It carried me but only barely.

I've always wondered why they have put ventilation on the lid to an old well? The well was the spare one since it always have water even during draughts but it is rusty and oily and taste rather bad.

I’ve always wondered why they have put ventilation on the lid to an old well? The well was the spare one since it always have water even during draughts but it is rusty and oily and taste rather bad.

We’ve had a rather sunny day so far even if the predictions this morning said cloudy all day 🙂 Well there are clouds up there but big gaps in between them so it has been rather nice taking walks today. Not much sunshine when we were out early in the morning though but warm and almost wind free so I liked it anyway.

 

DSC_0025 (7)

DSC_0026 (6)

DSC_0029 (8)

All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

DSC_0033 (8)

We walked out on the bog but I wasn’t sure the ice would carry me since it has been so much warmer at nights than that they thought it would be. It did carry me but I could hear how it started to crack beneath my feet. Well the water isn’t deep but deep enough to give me wet feet if the ice would have broken 🙂 So we didn’t go especially far since I could feel how the wind got warmer and suddenly it also started to snow a bit.

 

DSC_0039 (8)

DSC_0041 (6)

DSC_0043 (7)

DSC_0045 (8)

I turned on the tv when we came home and they showed cross-country skiing and nothing makes You sleep better than a boring cross-country ski competition. I think seven of the eight first skiers were Norwegian, at least as long as I coped to stay awake and no Swede even close to the leaders. Yesterday evening they showed the third heat of the Swedish parts of the Eurovision Song Contest. It wasn’t as bad as last week thank god but it would have been nice if they actually could find a singer who could hold a tone! I’m pretty sure that they do what they can to make sure we won’t even be close to win this year again, this competition is a rather expensive thing to hold.

 

The sun started to show a bit when we were out on the bog.

The sun started to show a bit when we were out on the bog.

DSC_0052 (8)

DSC_0053 (8)

DSC_0055 (8)

It is time to make something to eat, I’m thinking grilled sausages. I have my electric grill, it is too warm to start the fire stove right now. I’ll make a few for me and one for the dogs 🙂 I’m not sure how many sausages I have but if I have plenty the dogs will get one each 🙂 At the moment Nova is snoring quite loud close to the kitchen e´radiator and Sune less loud just by my feet. They refuse to go elsewhere when they have seen me taking out the grill from the kitchen cabinet 🙂

 

DSC_0058 (6)

DSC_0061 (7)

DSC_0064 (7)

DSC_0065 (7)

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0069 (5)

DSC_0070 (3)

DSC_0072 (4)

You can see some snowflakes if You look at the old stable.

You can see some snowflakes if You look at the old stable.

8 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Wow, the bog sure looks different without snow and fog. Nowhere near as mysterious.

    Yesterday was very warm and spring-like. People were out in their short-sleeve shirts. Today is cloudy. It’s 51ºF but there’s a wind and it makes things seem colder.
    I was at a friend’s house yesterday and her snowdrops are all in bloom and her other spring bulbs are up and growing. Nothing so far in my yard. I might be so jealous that I’ll have to go to the florist and buy something already blooming. 🙂

    Rocky and Piki Dog are generally right by my feet whenever I’m in the kitchen. A miracle might occur and food could appear anywhere at any time. Not sausages, though. Cooked chicken is usually the manna from heaven. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    February 21, 2016 at 5:31 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I agree, something happens when the green shows but it comes back when the darkess arrives but I’m out of there by then 🙂

      My snowdrops will soon open up too 🙂 They’ve never been this early before. I guess that if days stay this warm they will flower by the end of next week. I usually wait with buying any potted spring flowes until the primulas comes, I just love those bright red, yellow and blue colors. Tricky to keep alive indoors until I can plant them in the garden though.

      Both dogs tend to be in the kitchen whenever I make something edible too even if they know they won’t get anything but they’ll never miss when I pick out the grill because that means they will get something 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 21, 2016 at 5:42 pm

      • I was just out by the place where I stuck a lot of spring bulbs a couple of years ago. There are small shoots of daffodils and some other things poking up. The bunnies will probably nibble them down.

        February 21, 2016 at 7:50 pm

      • Daffodils won’t show here for months yet but perhaps I can find a crocus or two if I look carefully. Daffodils are slightly poisonous so I think bunnies will leave them alone unless they are starving.

        February 21, 2016 at 8:22 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Well, I write again this morning with sad news. We had to put our Willow to sleep yesterday. Came on rather suddenly. She was 13. To say we are sad doesn’t even begin to cut it. 3 pets in 9 months is incredibly soul breaking. I will be back in a few days.

    February 21, 2016 at 6:05 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m so sorry! I know how You feel.

      Christer.

      February 21, 2016 at 8:21 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    Gracie has the horrible habit of sitting beside me staring at me when I’m eating. I shoo her off but she always comes back. I swear she can hear packages opening inside the house when she is outside.

    Gracie is sleeping on the couch and snoring. Fern is right beside her but quietly sleeping. Mattie too is sleeping. I am the odd one out being awake.

    It started raining about a half hour ago.I didn’t even know to expect it. I’m okay as long as it isn’t snow.

    Have a great Monday!

    February 22, 2016 at 4:31 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Both Nova and Sune are horrible in doing that but all dogs before them have always understood that they never would get anything if they behaved like that, they knew they would get something if they stayed elsewhere while I was cooking 🙂 They can be deaf any other time but when a package with edibles is opened they can hear it through thick concrete walls 🙂

      Normally it’s a bit cute when they snore but yesterday was just awful 🙂

      Rain here today and I think it will freeze during the night, I’m not happy about that.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 22, 2016 at 6:31 pm

Leave a comment