Milan is charming and fun to watch but I disagree with a lot of what he says to do to dogs. The way he trains the humans is fun, though. πŸ™‚

    There were thunderstorms here last night but the rain came down so fast that most of it ran off. We need a soaking summer rain such as you are having. Right now there’s a lovely, cool breeze blowing from the west and the air is dry. It’s a beautiful summer morning.

    Enjoy the day.

    July 2, 2016 at 2:10 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      You’re so right! We all know it will end well so why this charade? He always look worried too, I don’t think I’ve seen him smile even things, like always, went well. He is great with the dogs though and I agree with You on Cesar Milan too πŸ™‚ Sometimes I wonder if the dog owners just are plain stupid or if they just act really good πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Lucky dog is however a good program to slumber through because we know all will end well and tat he will look worried through the entire program πŸ™‚

      Only cloudy at the moment here but we’re having a rather strong breeze. I had hoped it would help with the humidity but no such luck, now it feels like there’s a big fan in the steam bath πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      July 2, 2016 at 2:19 pm

      • No, I think those people Cesar retrains are actually like that. The best one I saw was the Pink Lady. Everything in her apartment was hot pink. She was dressed all in hot pink. Pink nails and lips. Everything. Cesar and she sat and chatted about her dog for a bit and then he had her bring the dog in. It was some kind of shitzu and it had been dyed hot pink. He literally fell out of his chair and rolled on the floor laughing. That’s all I remember about that program so I can’t tell you what the dog’s problem was other than pink overdose. πŸ˜€ Some time after that, I was downtown and saw a lady with a pink dyed shitzu. It was a different lady, though. And she left its poop on the front lawn of the expensive restaurant above which she lived. πŸ˜€

        July 3, 2016 at 12:22 am

      • I remember Pink Lady πŸ™‚ I didn’t see that show but a follow up πŸ™‚ I’m not suer I think it should be legal to color ones dog like that or color at all to be honest but I too laughed out loud when I saw her dog πŸ™‚

        Another thing with this other guy is that he never takes on a hard case, all dogs he takes are just happy, somewhat wild dogs and the only thing he needs to do is to calm them down. It is quite often small fluffy dogs even if I have seen a golden and another big dog once.

        July 3, 2016 at 6:00 am

  2. We have not had a nice rainfall in awhile now here in Nashua, NH. However, there was flooding in VA on several roadways near our house there. I have always enjoyed watching a summer rainstorm and even more so when indoors. No, Lucky Dog is a show I have never seen but I have heard of Cesar Milan, the dog whisperer, I believe is his nickname.

    July 2, 2016 at 9:57 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      We’ve had too many now but I must admit that the flowers love it and beside me failing with poppies the annuals thrive this summer. No good thunderstorms nearby so far, I do like to watch the lightning from my kitchen windows πŸ™‚

      Yes Milan is called the dog whisperer. I think he’s best when he teach humans to behave properly because there are lots of nuts out there πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      July 3, 2016 at 5:55 am

  3. Hi Christer,
    Like your dogs, Gracie wouldn’t go in the rain last night. She doesn’t’ mind little rain but hates a torrent, and that’s what it was las night. Today is much less humid.

    The birds are flying across a greyhound this would be a horrible night. sky so I got a good idea of how dark it must have been.

    Right now the neighborhood is filled with the sounds off reworks. They are loud and frequent. Considering they are legal in this state it seems the police could find them easily. Luckily non of the animals don’t mind or this would be a horrible night.

    Have a great Sunday

    July 3, 2016 at 2:36 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It was mostly calm rain yesterday but a couple of time it was like thunder showers but without the thunder. They are warning about thunder today though but they have done that before and the thunder never even came close.

      I’m glad that fireworks are forbidden here where cattle walks outside all year round, still there is the occasional one flying in teh air but they are rare now days, we’re all just too old to be bold enough to brake the law and angry the cattle owners πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      July 3, 2016 at 6:04 am

Leave a Reply

