I’ve paid my bills.

The photos today can be two weeks old, like this one.

The photos today can be two weeks old, like this one.

I’ve worked two hour over time and I’ve paid my bills so the rest of the evening is chore free. You might wonder how I can write this at the usual time of a working day if I have worked two hours with over time? Well it is simple, I got up at 3:45 this morning and started working two hours earlier than normal. I like it better than to come home two hours later. I still have the evening like always and can do what ever I need to do. It’s also very nice to be able to have a fire burning in the stove for a couple of hours before going to bed.

 

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0016

 

The night was a bit chilly so I had to scrape the car windows before leaving and the roads were covered with black ice here and there but only for short distances thankfully. I saw a lot more deers close to the road than I usually do and even if IO like seeing them I don’t want them close to the road. The dogs didn’t care about them at all though 🙂 They were in my team leaders office all day and I forgot that they hadn’t had a chance to do their business before going in to the factory, so Sune peed on the floor after a while 🙂 No carpet in there so it was an easy clean up.

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

 

The sun shone all day and I enjoyed every second I got outside every time I went out with the dogs 🙂 We were in one of the forgotten gardens and even Nova could be without a leash there, she and Sune chased each other my entire lunch break so they slept like babies for the rest of the day 🙂 I sat on an old stair in the sunlight just enjoying the day and the old boys walked around sniffing on every tree and bush they could find and there are plenty of trees and bushes there. Too bad we had to go inside again.

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

 

So now we’re home again and my feet are killing me, especially my toes seems to want to end it all 🙂 The fire is burning in the stove and I feel ready for the bed 🙂 But I’ll stay up until normal bed time otherwise we’ll only wake up in the middle of the night and then I’ll be just as tired tomorrow 🙂

 

DSC_0008

DSC_0014

DSC_0030

 

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. sounds like a great day, except for the pee puddle!! I think I should send you some snow!

    November 25, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Well accidents happens 🙂 But I think they had it rather good in the office too 🙂

      No! Please keep the snow on Your side of the ocean 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 25, 2014 at 8:27 pm

  2. Christer,
    I am the worst at sitting down and paying bills. Most are deducted so I really haven’t many to pay, but it just never pleasant to watch the money fly away.

    Poor Nova! I know dogs only do that if they just can’t make it any more.

    It sounds as if everyone had a fun day!!

    Enjoy the fire and your evening!!

    November 25, 2014 at 8:21 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Accidents happens and it was all my fault, I should have used my brain and taken them out long before that happened.

      No it is never fun to pay bills but I only had four this time 🙂

      I hope they enjoyed the day, they did at that garden though 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 25, 2014 at 8:29 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    Sounds like a great way to do overtime and you get to visit your dogs during the day as well. Win/win.
    I could only come in half an hour early because I was already early to start with and the system had to have time to clear from the night shift and reboot for the day shift. But even half an hour was nice.

    It’s not bill paying day for me yet. First of the month. I am momentarily well off and then I am back to being poor. 😦

    Today was heavy overcast but warm. We went out and hung around in the yard a few times. I did grocery shopping which was very brave of me considering that it is two days before Thanksgiving and we are under a winter storm watch for tomorrow. Yes, the store was crowded with last minute holiday food shoppers and the French Toast Crowd picking up bread, milk, eggs and water for the coming snowpocalypse. 🙂

    I found another viola in the lawn. They are going to be very sad tomorrow, perhaps.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 25, 2014 at 10:40 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is great that we can solve it all that way and I do enjoy those walks to the forgotten gardens, at least when it isn’t raining 🙂

      We have no problems with the co,mputers as long as we start after 00:00, after that it seems to accept anything 🙂 but then again, we don’t have night shifts 🙂

      I prefer to get poor the same day I get my pay check 🙂 Most companies want their bills to be paid around 27th till the last in the month.

      I can’t say we have those French Toast Crowds here even if we sometimes get huge snow storms. In the cities people just assume tghat the stores will stay open like always 🙂 and we who live like I do usually have enough food for a week at home anyway just in case the car would break down.

      I wish I could have stayed at home today, the fog was so thick that I almost missed to turn towards my work this morning and it stayed like that almost the entire day.

      I’ll see if I can find any violas in my garden on Friday.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 26, 2014 at 6:36 pm

  4. Ibland så funkar inte hjärnan som den ska, eller det kanske är ögonen!? I vilket fall som helst så tyckte jag det stod “…pills” istället för bills, så för för en sekund så undrade jag vad det var för skumma piller du hade betalat!? 😈 Har nog sett för mycket crimeprogram på TV sista tiden, det är bara om en massa knarkare! 😳
    Det är hemskt när man sovit lite en natt – vilket är var och varannan för mig – och sen av ren utmattning somnar tidigt kvällen efter. Då vaknar man ju mitt i natten och kan inte somna om! 😕
    För mig räcker det med 6 timmars sömn 5 dagar i veckan, dom andra 2 nätterna behöver jag nog 7-9 timmar för att inte vara helt slut. 😉
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    November 25, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Vem vet vad man kan få för spännande piller via internet 🙂 🙂 🙂
      Jo knarkare är populära i de programmen för tillfället 🙂 Vet inte vart alla massmördare tagit vägen numera 🙂

      Vi var uppe vid tre ändå, jag vågade inte chansa på att det var rådjur i trädgården de hörde och därför ville ut 🙂 Annars är jag en sådandär som sover som en stock i sju timmar och sedan vaknar.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      November 26, 2014 at 6:39 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! That sure is early! I wake up around 0500 and I think that is terribly early, but you beat the early time hands down! 🙂 Good for you for staying up until the usual time for going to bed. I would have been in bed right after supper. The darkness now coupled with tiredness plays havoc with my circadian rhythm for sure! Your photos today are very lovely! I love all your fog pictures – so mysterious!! Perfect!!! Well, we woke up to freezing temperatures this morning, so with the wind chill we are currently at -39 celcius. Yuck. Have a good Wednesday!

    November 26, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Normally I get up at five too but I do that normally anyway. Doesn’t matter how late I go to bed, I wake up at five anyway 🙂

      I wouldn’t mind winter that much if I could get some daylight during the work days, so I’m normally not tired at all during Yule vacation but always tired before and after 🙂

      Still above 0C here in the morning but they say it might drop some during the weekend and they say it will be nasty cold in January but then again, the same weather forecasters said we would get a chilly and rainy July and warm June, it became the opposite 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 26, 2014 at 6:42 pm

  6. jaz

    that sounds like the best overtime ever! so nice you could take the pups. i cooked all day since 4:00 am and am ready to go to sleep but i have to let teddy stay outside for a while longer. the guys are off to a hockey game so i am on teddy watch!

    November 27, 2014 at 1:16 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      I did like working early in the morning instead of the evening and I have to admit that it is great that I can bring my dogs too 🙂

      I’m pretty sure cooking from 4 am is much more waork than what I did 🙂

      I hope the hoceky game was good!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 27, 2014 at 6:06 pm

Leave a comment